We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection

Show Prices
#123 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
West Windsor, NJ
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Eden. The room was very nice. Service was excellent. They missed a double wake up call we asked for. But they went out of their way to make up for it with a nice bottle of wine. It is a great location near Via Veneto where there is nice shopping and excellent restaurants. concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobFWestWindsor_NJ
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Eden we are happy to learn that you had a great experience. The location of our property is truly unique, with the best view of the eternal city, which can be seen from our sixth floor restaurant and bar, where guests can enjoy our professional service and kitchen, awarded...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Eden during the last week of August. Our rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The concierge was always helpful with information, and the staff were always gracious, friendly and professional. It is in a lovely part of the city, more tranquil and elegant than the frenzied areas around the touristy sites. We highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne E
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the beautiful and gracious heading. Our location compliments our property as we are situated in one of the best areas of the eternal city and the view from our sixth floor restaurant is truly fantastic, and we are glad...

Santa Eulalia
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The roof top restaurant, Trattoria dell'Eden, has the most magnificent panoramic view over the Eternal City, so better to go at lunchtime when you can sit outside. We went in the evening and were initially disappointed to have to sit inside in rather too chilly air-conditioning. The whole experience was excellent, however, with formal but attentive service and generally delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rory M
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment your dinner at the Terrazza Dell'Eden restaurant. We are happy to learn that at the end of your evening at our estaurant you found it to your satisfaction, and are also very pleased to inform that we have been awarded the Star Michelin, We thank you once again and look...

London
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I booked 3 rooms as a treat for my sisters 25th anniversary. I booked 3 rooms, 2 doubles and 1 twin for my sisters children. I requested a high floor room as having done the research on the hotel I knew these would be the quietest rooms, allowing for it being a city centre hotel. When my sister arrived, hiurs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HotelDoc60
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Hotel Eden. We appreciate the positive review regarding our Management on duty and are happy to hear that they were able to make your stay a positive one. It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable and do make sure that whatever problem...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon - 7.30.12 - 8.5.12 and enjoyed every minute. We had a room facing the street and had absolutely no issue with noise. The room was clean and we were surprised at how spacious it was as some reviews mentioned they were small (we did realize we were traveling in Europe so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth D
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your detailed review and the time that you have taken to comment your stay at the Hotel Eden. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and very grateful to the wonderful words used to describe our property. We do hope to have you back at the Hotel Eden so...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Hotel Eden was recommended to me by my sister (who also had a fabulous stay). From the first email I had with the concierge about my plans to the day I left, it was nothing but first class service. Everyone was helpful and so accommodating to my every need. The hotel is in a great location with a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen P
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your "Perfetto" review. We are so grateful that you took the time to comment your stay at the Hotel Eden, and share it to the world. This is what we strive for at the Hotel Eden, making very sure to satisfy our guest. Grazie and we look forward to having you back. Kind Regards The...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2012

From the moment you arrive, you know you're in the right place. Stunning room. Gorgeous bathroom with lovely scents and a welcome bath, and rainhead shower. Ahhhhh luxury. The staff are fabulous and v helpful. The room perfectly sized and luxuriously appointed with fine sheets and wonderful bedding. Even the lobby is welcoming with its great fireplace and cushy chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JunePT2011
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful words regarding your stay at the Hotel Eden. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it, and welcome you back to visit us. See you soon. The Management

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 21 August 2012

After a hectic organised tour for 13 days , covering Italy from the north down to the south and ending up in Rome, we treated ourselves to a luxurious stay at this fabulous establishment. It is luxury at its best , with the best of everything presented to you as you make your way through the hotel. Situated a mere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anju N
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed review on the Hotel Eden, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the kind and wonderful words you used to describe your stay and our property. From behalf of all the staff we thank you for having mentioned the service. Your review helps us in keeping...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I had great hopes for the Hotel Eden since I had stayed there twice before and had pleasant experiences. But, what a huge disappointment! The rooms are old and very dated! The staff is extremly cranky and the concierge is a huge disaster! The overall feeling of the hotel is tired and dirty. And, be prepared if you want coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank misaliz
ManagementEden, Manager at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to comment your stay at the Hotel Eden. Guest's comments and views on our Hotel are very important to management and every comment posted, be it negative or positive is most certainly an important tool in rectifying and improving where there is need to. We have taken your views into account and...

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Horrible hotel very dirty with bed bugs. We were surprised since it is a SPg hotel!!! We found bed bugs at night all over the room and they only refunded us one of two days. We didn't notice the bugs till day two and there food is over priced! 50$ for a continental breakfast:( dot recommend one bit!

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Christina S
ManagementEden, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to your expectations and we would like to assure you that we take any claim like yours very seriously. Action was immediately taken after your departure and, as per the Starwood strict pest control policy, the room in which you stayed was quarantined until a...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#56 of 1,292 in Rome
1,292 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#28 of 1,292 in Rome
979 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#57 of 1,292 in Rome
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,292 in Rome
1,048 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#111 of 1,292 in Rome
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighbourhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighbourhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighbourhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 20:00.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for major renovation Reopening April 1 2017 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection

Address: Via Ludovisi 49, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Price Range: RM2,938 - RM6,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Rome
Eden Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#65 Family Hotel in Rome
#70 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#82 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through American Express FHR for a great offer.”
 of 5 bubbles 224DanR, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i stayed three times. all rooms were nice”
 of 5 bubbles 620renauds, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room with a view - glorious!”
  • View from dining room
 of 5 bubbles 668carolk, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think every room in this hotel is probably really good”
 of 5 bubbles mobeckstrauss, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Look for the best view to the old city of Rome, try to avid the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles EitanC_13, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5