We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Great views, great swimming spot although a bit of a walk _ clean with lifeguard and shower/toilet at beach. Staff friendly on arrival and helpful Accommodation is like a small caravan,_ has beds,cooker,shower and outdoor seating which is all you need_at least all we need! Sorrento's a 20 min away although the site offers a shuttle bus _1euro each way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigel n
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I spent there three nights with my boyfriend. Great location. Lovely small "mobile house" with amazing view on the costiera amalfitana. advantages: restaurants, house, location, view, car park. disadvantages: price of WIFI and of the products sold in the small shop in the camping, you need the headset to use the swimming pool, the beach near the camping isn't great......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federica B
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Pros: The place is beautiful, and the location is great, good view. The restaurant staff is really nice and helpful. We were staying in a bungalow it was good nothing to say about it. Cons, the staff at the reception is awful ( at except of one man at night). You can see they dont want to work there, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayelen Sol R
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed at this camp with the Italy on a Budget group. I found the place very satisfactory for the price. The rooms are very basic, just a bed no fridge or nightstand. Each cottage does have a small little terrace with a table and some chairs. The washrooms had nice and hot water and they were kept clean. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Resort Campogaio is the most disgusting accommodation I have ever come across, predominately the attitude/service of the staff. The location of the campsite is completely undesirable, far from town and on top of this when you enter you still have to walk uphill even further to get to your accommodation which is all dirt road. When arriving to my cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle27G
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

thanks for your review and it's very clear that you wrote bad review only because you claim the refund. But there was only one problem, you weren't agree with our cancellation policy.

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived not knowing what to expect and can honestly say we were absolutely blown away by this place for all of the right reasons!! We arrived in sorrento by train and took the SITA bus to the campsite for around €1 each. I'd emailed staff before my trip who had kindly explained exactly the bus to get! when collecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cseal93
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The 4 stars this place has REALLY does not do it justice. I am extremely disappointed with this place as things went wrong over and over again from day 1! We spent all day traveling and were exhausted when we arrived, on arrival at the cabin it smelt like sewerage/mould. No I'm not kidding. The stench was from the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romitellijosh
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

thanks for your review and you know that we had some problems with you because on the night you were drunk and you did a lot noice. And then the night staff taken you several times during the night because you get illegally enter other people without ask at management

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Most amazing family vacation ever.. Staff is incredible.. Mini club leaders are wonderful... My daughter loves them. The camp ground is beyond beautiful! Our chalet was awesome. We cooked breakfast and dinner most nights .... The view is breath taking! The shower and water pressure is fantastic! Hot and cold are good! The beach was so adventurous and good snorkeling......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Amazing camping place just outside Sorrento with a good see view. I didn't mind it was a little bit further to the city because it is very quite and relaxing place. I stayed for a week and had a great time. Very affordable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enicopenhagen
Liverpool
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Great campsite with stunning views across the bay. You can see vesuvius too1 We stayed in one of the chalet style mobile homes, so we had a bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area. Breakfast was included in the on site restaurant, but if not it is only 7.50 EUROs. Simple ceareals, coffees, juices, some bread rolls, sliced meats and cheeses and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigitalFanatic
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

many thanks for your review and we hope your future visit at Santafortunata. best regards

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Bungalow (Four People) (29)
Viewed
Bungalow (Two People) (28)
Viewed
Chalet (Four People) (24)
Viewed
Chalet (Two People) (25)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#73 of 99 in Sorrento
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#86 of 99 in Sorrento
208 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#75 of 99 in Sorrento
218 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#74 of 99 in Sorrento
587 reviews
0.2 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 99 in Sorrento
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Address: Via Capo 39/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: RM386 - RM443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Hotel Sorrento
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Sorrento
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Further away from the pool is quieter, ask for a sea view, staff is accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles garfield-53, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Site seems quiet all around”
 of 5 bubbles 606nigeln, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The accommodation to the south side of the site has uninterrupted views would be quieter but would have a longer commute.”
  • View from accommodation across bay of Naples
 of 5 bubbles RobE890, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are staying in the cabins ask for one of the ones further down in the property, as there are 3 or 4 that have ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles Irer27, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Agree to pay extra for a better pitch.”
 of 5 bubbles LizGal, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay