We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Naples

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Naples
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Naples
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The three of us who are sharing one room expected a regular size room but to our surprise we got a room which has another room inside which was great... Breakfast was average though and surrounding is far from interests ... Overall slightly above average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701kenny069
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear 701kenny069 Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback; we are glad that our hotel and facilities made your stay with us very enjoyable. I am particularly happy to know that you appreciated the size of our rooms, particularly convenient. Once again thank you very much for your time and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Naples...

Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Upon arriving in Naploli, we looked at our map to work our way to the hotel. We walked and walked and eventually the city ended. The streets were dark, dirty and there were lots of stray dogs and dodgy people lurking around. the roads were DANGEROUS so be aware! If it is your first time, it is nothing like traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VioletHall
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear VioletHall, Thank you for your review. I agree with you about the condition of the street where the Hotel is located and we hope that the public administration, that is in charge of the solution, soon will redevelop the area. Concerning the “rather snooty Italian lady”, I’m sure it was an occasional event, since our staff is generally appreciated...

Reviewed 28 May 2013

well, unless you are coming for business, this hotel location is poor. anyway, when i came my room was dirty, internet didn't work and i had no where to go at night because of its location. the room was filthy! the sheets, the shower, the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Passepartout83
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Passepartout83, I wish to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m so sorry for the problems you mentioned and be assured that your report has been shared with the housekeeping. We are doing our best to make as the stay of our Guests enjoyable as possible and the due...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here due to an early flight out of Naples. Their free shuttle doesn't run when you need it. It was not available for 3 hours; hence, a 20 euro cab ride to the hotel. Next, the front check-in staff were extremely rude. The 2 girls at the desk assumed I didn't understand Italian. They were wrong. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerrynendick
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear gerrynendick, Thank you for your candid feedback. We give the utmost importance to your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the shuttle service and apologize for the unacceptable conduct of our hotel staff staff. We want our...

Deadwood, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 May 2013

After reading all the bad reviews for this hotel, I was hesitant in booking it. However, it's very close to the airport (25E cab ride). I had booked a king size bed online. But I arrived early and my room wasn't ready yet. The person at the front desk was nice enough to give me a room with 2 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katie123064
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear katie123064 Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and to have chosen the Holiday Inn Naples. I am delighted to know that you very much enjoyed your accommodation and that you appreciated the cleaning of the room. As you have pointed out our location is strategic, because of the proximity to the airport and the train...

Greece
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The service and personnel at the hotel restaurant was inadequate. Same thing at the breakfast too. This is not a Holiday Inn standard. What a pity for this good hotel! We stayed there for three days, but the last day we ate at the tratoria across the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhonny G
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Jhonny G Many thanks for the time you spent in reporting your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m really sorry for the bad impression our restaurant staff gave you. I’ll share your information with our Maitre, to request a better attention. We really hope to have another opportunity to invite you at our restaurant. I’m glad that, excluding...

Forest Park, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here on our last night of vacation after visiting the Amalfi Coast. I cannot stress enough how disappointing this hotel is. Filthy windows, A/C broken, hair in tub and sink area, no free wifi, no wake up call that we requested. Luckily it was so uncomfortable that we were already laying awake when we needed to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy R
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Amy R, Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m sorry for the problems reported, that I agree, should not happen. Concerning the cleanliness I took corrective measures and revised with the Housekeeping Manager the entire cleaning and check process. With regards to the missed wake up call, I would be grateful if you could provide me with the date...

Gessate, Italy
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the city but this is the only good point. Rooms are small, sheets and dryers smell of cleaning chemical they used to clean them. Resturant cannot offer more than medium quality food and reception is always too busy with crowd of turist groups obliging for long cue for a check-out or check -in in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paolo S
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Paolo S, Thank you for sharing your experience.I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. I took good note of your comments and I can assure you that all points raised will be thoroughly checked and corrective actions will be taken to improve our service and guests’ experience.With regards to our restaurant,...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very well maintained hotel with excellent breakfast (note that usually in Italy you wont get much more than coffee and snack for the breakfast). Poor location is counterweighted wit hgreat shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymmel
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear ymmel We are really happy to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. Thank you for your positive feedback on your buffet breakfast experience. We are glad that you found our hotel well maintained and that you appreciated the convenience of our shuttle service. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed for four nights in March 2013. I found the hotel very, very clean & the staff was wonderful---special "shout out" to Nunzia at the front desk :) She was amazing ! Yes, the front of hotel is on a narrow rundown street ( not very inviting at all)---nicer in back where it opens onto a large business park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MercyCope
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear MercyCope We are really happy to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. It is lovely to read that you found your accommodation very clean and comfortable and thank you for your positive feedback on your buffet breakfast experience Moreover I am particularly proud to know that you appreciated the courtesy of our...

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#41 of 188 in Naples
783 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#36 of 188 in Naples
553 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 188 in Naples
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 188 in Naples
1,086 reviews
Starhotels Terminus
#43 of 188 in Naples
948 reviews
Stelle Hotel
#27 of 188 in Naples
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Naples hotel for a stay in the heart of the modern Centro Direzionale, a few minutes from Naples city centre. Everyday, take advantage of our free scheduled 8-seater shuttle bus, to/from the Naples Central Rail Station. From here, move around with metro and buses to reach all the main attractions a few stops away. If you travel by plane, book a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport at a charge. Holiday Inn Naples boasts conference and event facilities for up to 300 delegates with 18 bright meeting rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi. For sport lovers the hotel offers a mini-gym open 24 hours with cardio fitness circuit including treadmill, cycling, elliptic and multifunctional machines and dumbbells. Hop on a ferry and make time for a trip to Ischia Island and its many beautiful thermal spa. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Victor restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music (mon-fri) for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our comfortable Standard, Executive, Suites, Business Suites and Executive Suite, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and Mediaset Premium movie and football channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Naples

Address: Centro Direzionale E6, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: RM370 - RM551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#29 Business Hotel in Naples
#37 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Naples staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Ashdod, Israel
5 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Naples staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a view to Mont Vesuvius, famous volcano.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronaldo_Pernambuco, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to higher floor to get good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anshuggupta, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor for view of Vesuvius”
 of 5 bubbles Mercedesmadman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles chitownsam, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High rooms, quiet and nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Babs12564, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay