We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sorrento Flats

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sorrento Flats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We really loved Sorrento and this hotel is right in the heart of the action. It had a nice vacation vibe, lots of restaurants, and shops. The people at this hotel were great. They offered directions and suggestions for restaurants and general help in getting around with a smile. There is a kitchen with snacks and breakfast available and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandJR
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review after your stay at Sorrento Flats. We are pleased to know, that you liked the access to communal kitchen as well our extremely friendly and accomodating staff. Thank you for appreaciting our central location. We hope that stairs didn't cause you much trouble. We can't wait to see you again at Sorrento...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This B&B is a gem. Well placed, close to the station and Piazza Tasso. Luigi, Barbara and all the staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We hadn't realised that the B&B is on the third floor of the building so there are a lot of steps but this didn't detract from our stay. Very nice, comfortable rooms. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, thank you for your amazing review about Sorrento Flats. We are honored that you like our welcoming staff and our attention to details (powerful shower, bottle of fizz, towel sculpture). Breakfast at Sorrento Flats is an experience and a travel in the taste of Italian kitchen with plenty of choice. We are pleased to know that you liked...

blue bell, PA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We loved our stay at Sorrento Flats. The rooms (we booked a superior) were large, very clean and very comfortable. The decor is well done, the wifi is fast. The location is great, near lots of wonderful restaurants, a great area to walk around and also near the train and ferry. Luigi and Favio were wonderful hosts, very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurelamb
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay at Sorrento Flats. We are glad you liked our happy hour , our staff members, our breakfast, as well our rooms large, clean and very confortable. We hope to see you soonest again at our B&B! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location was wonderful & in the heart of Sorrento. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Luigi and Fabio couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Finding the hotel is a challenge, so unless you are familiar with the area, call Luigi or Fabio for assistance in finding the hotel, as well as the parking garage. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladysailor71
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent stay at Sorrento Flats. We are glad to know, that you liked our moder, clean and comfortable rooms. We are located in the hearth of the old town of Sorrento. Our top central location is hard to beat. We hope even if the AC was...

Algiers, Algeria
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Really nice overnight visit to Sorrento. Sorrento Flats was a very convenient place to stay. Great service from Fabio and Luigi. The only drawback was the lack of lift....three flights of stairs! Great breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ptritley
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you have noticed and liked our convenient central location, our friendly staff members, as well our great breakfast. We hope, that stairs didn't cause you much trouble. Hope to see you some time again in future at Sorrento Flats ! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager

Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a good value option to sleep at. It neither wowed us nor put us off. I think there are probably other places that would have had nicer touches. Pros -location -updated decor Cons -Lots of steps (normally I would not mention this, but it was the end of our trip, and we were tired). -Power save mode. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, thank you for finding your time to write this review after your stay at Sorrento Flats. First of all, thank you for your "Pros" on our location and updated decor. Our property has no lift, and it says so, in all our booking portals. Our breakfast is rich and varied, with a wide selection of desserts, including homemade...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff really friendly, inviting and helpful, plied us with a drink and nibbles as we arrived, great central but quiet spot in the gutters ( Alleyways). Helped with luggage from car park. Funky design and decor in rooms. Really good experience and will deffinately return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyhunt89
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey, thank you for your most positive feedback! We are glad you found our staff members friendly, inviting and helpful, as well funky design and decor rooms in the middle of Sorrento ! We hope to see you some time again at Sorrento Flats! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We arrived at the hotel and we were met by Fabio. He showed us around the reception and dining area and we were very impressed by how clean and bright everything was. He gave us a map and excellent information of some of the best places to eat. Our room was great, the bed nice and comfy and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for such a nice review after your recent stay at Sorrento Flats. We were very happy and honoured to have as our dear guests, and we hope to see you in nearest future again. Thank you for choosing Sorrento Flats for your stay! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Staff were super friendly and helpful. We had a nice double room, clean and tastefully decorated and breakfast was good. The apartments are on the third floor and there is no lift, so be prepared for stairs. There was a problem with the air- conditioning in our room. It began dripping the first day - annoyingly so, especially at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jotfromlondon
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent rating and review of Sorrento Flats. We are happy you have noticed our location, quality of rooms, goodt breakfast and our staff most friendly and helpful! We hope, that stairs and the problem with the AC, quickly resolved, didn't cause you much trouble. We hope you had an excellent time in Sorrento and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I wasn't expecting much, but when we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the owner and pleasantly surprised by the very modern / boutique feeing of this place. Our rooms were great, and the bathrooms were something I'd expect at a 5-star hotel. Great location in the heart of Sorrento and within very easy walking distance of everything, including the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrStorminSF
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest,thank you for your highest 5/5 points after your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we are glad you have appreaciated our modern, clean, confortable and central location, as well our great breakfast and not for last our daily happy hour. We hope to see you again in nearest future at Sorrento Flats. Kind...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Classic Room (Corso Italia Building) (29)
Viewed
Classic Room (Via Accademia Building) (29)
Viewed
Loft Room (Via Accademia Building) (34)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Superior Room (Corso Italia Building) (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
2,207 reviews
0.6 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
974 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
458 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: RM508 - RM1,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sorrento Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sorrento Flats staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sorrento Flats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have the orange room it is the smallest and close to downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KerrieW196, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This room was on 4th floor facing the street, but once shutters were closed we had no trouble sleeping or street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieandJR, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only three rooms in this B&B, all similar so no specific recommendations The sister establishment has the same facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Spags53, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles _ptritley, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room key-card operates the electricity, so when you leave your room, the AC wont work nor can you charge your electronic devices.”
 of 5 bubbles DrStorminSF, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5