We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

That's Rome

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
26 Nov 2015
“Don't stay in this place,go elsewhere!”
19 Jul 2015
“Just Ok....”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
8
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

So very disappointed that I stayed here. I moved here after being in a beautiful location in Rome called Barberini, but then was shocked by the area and location. It is terrible, a very filthy and unsafe neighbourhood to stay in, it wasn't what I...More

Thank ReviewCat2015
Response from Thats R, Proprietario at That's RomeResponded 28 November 2015

Dear Caterina, thanks for your review, sincerely we are sorry to read what you wrote, especially because until you have been our guests you have always answered with a smile, until the day when, before leaving, we asked you how do you spent your holidays...More

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Close to the central station, big room, air conditioned worked well (important during the summer) but wi-fi only worked in the main entrance and in the kitchen. Breakfast was Ok. Nothing special. Price fair. Suggested for who does not intend to spend many time in...More

Thank Jonas R
Reviewed 29 June 2015

It is actually a 2-room B&B, inside an older building near Termini. It has a good location which enables you to visit all the historical part of the city by foot. A bit dodgy area at night, but nothing to worry. Very clean, very quiet....More

Thank TIonescu
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

This is a budget friendly clean place to stay at the beginning or end of an Italy trip. It is at most a 5 minute walk from the Roma termini train station. We stayed here the last 2 nights of our trip to make it...More

Thank Livi422
Response from Thats R, Proprietario at That's RomeResponded 23 May 2015

Dear, First of all thanks for your review, and thanks for your nice words; that's right, we are inside a 19th century building, in an apartment, and the walkaway is the "surprise" to get away the traffic noise of the city. We like when our...More

Reviewed 28 October 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. The B&B is located very close to the Termini, just about 5-8 minutes walk. It is at the 1st floor of the residential building and there is no elevator reaching that floor, so we need to carry our luggages through...More

Thank SnoopyCHAN
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from That's Rome staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
"Only two rooms we could see, so you have to take what is available!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing