We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Show Prices
#234 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during out 10 day Europe trip- 2 days the first week of June and then 1 day at the end of our trip, before we flew back. It was absolutely a most wonderful and relaxing stay. Personally, the major things that I look for in a hotel overseas is 1- good location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marshmell0
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear marshmell, I loved your comment and I thank you very very much for having spent some of your time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. Your appreciation is our daily goal and it's great when we make our guests' vacation comfortable and hopefully one to remember. Upon next time you'll come to visit us you might...

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a city break with my partner. The hotel was clean and room was lovely, big, bath and shower, free air con and safe in the room. Staff were excellent very helpful, informative and friendly great place to relax after a hard days sightseeing. I hope I have the chance to visit this hotel again. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristian C
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Kristian, Many thanks for your beautiful comment. Great to hear you had a nice time at our hotel and that the accommodation was comfortable and clean. Hoping to have soon the pleasure to see you again, I remain Yours faithfully. Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from our 4 day trip in Rome. This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I will now give you reasons why. Before my arrival I sent an email requesting a high floor, room facing courtyard and preferably one of the larger rooms. The response came back within...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathan W
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Walton, Many thanks for having spent some of your time to write such a detailed and lovely comment about your stay at our hotel. I enjoyed very much your compliments and I' d like to thank you also for the appreciation you describe about our staff and the service in general. It's been a pleasure serve you and...

Beirut
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am very shocked and disappointed to discover that the Internet quality is so bad at this hotel especially we are in the heart of Europe, I cannot accept such a service when the Internet quality in West Africa is 100y better and no comparison to this place. A simple email cannot be opened, nothing works..I called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bassam A
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Bassam A, Thanks for your e-mail. I am sorry our wi-fi service did not meet your expectations and is not to be compared even to the Western Africa one. Our collegue at the reception explained the reason why this misfunction may occur. When our hotel is at its full occupancy and if many clients are connected at the same...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had an excellent stay here for 3 days during first wek of June.spacious room and good breakfast.right next door to station Manzoni, so very coveninient for sightseeing. Hardly 10 to 15 min walk to the coliseum from here. The lady who served us cappuccino every day deserves a special mention. ms. Barbara at the front desk arranged the pick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prema R
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Prema R, Thanks for your nice review. I am pleased to know our staff was attentive and careful toward your requests. We love to pamper our customers! Hoping to have again the pleasure to welcome you, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Alabama
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found this hotel to be superior to any we have stayed in during our time in Italy! The room was very large and updated... we had 4 people and it was not crowded. The breakfast was excellent...lots of variety which you usually don't find. Great location and in a safe area. Close to metro, bus, and trolley line so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa L
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Melissa L, Thank you for the lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Great to read you enjoyed your stay and that our central location was ideal to sightsee our beautiful city. We long to have the pleasure to see you again, hopefully in the next future. Kindest regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels...

Stroud
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Group of 4 stayed on personal recommendation. Staff brilliant. Rooms spacious, clean and well airconditioned. Dont expect exciting views as most seem to back onto a courtyard of flats. Ideal location as inside the walls so fixed price taxi for Euro48 from airport. Probably 15 min walk from station and Colliseum. Interesting that bar has good snacks but you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilverfoxStroud
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Silverfox, I thank you having spent some of your time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the central location of our property. Hoping to have soon another occasion to see you, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Out Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were part of a group & arrived at this pleasantly situated hotel by coach rather than by walking it with our cases. Very spacious & welcoming with a bar where we could order dinner & drinks until late. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the rear, which consisted mainly of high trees rising up from a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for the lovely review about your recent stay at our hotel. Pleased to know you've enjoyed your vacation and that your stay here was comfortable and up to your expectations. It'd be nice to see you again and we do hope the occasion will come soon, Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed as part of a tour-group and were booked in by the tour company. We were far from the only group to stay there and it soon became clear that this is a significant part of the hotel's business. We never felt that we were just numbers, though. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the lift handled three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeithJ1952
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear KeithJ195, Thanks for your nice comment. We are all looking forward to another occasion to welcome you at the BW Hotel President. Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations Best Western Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in Hotel President for three nights for my son's wedding. We booked four rooms,three doubles and a triple room. The rooms were very clean, modern and had excellent air conditioning. Our check-in was handled speedily and although we arrived before the official check-in time all our rooms were ready for us, which was very much appreciated as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halhal15
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear halhal15, Many thanks for your lovely comment. I have passed your special thanks to Antonio who has really appreciated and say hello! It's great to read you had a comfortable stay here on a memorable occasion like your son's wedding. I hope there will be another chance to see you and your family, it's been an honour to serve...

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President: a 4-star hotel in the historic center of Rome A synonymous of class, luxury and functionality, the 4 star BEST WESTERN Hotel President with 198 rooms is the ideal choice for your stay in Rome, located next to Manzoni subway station and it represents a perfect base to explore mythical archaeological sites such as the Coliseum, the spectacular Domus Aurea, and the Basilica of St. John Lateran. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and good public transport links. A few metres from the hotel, here is the Metro A subway line and several public transportations Recently renovated rooms offer every kind of comfort to our guests: telephone with direct line, TV LCD 32", electronic safe deposit box, fire prevention system, minibar and free Wi-Fi connection BEST WESTERN President Hotel's services included family rooms and is free from any architectural barrier. The restaurant and lounge bar serve classic ltalian cuisine and Roman specialties, with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Free Wi-Fi internet connection available in all the hotel The hotel has an adjacent convenient paying car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: RM459 - RM975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#176 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#194 Business Hotel in Rome
#242 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an inside room, off the main street”
donphx, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
johncZ1239GG, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road facing top floor rooms are well placed and provide a decent view”
vikasd924, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No views from any of the rooms. We were only there at night as we were sight seeing all day so lack of view did'nt bother us.”
brynidan, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in 608 on the road side but wasn't that noisey.”
awj1969, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5