We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moai Home B&B

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$81*
US$86*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Moai Home B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Moai Home B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I went and stay in that b&b for 4 nights. It was excellent. The room was exactly like in photos..so nice,so clean! We eat every morning breakfast in that beautiful kitcen..the metro station is too close so in a few minutes you can be in the city center!when we left from there we wrote on the blackboard like the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna_lemon
lunadest, Direttore at Moai Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are really glad to give us your positive feedback and esplain in details your travel and the location. Thank you and we hope se you again.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice b&breakfast.the room is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good! Excellent choice for couples!! Check the wall with notifications !!kisses from Anna and Nikos! From athens Greece to Rome!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konidaris p
lunadest, Direttore at Moai Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are really glad to give us your positive feedback and esplain in details your travel and the location. Thank you and we hope se you again.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This b&b was perfect for us, it's a 10-15 minute ride from all the major attractions. The room was very clean and a perfect place to stay after being out all day. The host was very welcoming and free breakfast was great- cereals, pastries, juices, toast etc recommend this place if your just looking for somewhere nice to lay your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel8800
lunadest, Proprietario at Moai Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are really glad to give us your positive feedback and esplain in details your travel and the location. Thank you and we hope se you again.

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

It's a really simple and very clean B&B, the area is good, nice restaurants around - try one crossing the bridge La Conca D'ouro, supermarkets and cafes, 5 minutes walking from Libia Station, the breakfast is very plain - croissant, juice, toast, nutella and jam, but is something to have every morning before you leave at least. I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcela C
lunadest, Proprietario at Moai Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are really glad to give us your positive feedback and esplain in details your travel and the location. Thank you and we hope se you again.

Villeneuve-le-Comte, France
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

It's really, really nice. I recommend it to everybody. Don't even hesitate for a second. It's the first B&B I've been in and it's an excellent first impression. There are maps if you want to visit and all the kitchen appliances needed. Everything is perfect EXCEPT: There is no kettle... 20/20 anyway... 😆🤗

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geekinator77
lunadest, Direttore at Moai Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are really glad to give us your positive feedback and esplain in details your travel and the location. Thank you and we hope se you again

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at Moai home when we visited Rome for my husbands birthday. We found it clean & comfortable & the 'self service' breakfast suited us well. We were able to snack & have coffee anytime of the day or night. It was convenient for the metro and as it is in a more residential part of the city we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Lu_Law
vi_facetoface, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Moai Home B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are really glad to give us your positive feedback and esplain in details your travel and the location. Thank you and we hope se you again.

Liverpool
Reviewed 4 May 2013

After reading many reviews on places to stay in rome I decided to book Moai home for our 3 night break. We arrived in ciampino airport, got the terra vision coach from the airport (very easy to find and book outside the airport) to termini station, this is the central train station in rome, we then got the B line...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaLoDa
Pasadena, California, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We booked this "bed and breakfast" as a group, and unfortunately it was a BIG mistake. When we booked it we thought that it was for four rooms and each room had a bathroom. When we arrived we only had two rooms and two bathrooms. BIG SHOCK. We thought that the price was great for the fact that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina O
Management response:

Hello Tina, I'm glad you have enjoyed Rome, it is a wonderful city with a thousand possibilities. I am sorry that you have made a mistake with your booking. Thanks for the review ...! Get feedback from our customers is always a good tool to improve the service. The Moai Home is a bed and breakfast that rents rooms and...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 24 May 2012

When you first step into the apartment, you'll notice that it is nicely furbished. The room is comfortable and comes equipped with all the necessary items needed for a traveller. Very clean. You don't have to worry about getting hungry at night, cause there'll be snacks available anytime. The apartment is also around 15 min by bus to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KennethLui89
Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Moai Home it's a pretty recent B&B with perfect accomodations. Specially done for people who like simplicity, comfortable and design rooms, yes there you will feel at home. The people in Moai are awesome, with great hospitality and always available to some kind of doubt. This B&B has a bus station few meters away, on a central "Via" where you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel M

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#261 of 1,290 in Rome
410 reviews
Trieste
Bed and Breakfast H501
Bed and Breakfast H501
#1,284 of 3,759 in Rome
27 reviews
Trieste
Domus De Angelis
Domus De Angelis
#790 of 1,089 in Rome
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Style House
#2,330 of 3,759 in Rome
3 reviews
Trieste
Avec Moi Roma
Avec Moi Roma
#1,018 of 3,759 in Rome
22 reviews
Luna d'Est
#2,619 of 3,759 in Rome
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed & Breakfast DESIGN site in the up and neighborhood Viale Libia.The B&B is composed of 4 bedrooms all with private bath, breakfast room and everything that relate to a quality service.CHARM & DESIGN bright colors, with warm and comfortable atmosphere.MOAI HOME offers quality and service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moai Home B&B

Address: Via Scire' 14, 00199 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Price Range: RM304 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moai Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moai Home B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room with a balcony.”
7Lu_Law, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$81
B&B.itUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates