We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pantheon Royal Suite

Show Prices
#133 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pantheon Royal Suite
Pantheon Royal Suite
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pantheon Royal Suite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
London
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Amazing location, very nice and friendly stuff and great rooms all new and refurbish. Great price for the service and quality offered, definely a place to stay all the time in Rome. Impossible to find a better location than this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gallaura
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite during your stay in Rome and for sharing with us your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you liked our location, our staff and also our rooms . Thank you again for your feedback and nice words we are looking forward to welcoming you again and satisfy all...

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in September with my wife for our 15 year anniversary and I can safely say this hotel choice perfect! As many other reviews have said, the position of the hotel is bang in the middle of everything. Vatican is a 15 minute walk, as is coliseum. These are the furthest points you will need to walk, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1DLD
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome. we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience. we are glad to notify that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel and you liked our staff and rooms....

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a superb location. My husband absolutely loved it. I didn't care for the ultra modern decor, as it felt cold and dark to me. Also, the front desk is a little hole carved out in the hallway. However, service was good and the location was excellent. The room was actually huge and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCello
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite and for spending your time posting this comment and sharing with us your experience in our hotel. First thing we want to say is that for us and all our staff is very important to make our guest fell pleased and comfortable during their stay, we are sorry that you...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 25 September 2013

On our recent stay in Rome we chose to stay at the Pantheon Royal Suites after my parents and brother stayed there 3 years ago; we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is in a beautiful, old building that has been renovated with a modern design. The staff are very friendly and helpful with everything you need, from directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky P
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome. we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience. We are also glad to notify that you like the location and our hotel position right next to the Pantheon and...

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were three couples and stayed three nights in this great hotel. The rooms we had overlooked the Pantheon Fountain and the Pantheon. Our rooms were a good size and very clean and comfortable. We seemed to right in the middle of Rome and walked everywhere and also used the hop-on hop-off bus when we got tired. There are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you and your friends for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite during your stay in Rome and for sharing with us your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you liked our Rotonda View rooms overlooking the Pantheon and our location right in the heart of the city center where you just need to walk to visit...

Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed 17 September 2013

excellent city location for a good price. you can walk a lot, but first take a hopp-on hopp-off tour - to the station about 15 min. walking. the hotel is clean and safe the staff friendly and helpful. The beakfast you get what you need at the morning; restaurant 15% off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HWKLDLA
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome. we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience. We are also glad to notify that you like the location and our hotel position right next to the Pantheon. It...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were halfway through our journey when we arrived in Rome. My wife was quite unwell during our stay and the staff were very kind and thoughtful. The restaurant downstairs linked with the hotel was always accommodating with ice. The room was small but, it kept us organised and tidy. We loved everything about the hotel as it was what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Rose K
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we have to thank you to spent your time showing your experience at the Pantheon Royal Suite. We are very happy to understand that your stay in our hotel was amazing and that you enjoy out staff, our location and the comfortable room and with you we obtain our main goal, the satisfaction of the...

NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
Reviewed 11 September 2013

i was looking forward to staying at this hotel but the room 402 was of a funny shape and no space to move around in the room. the wardrobe was very small and the space between the bed and wardrobe was very tight to get in or out of the wardrobe as i say disappointed so please make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL H
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you to choose the Pantheon Royal Suite for you stay in Rome and we are happy that you like our position. We understand that you had a problem with the size of the room but about that we have to inform you that is like all the rooms in an historical building in the...

little bentley, Essex
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I travelled to Rome with my daughter as a girlie "art" trip prior to her attending Art University in the autumn. I chose the Pantheon Royal Suites because of its location. Although it is not easily recognised due to no hotel signage, It lived up to all of its description for us. The room was small, and with no view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milwain
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman Trip. we thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience. we are pleased to notify that once again our hotel and staff has satisfied our customers’ expectations. We are waiting your return and maybe next...

Utah
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel itself was pretty good. The people working at the front desk were helpful. The room was very clean. The only negative issue with the room was the windows. They were frosted and barely opened so it would have felt a little more claustrophobic if the ceiling hadn't been so high. There was also plenty of room for luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrylDarthur
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks to spent a time to show your experience in our central and modern hotel and all the staff thank you to apprecciate their services. From the hotel all is in a walking distance and the taxi is still stopped just at the corner and akk the city centre is in a walking distance. We apologize to...

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Minerva Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Raffaello Triple Room without View (39)
Viewed
Rotonda View Room (36)
Viewed
Round Dreams Room with Two Terraces and Jacuzzi (53)
Viewed
Swimm Dreams Room with Jacuzzi (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#55 of 1,292 in Rome
890 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,292 in Rome
624 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#152 of 1,292 in Rome
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
1,363 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori

Neighbourhood Profile
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
With three of Rome’s most beloved piazzas within a five-minute walk of each other, the Navona/Pantheon/Campo area may be the prettiest and most picturesque area of the city. Join the beautiful throngs hanging out in cafes, boutiques, art galleries, and wine bars, or peek at a neighbourhood museum or monument. If you want nonstop movida, the streets here are busy with chic bicyclists and Vespa drivers, street vendors, merchants, and locals. There is no rhyme or reason to its winding streets and there's something to see around every corner, so take pleasure in a spontaneous wander.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Price Range: RM512 - RM1,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#77 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#160 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pantheon Royal Suite staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Pantheon Royal Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 403 overlooking The Pantheon Square”
 of 5 bubbles MRGlynn, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the back side of the hotel so we had no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles B3517AFnancyg, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 406 junior suite gives extra room and excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles Gasman1978, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our top floor room had a small roof terrace lovely for picnic breakfast and evening drinks”
 of 5 bubbles 479susanw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want a view ask if a room is available , the staff are happy to help”
 of 5 bubbles MorsesMum1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5