We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

IH Hotels Roma Z3

Show Prices
#323 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
IH Hotels Roma Z3
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at IH hotel in Rome for a night. In the today morning, I just come down for the breakfast at the cafeteria as usual. Well, I am Asian so I tend to prefer Asian breakfast than European breakfast. So, I bring my own cup noodle to eat. The waitress who is short hair , thin , quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kornake P
Orillia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel, sometimes elevators do not work. Bus parking across the road, dangerous. On the positive side the restaurant is excellent, good menu and good service. House wines are good. Nearby supermarket a treat for foreign visitors, also very good wine selection. Overall can recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Flyingdutchman951
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Client thank you for taking the time for his detailed review and for choosing to stay at iH Hotels Roma Z3. Thanks for pointing out the quality of our hotel,for the rooms, for the service, and we regret that some details have not satisfied your needs. Therefore, we have also taken note of your comments in regards the elevator... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many group tours stayed here. Need a proper place for busses to upload and unload the luggage. Closer to the Hotel entrance the better. Need to make a smooth path from the bus stop, to the hotel. so the guest can easily wheeled the luggages themselves. This will also help if using trolleys. The supermarket in front of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gunawan Hidayat T
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review about our hotel. We really appreciated it. We try to do our best every day to ensure you enjoy your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience created. We hope that you can come back again and visit us to give us another chance and prove our continuous improvements. Best regards Best regards... More 

manila
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is supposed to be a business hotel, and it has the worst wifi connection. It's intermittent. It disconnects every other minute--IF you're even able to connect at all. If you dont want to provide wifi to your clients, just say so. Dont waste our energy on less than mediocre wifi.

Helpful?
Thank rasmendoza
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a 4 Night stay with my partner. We arrived late thursday evening and left monday midday. The good thing is the checkout is by 12pm so this gives you plenty of time to have breakfast and pack in the morning. You don't then feel like you are being chucked out too early! For those who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige L
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review about our hotel. We really appreciated it. It's always a pleasure for us to meet all our clients needs and to make them feel at home. We will be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel soon in the future. Best regards Alice Guest Relations iH Hotels... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I spent three days in September at this hotel, as part of a trip in a group. Indeed, it was generally clean (not the window glass in my room) and orderly, the reception staff were nice most of the time. Unless, you asked them about the wi-fi connection which was never working. Thus, after other similar ’stories’, I was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank _jeanatrifan
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time for the review and to make compliments to our staff always available 24h. As you have noted, the IH Hotel Roma Z3 is a modern hotel with 260 rooms (of various types) all equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, desk, armchair and / or sofa, internet connection wi... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed at IH Roma Z3 as part of a group tour. Rooms were decent and beds were comfortable. However, the reception staff seemed to be overwhelmed as two tour groups came to check in around the same time during the evening and were visibly annoyed and responded quite rudely when we enquire some information from them. Although WiFi is free,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy K, I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at iH Hotels Roma Z3 during your recent visit to Rome and for having shared comments about your experience. We are very sorry to read that you were not very pleased with your overall stay, and in particularly due to the tourist groups which influenced your... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Looks like a new building, clean, small lobby, friendly staff, caters to tour groups. Room has modern furniture, nothing fancy but good for a nice sleep. 5 mins walk across to an IKEA and supermarket. Buffet breakfast is OK, friendly and efficient servers.

Helpful?
Thank leosja
IH-Hotels, Guest Relarions at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are glad that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations, and it will be a pleasure to host you again in the future. Best Regards Alice Guest Relations iH Hotels Roma Z3 More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in late September. Pleasant hotel, nicely decorated rooms. The only problem with the room was the duvets which were quite dirty. The breakfast that was included was also ok but could change every now and then.

Helpful?
Thank Miroslav K
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Miroslav, thanks for expressing your opinion and for appreciating our rooms and design. We are very sorry that our hotel did not reach your expectations. We try to do our best every day to ensure you enjoy your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience created. So, if we had known in time, we could have solved this right... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very pleasant, from the reception to the rooms. Indeed they are clean and cosy, furnished and decorated in a modern way. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast offers a wide range of products (from eggs,bacon and cheese to fresh pastries, fruits etc.). The description is very faithful to reality. Parking is free, there is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marine H
IH-Hotels, Guest Relations at IH Hotels Roma Z3, responded to this review

Dear Marine H., we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the iH Hotels Roma Z3 during your recent visit to Rome and also for having taken the time to share your experience. We really appreciated you sharing your positive ratings regarding your overall experience and I am pleased to know that you found almost everything... More 

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.8 km away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#200 of 1,291 in Rome
560 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#331 of 1,291 in Rome
586 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#91 of 1,291 in Rome
238 reviews
17.0 km away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#440 of 1,291 in Rome
98 reviews
13.6 km away
JC Hotel
JC Hotel
#429 of 1,291 in Rome
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Through the railway station "Palmiro Togliatti", within 300 mt, you will be able to reach Fiumicino Airport throughout "Tiburtina" station and with a free shuttle bus serving subway station "Ponte Mammolo", you will enjoy ancient Rome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IH Hotels Roma Z3

Address: Via Giorgio Perlasca 13/15, 00155 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM242 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Roma Z3 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your IH Hotels Roma Z3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#170 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IH Hotels Roma Z3 staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from IH Hotels Roma Z3 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“executive room at front aspect!”
 of 5 bubbles piggymagoo, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Due to hotel dimension (260 rooms) ask for an higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles sandro58it, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Thirstie, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here ,”
 of 5 bubbles tanveer9011, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles kishore373, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay