We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Toledo

Show Prices
#33 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Toledo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a long stay (2 weeks, in September 2016). Lovely staff, extremelly clean rooms and bathrooms. Considering my long stay, I "visited" different rooms. Some more spacious & comfortable than than others... The localization couldn't be better, at the Storical Center, very close to the port. A nice "pensione", warmful, very napolitain, with a cozy terrazza and a feelling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia Z
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome breakfast set up and really nice terrace to sit outside and enjoy it. Super friendly and helpful staff. Decent room for a budget stay or a quick stop in Naples. Good location for walking and sight seeing.

Helpful?
1 Thank CLackattack
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was older, perhaps a bit threadbare, but cozy and located in such a way as to enjoy Naples at its best. This included an impromptu street party 50 meters from the door that very charmingly went on until midnight. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast was on a roof deck which I could have enjoyed all... More 

Helpful?
Thank greatgregor
Carnforth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location and value for money cannot be faulted, near some great places to eat and near transport links. Friendly staff and the hotel facilities are fine except parking! This is is a little difficult as there are no facilities on site but places are available within 800 yards if you don't mind the walk, particularly if it is raining!

Helpful?
Thank k4ael
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A small family run hotel within walking distance of the main sights, full of character and Italian charm.The 3* hotel is basic but very clean and well-run. All the usual necessities are provided, large beds, good shower, plenty of hot water,good breakfast, lovely roof top terrace with sunloungers and the most helpful staff you could wish for. We would happily... More 

Helpful?
Thank 35Best
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel's ground floor just has the reception desk and small lift - the bar and lounge area is on the first floor, and above that is the nice roof terrace (tables, parasols, sunbeds) - where we found it good to sit out at night and recover from the excitement and exhaustion of Naples street life :-) It's also where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrevTheTrav
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and we were very happy with our stay. Location: In the Spanish Quarter, only 3 blocks from the metro (less than 1 minute walk). Very vibrant neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shopping. You will hear street noise from your room. We had an artecard so used the metro a lot but the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great location really, as everything is within walking distance and a metro basically on your doorstep. Friendly and really helpful staff are what makes this place though. The rooms are 3 star and have character. Breakfast has yoghurts, cereal, bread roles, ham and cheeses with fresh coffee and tea. I would recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank DanDiverUK
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I read all the reviews prior to booking and as they were all very good, I took the chance. It is definitely a 3* hotel and nothing more. Having said that it was very clean and tidy. The room itself was not very big and did not have any drawer space which was annoying but there was nowhere to put... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1JaneE
Danville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was recommended to check this place out because it was within walking distance of a hotel I enjoyed that happened to be fully booked. I found it by it's 3-star banner and was expecting a lot. Unfortunately, it was small, dreary and old. They only had one room which I asked to see first, and it had a double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
Giuseppe C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Toledo, responded to this review

Dear Laura Z, We are very sorry, You had the wrong first impression, we are located in the heart of Naples, and the spanish quartieri are very charateristic, if we were almost full it's mainly because we are in the perfect place to visit around. I'm really sorry to hear from you we couldn't match your expetation even if you... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#5 of 188 in Naples
886 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#25 of 188 in Naples
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 188 in Naples
802 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 188 in Naples
353 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#10 of 188 in Naples
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Toledo is in the heart of Naples, in a building dating back to 1725 and has 18 rooms equipped with every comfort. From the Terrace, a small oasis in the Spanish quarters, you will discover the city from an alternative perspective! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Toledo

Address: Via Montecalvario 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: RM327 - RM825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#31 Family Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Toledo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
san francisco, ca.
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Toledo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the chambers close to the noisy elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 859eugeniaz, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ours was 201. On the corner. Near the lift. Fine - see in the review above.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevTheTrav, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in the front but there was no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles juliesuwitra24, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the balcony room. Room 206 has very, very small shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 1tpro, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on Via Montecalvario side may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scotaussie, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay