We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Show Prices
#95 of 3,660 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Rome for 4 days and couldn't of booked a better place to stay. Its in the best location, within walking distance to all the main attractions and like a 3 second walk to the Trevi!! The rooms were clean and modern. We had breakfast in our room everyday which was a nice treat being able to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna v
Brasil
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Excellent B & B for accommodations, staff(Francesca e Simoni), cleanliness and location. We had already hosted in this B & B two years ago and returned in October this year with a couple of friends. We will stay again at this B & B next trip to Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliane B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Delighted with our stay. Lola and Francesca were extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodation well appointed and clean, breakfast plentiful and location excellent. Would have no problem recommending this town house to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubenFeb
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Worth every Euro! Place is in great location, very clean rooms and bathroom, great service! Thank you Franchesca ,you are so amazing! (-: it made our visit even better than it was and we will sure come back once we return to Rome :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafi E
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The place is really central near the fountain but that is then all.this is not a real hotel. It is more a couple of flats in separate floors and then it depends on you luck I got a room in the first floor with a window to the inside, really ugly view. The room door was so basic I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldsTraveller
Reviewed 13 September 2016

What a fantastic b&b in a fantastic location ..probably less than 100 metres from the trevi fountain ....immaculate room and a spectacular ensuite ( twin shower!!) Breakfast brought to your room every morning and a very ample breakfast to ...the staff were fantastic ..thanks ladies for making our first visit to your beautiful city so memorable we hope to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beanyboy61
Herts
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Wonderful hotel & centrally located for all the sights. Trip was for our daughters 18th and we had a great time. Hotel was very clean, modern & all the staff were friendly and welcoming especially Francesca who was fab! Breakfast was lovely & brought to the room each morning. I would love to return to Rome & would definitely book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman42013
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The room in overall is not very new, but the decoration is nice and the room and the bathroom are big. Every morning they will take a good continental breakfast to your room and the time you tell them. The location could not be better as this apartment is located just one minute walk from Fontana di Trevi. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreschoco
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I can't begin to describe how disappointed I am with this hotel. After travelling for 10 hours by flight. I Show up between 1pm and 6pm like they demanded and no one was there to let me into my room. I was out front buzzing for 1 hour until a resident from the same building walked in. I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron Y
trevisuite, Proprietario at Town House Fontana Di Trevi, responded to this review

dear mr cameron, my question is...why are you contact me after 2 months? or better, why you didn't contact me at all? you spoke with someone from expedia that call me 2 months after your supposed day of arrival!!... if you really came within 6 p.m (when i have guest arrival me or one assistant are at the reception waiting...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

A hidden gem just steps from the Trevi fountain! Through the huge wooden street doors ..into a cool interior ...of offices & doorways .. up a tiny lift or stairs , to the 3rd floor reception of Francesca's town house hotel . Modern , immaculate, quirky rooms. Breakfast tray delivered to your room. Francesca & her team , so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1sallym

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#175 of 1,291 in Rome
724 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#87 of 1,291 in Rome
1,434 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#13 of 3,660 in Rome
146 reviews
Trevi
La Papessa
La Papessa
#105 of 3,660 in Rome
264 reviews
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#360 of 3,660 in Rome
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighbourhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: RM403 - RM860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town House Fontana Di Trevi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Town House Fontana Di Trevi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big Room, Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Andreschoco, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The facility is in a narrow street,and the rooms are on the second and third floor. try to get a the room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles germarandi, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't book if you need hand-holding to travel in the city”
 of 5 bubbles Amynorton2014, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are recently remodeled; beautiful decor; first floor room had kitchen facilities”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineConnecticut, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I think they are all fab, we had a double deluxe which was fab.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWalters17, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay