We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Giardino d'Europa

Orbitz.comUS$67*
View Deal
#541 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Giardino d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Giardino d'Europa
 Click to rate
Genk, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in East Rome, near the junction of the GRA and the A24 highway. Despite being between 2 major highways it is a quiet hotel in a cul de sac. Altough a bus stops at the road parrallelling the freeway the hotel is really only an option for people with their own car. Guarded Car parking, East...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy B
HGEdirettore, front desk agent at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Willy B. Many thanks for the nice words spent on us. We are waiting for you in summertime to enjoy the pool. Best Regards, David Melis,

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel, while not being in a brilliant location for access to Rome city centre, and not having the perfect layout for our needs, had excellent staff who would stop at nothing to meet our needs. They provided us with all they could considering the problems and had really good food for the number of us that they were catering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplex15915
HGEdirettore, front desk agent at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Simplex15915, Thank you for the comment made to us. As you will notice, we are particularly committed to meet customer requirements and if there is anything else we can improve, we are happy to point you to our attention, so we will know how to give you a service that satisfy your needs. Best Regards, David Melis

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The hotel is located far from city center, but they provide free shuttle to bring you to closest metro station. Anyway, be ready to spend around 40-50 minutes to get to the center of Rome. The hotel looks fine inside and room is good enough. The best thing is a breakfast which is perfect as for 3-star hotel. Not all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimoncello
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotel is very far from city center and has limited bus service. Though it provides pick-up and drop but same is very limited and can be taken as non-existent. The rooms are good however, for vegetarian food it has limited options. There are no good restaurants around. The staff is courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjivMisra
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We never said and wrote anywhere that we are near the city center, that's why we offer shuttle service from/to the nearest Metro Station that provides optimal times to visit the city quietly, so we are sorry that it is not appreciated. We hope to see you again...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Bedding got changed everyday, free transportation to and from the metro station Anagnina in the morning and evening. Lots of choice for breakfast which was included in the price and lunch and tea was also available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrabutler
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate very much your review. We hope to see you soon! Best regards.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A mix up of good & bad things. The worst thing was the room facilities, having just one socket for use with adaptor, little TV channels in Englih, thin walls & decor. The best thing was info of staff about area, transport to-from Rome & being bilingual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brads225
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We regret that you don't like the decor of our rooms, but we assure that in all the rooms there are several sockets with adaptor, maybe you have not seen them. Best regards.

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had 2 rooms in the alleyway towards the pool. They were very old fashioned and sparse rooms with uncomfortable beds and not maintained well. Air con in one room was very poor, the pool was ok. Breakfast was very poor, revolting watered down fruit juices and a very limited choice of food of very poor quality. Hotel is understaffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W0rldwise
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. If you had informed our staff about your problem with the room and air conditioned we could change the room and solve the problem during your stay. Thank you anyway for taking your time to review our hotel. Best regards.

North Wales u.k.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night & two days here after travelling through Tuscany for 10 days. Basic slightly smarter travel lodge type accommodation. Not as smart as on advert but it was clean with good food. Buffet breakfast with plenty of options & good amounts of everything. Good evening meal with waiter service & good wines & beers. Pool next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0sielynne
DirezioneHGE, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your review. We appreciate your information about the city center and transport much helpful for other guest. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel. It was very close to the airport. And it was clean and the free breakfast was great. But despite the GPS it was still hard to find the hotel and we had to call them. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay and would recommend it to budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel E
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Was looking for a 1 night hotel for business stay. Saw this and the reviews were OK. Staff very friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was simple but good. The room backed to the back but was comfortable. Great WiFi. Breakfast good. Extremely good value and would recommend if looking for a hotel that's not one of the top brands but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEJA58

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (14)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
Single Room Long (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 km away
Meeting Hotel
Meeting Hotel
#825 of 1,290 in Rome
65 reviews
19.1 km away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#514 of 1,290 in Rome
225 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#624 of 1,290 in Rome
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Palacavicchi Hotel
Palacavicchi Hotel
#1,071 of 1,290 in Rome
418 reviews
0.9 km away
Piccolo Borgo
Piccolo Borgo
#308 of 1,290 in Rome
799 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Orto di Roma
Hotel Orto di Roma
#464 of 1,290 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TheHotel Giardino d'Europa lies in the Cinecitta - Capannelle Horsetrack (Ippodromo)- Appia - Anagnina - Tuscolana industrial and commercial district, linked by shuttle to the nearby Roma Ciampino airport (on request, Euro 3 per person one way) and to the Anagnina station of the "A" (red) Line of Rome's metro. L'Hotel Giardino d'Europa has an ample free parking lot. In the elegant Hall there is an Internet Point at our guests'disposal where you can connect to check your e-mail box or read the latest online news. Being well served by public and Hotel operated transportation, makes possible to visit Rome avoiding taking a car. Shuttle bus is available from/to Anagnina Metro Station, service is free from 8.30AM to 10.30AM and from 5.00PM to 7.15PM. The Hotel's restaurant is open for dinner and offers typical dishes of Italian cooking tradition and international breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino d'Europa

Address: Via Lucrezia Romana 95, 00178 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM237 - RM582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino d'Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giardino d'Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giardino d'Europa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giardino d'Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room inside the main building would be better”
simplex15915, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take higher floor”
SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool with a balcony”
alexandrabutler, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a pool view - you get some sun in th ee”
amor_vida, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
JakeW934, 3 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
Agoda.comUS$68
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates