We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ginevra

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good17%
  • Average35%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible19%
30 Aug 2017
“Not terrible but wouldnt want to stay two nights”
20 Oct 2017
“Stay well away from here”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
2
9
17
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
9
17
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I basically hated everything about our stay here. The area seems pretty rough and is filthy. The staff were hit and miss. One guy was quite helpful but the rest were a bit gruff. At check in they had to keep our passports with them...More

1  Thank Conor W
Response from Ginevra116, Proprietario at Hotel GinevraResponded 21 October 2017

this review is absolutely false! you have never been to our Hotel !!! because you made a reservation with advance payment and by phone you wanted to cancel the reservation and you wanted the money back !!! not being able to make a refund because...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked one night at this hotel to treat ourselves because we wanted a bit more luxery then our usual airbnbs. In the end we could have better stayed in an airbnb bacause this hotel was definetly not luxourious. The owner welcomed...More

Thank GijsEnCo
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed here the night before going to pompeii. There is a shared bathroom but you have your own shower. The area around the station is a bit dodgy but we wanted to be close by for our train. They let us leave our bags...More

Thank Deirdre F
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I arrived at midnight and had to stand for 10 min on a scary street (it's a bad 'hood)as noone was answering the bell. The old man who finally answered was very unpleasant rude unhelpful and did not speak English. He did not explain or...More

1  Thank mrsb m
Response from Ginevra116, Direttore at Hotel GinevraResponded 12 June 2017

charge two times? is impossible !!! than 1,50 is for the city tax but you know that , for the luggage you can live in hotel but we don't have a room for luggage than remember this is a favor and not obbligatory to live...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Firstly you have to climb 7 flights of stairs to get there , rooms are shabby but clean , the staff are not very helpful and talk in their very loud Italian voices even late at night when you are trying to sleep , and...More

1  Thank jed3066
Response from Ginevra116, Proprietario at Hotel GinevraResponded 29 August 2017

Dear lord since I read this review I think you are wrong city, do not you eat? Close to the hotel is full of resourcers, pizzerias and pubs etc ... it makes me laugh (^_^), maybe it would have had a bad experience and found...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Naples
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Price range
US$39 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
19
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ginevra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Also Known As
Ginevra Hotel Naples
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Ginevra staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We had the room by the desk and slept great."
Read review
"Just don't stay here"
Read review
"If you like to sleep at night, don't get one of the cheaper rooms facing the street."
Read review
"Choose the more expensive rooms (still less than B&B in UK)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing