We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aurelia 429

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aurelia 429
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Aurelia 429 after my aunt booked 2 rooms for our trip. What a surprise. The office staff was great in providing us with all the information needed to make our stay enjoyable. If you don't mind your private bathroom being across the hall, it is quite roomy and bright. Breakfast was brought every morning to the full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Aurelia 429 Fine Town House is an excellent budget-for-money B&B. It is clean, well-lit, and functional. The place is accessible for commuters and the staff are very accommodating. Breakfast is just right. Would not mind booking with this B&B again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste05
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

the room was very clean, everyday they came and clean. the bed was very comfartable, nice balcony where you can eat your breakfest. I like the fact it was self service at breakfast, I felt exactly as home it is very close to the metro line, and the bus stop is in front the accomodation. you can find a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata G
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel owner was very horrible and kept trying to charge extra for AC and the number of people in our room. We booked off of Travelocity for a 4 person bedroom. We arrived to 3 small single beds. He charged us for AC even though the website never mentions this fine, and his local tax for the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
mauroaurelia429, Proprietario at Aurelia 429, responded to this review

Good evening Hoang, it's a pleasure to read your false but nice review! :) I'm the son of the horrible owner, Alessandro. As I told you and as I showed you (on our website and on your booking website), the price for the A.C. is €5 each day so you should pay €20,00 in total but we ask only for...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here for 6 nights in February,The owner Mauro was nice man, the accommodation was average I am sorry to say, but I try to be honest. Good location for the metro though. We had separate bathroom from our room which was accessed by a communal area. Other rooms I believe we're ensuite. Towels only changed once during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven P
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Aurelia. A bit difficult to find initially, the place looks like a set of apartments rather than a hotel / B&B. All the staff were brilliant, gave us lots of information about how to get around Rome. The hotel is not in the centre of Rome but the metro is close by and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KathyB632014
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Very good located. The bus is just in front of the building and the metro 200m away. Shops, restaurants and fast food is very near. The neighbors are a bit noisy but not till late. The breakfast is ok. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex M
Hartlepool
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

For the price rooms very clean .wifi A1.location very good lots of bars in the area near to bus & metro. hosts A1 would recomend if back in rome 15 min into town on metro beer,wine,in area alot cheaper than in town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bottle776
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is located near the metro station , about 500 meters. Quiet neighborhood. Very nice and helpful staff. Upon our arrival , we received detailed information on how to efficiently navigate around Rome. We were also given the map. Room clean and spacious . Private bathroom in the hall. The room was cleaned every day. Very good coffee from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krzysztof_Ho
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 23 November 2015

First of all the hotel is in a big old building.It was located in a good safe neighborhood. There are lots of things around(like supermarkets, restaurants, metro station) Each day i spent 3 euros for going back and forth to the city center of Rome. The Good: The room was big. It was in the 5th floor with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BurakTheAwesome

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#492 of 1,291 in Rome
309 reviews
Domus Cornelia B&B
#1,086 of 3,660 in Rome
49 reviews
La Cornice B&B
#119 of 1,027 in Rome
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Polo Vatican B&B
#27 of 1,027 in Rome
205 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
Wonderful in Rome
#687 of 1,027 in Rome
1 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Attico Aurelio
#1,438 of 3,660 in Rome
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short walk to The Vatican and the City Center, down the famous Via Aurelia, Aurelia 429 Fine Town House comes into life. Our rooms are all furnished with taste and fully functional, provided with private bathroom, LCD TV and direct access to the panoramic terrace. Charming moments are expecting you in The Eternal City. Our accommodation choice:Giulio Cesare – Suite 40 sq. m. (quad occupancy)Marco Aurelio – Junior Suite (triple occupancy)Romolo e Remo – Double Bedroom (triple occupancy)Augusto – Single Bedroom ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aurelia 429

Address: Via Aurelia 429, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM186 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aurelia 429 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aurelia 429 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aurelia 429 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would never stay there again in Rome”
 of 5 bubbles tevfikk, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We were travelling with our son and most to the triple rooms are just a normal twin with another bed squeezed in - just need to know these things when booking that someone will end up on a stretcher bed”
 of 5 bubbles Peakeingabout, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Do not rely on bus 46 to get to the piazza, from our experience coming back by 46 was never a problem but we waited for a long time (once around 40 mins) for the bus to get to the Piazza. The metro is more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles SushNam, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All rooms were nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles BeataSt, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“The rooms close to the breakfast place are quite noisy in the morning, but we had terrace and it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles Alexinha, 3 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay