We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Naples

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Naples
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Naples
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very well maintained hotel with excellent breakfast (note that usually in Italy you wont get much more than coffee and snack for the breakfast). Poor location is counterweighted wit hgreat shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymmel
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear ymmel We are really happy to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. Thank you for your positive feedback on your buffet breakfast experience. We are glad that you found our hotel well maintained and that you appreciated the convenience of our shuttle service. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed for four nights in March 2013. I found the hotel very, very clean & the staff was wonderful---special "shout out" to Nunzia at the front desk :) She was amazing ! Yes, the front of hotel is on a narrow rundown street ( not very inviting at all)---nicer in back where it opens onto a large business park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MercyCope
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear MercyCope We are really happy to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. It is lovely to read that you found your accommodation very clean and comfortable and thank you for your positive feedback on your buffet breakfast experience Moreover I am particularly proud to know that you appreciated the courtesy of our...

Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious. Hotel are generous with extra beds as two queens size beds and a single bed was provided for three adults. Plenty of space to move around as it was a one bedroom and the bathroom was equally big as well. Quite a comfortable stay after all. Nice modern decor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolPei26
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear CarolPei26 We are really happy to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. It is lovely to read that you found accommodation very comfortable and you appreciated our decor. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn Naples. Best regards. Bruno De Caria, General Manager

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed for three days in January 2013. First, finding it from the airport in a rental car is not easy.... and as you approach you have a sense of foreboding. The area around the hotel is derelict and looks scary...large areas of derelict buildings and motorway flyovers. The entrance is small and poorly signposted and signed, but as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you very much for sharing with tripadvisor readers your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m glad to learn, that you found our Hotel a nice place to stay. Concerning the things that didn’t totally satisfy you, I agree with you that the area on the back of the Hotel needs a huge work to be...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a trip to Pompei and Amalfi. We had a 6.15am flight out the following morning. Finding the place is an effort to say the least. The hotel is located to the far end then left outside of an industrial park. Despite being huge, it has limited street frontage or signage and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear DoesNotGetOutMuch, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because our staff did not meet your expectations. The...

DC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I cannot compare this Holiday Inn to others in Europe as it was our first stay at a Holiday Inn outside of the US. We checked in to two rooms for a family of four. Our rooms were fine, could use some updating. Price was right, though. Bathrooms are equipped with multi-use bottles of shampoo and soap and in each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tennismomma
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Tennismomma DC, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m really sorry to hear about the empty soap and shampoo bottles in your bathroom and I can assure you that corrective measures have been taken to avoid these inefficiency to repeat in the future. I wish to inform the...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Really enjoyed staying here with a friend. Very good food (and not too expensive). The breakfast is simply fantastic! And it only cost you 10 euros. Definitely worth it. Unfortunately the hotel is away from the city centre, but the free shuttle service to various locations in town and the airport make up for that. Very friendly staff, who speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartijnV_86
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear MartijnV_86 Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and to have chosen the Holiday Inn Naples. I was really pleased that you liked our food as well as our morning breakfast. I am delighted to hear that you found our courtesy bus very useful and I am also thrilled to know that you found all the...

Virginia
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Getting there was the first challenge, you can see the hotel from a ways away, but getting there was not that easy, the directions could definately use some improvement. Google maps did a better job than the website. The process of checkin was easy and quick, but then it went downhill. I reserved a specific type of room and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skirkland68
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Skirkland68, Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t find the Hotel at the Holiday Inn standard level Regarding the indications on the web site, I’ll check where they could be improved. However we never receive any complaint about it. We apologize for the inconvenience. For the other issues, with no details of your date of your stay,...

Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here for three nights with a group of 13 as a result flight cancellations due to Hurricane Sandy. I was pleasantly surprized by the nice rooms and facilities, definitely better than Holiday Inns that I have seen in the states. It is located in the business area of Naples but was convenient for a few restaurants and shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWWTG
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear AWWTG, Thank you very much for your opinion regarding the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m sorry the hurricane didn’t allow you to be home as planned, but I’m happy that this forced stop gave you at least the opportunity to enjoy your stay at our Hotel. I apologize for the A/C that didn’t work effectively, surely due to a temporary...

escape at the gapbarbados
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Standard hi hotel...we had high room exec double sleeping 5 ...excellent room 1018.... Separate bedroom from lounge area..comfortably slept the family...breakfast good.....hot and cold......taxi around 15 euro to harbour side for nice evening meal each way.......yep I would stay again....but only did Naples for Pompeii and versuvius so wouldn't return to Naples which is grubby !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwalkerbristol
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear jwalkerbristol I am very happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for the time spent in writing your review. It is lovely to read that you found your accommodation and our morning breakfast excellent. I very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards and best wishes....

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#41 of 188 in Naples
766 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#36 of 188 in Naples
532 reviews
Stelle Hotel
#26 of 188 in Naples
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Terminus
#45 of 188 in Naples
902 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 188 in Naples
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Naples hotel for a stay in the heart of the modern Centro Direzionale, a few minutes from Naples city centre. Everyday, take advantage of our free scheduled 8-seater shuttle bus, to/from the Naples Central Rail Station. From here, move around with metro and buses to reach all the main attractions a few stops away. If you travel by plane, book a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport at a charge. Holiday Inn Naples boasts conference and event facilities for up to 300 delegates with 18 bright meeting rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi. For sport lovers the hotel offers a mini-gym open 24 hours with cardio fitness circuit including treadmill, cycling, elliptic and multifunctional machines and dumbbells. Hop on a ferry and make time for a trip to Ischia Island and its many beautiful thermal spa. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Victor restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music (mon-fri) for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our comfortable Standard, Executive, Suites, Business Suites and Executive Suite, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and Mediaset Premium movie and football channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Naples

Address: Centro Direzionale E6, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: RM405 - RM609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#29 Business Hotel in Naples
#34 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Naples staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Ashdod, Israel
4 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Naples staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to higher floor to get good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anshuggupta, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor for view of Vesuvius”
 of 5 bubbles Mercedesmadman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles chitownsam, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High rooms, quiet and nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Babs12564, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take non smoking room on 21 floor with Mt. Vesuvius and sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles fadil63, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay