We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mondial

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mondial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mondial
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have stayed at the Mondial on 4 occasions since 2008 and cannot fault its service in any respect. On our next trip to Rome later this year we would not considering any other hotel. We have recommended it to many friends who all share our views. The staff were particularly helpful and considerate when we were stranded, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nohtynob
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nohtynob, thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted in hearing that there are no other option for you but our hotel when in Rome! Thank you also for having recommended our hotel to your friends. It is a great pleasure that you mention the professionalism of our multilingual staff. We consider them the...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This 4 star hotel centrally aituated is within walking distance of most of the sites in Rome.The rooms are well designed with all mod cons and very good airconditioning.My room a compact single room on the 4th floor was very quiet.The breakfast buffet at 3 euro is very good value and there is a good choice.Two very minor points- when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Lorna S Thank you for the recent review, we were very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our position so convenient. Thank you for mentioning the staff and the food. Also for the benefit of people reading this review, it is possible to request a kettle for tea and coffee making facilities as well as an...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The only issue was the paper thin walls. But the hotel is clean, the wait staff was very professional, and the hotel, overall, is in a good position and puts you were you want to be at the right price. I would recommend the stay. The breakfast was decent but the night life surrounding the hotel was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Derek w Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your excellent review. We are so pleased that our hard work and great team are really coming together to produce the friendly, family run atmosphere that we are striving for. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return. Best regards, Franco

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Well priced hotel that is walking distance to everything. Only complaint was my room was very noisy but I guess that's to be expected when you are in heart of Rome. Recommended if you need access to Termini station Free breakfast was adequate and Internet connection was good.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminz83
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear benhaminz83 Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Secondly, we sincerely apologise that we could not get it right for you on this occasion but we always welcome constructive feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear that there are positives within this review and feedback will be passed on to all of...

Surrey
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were originally planning on staying at the airport for our morning flight as we were only in Rome for half a day. Found this hotel online and it was a great location short walk (10 min) from the train station and walking distance to all amenities. Would definitely stay there again. Hotel was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenny12770
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear lenny 12770 Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay - and couldn't be happier to hear that you would definitely stay here again! It was a pleasure having you both and we look forward to having you again, whenever that may be. Kind regards Franco

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is truly a great location for visit to Rome especially if you are planning a night at the opera. It's central location is a seven-minute walk from the train station and it has quick access to two main walking routes. The decor is aligned with opera house next door - sort of a "Liberace meets King Midas" flare. Check-in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwbts124
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear kwbts 124 So many compliments! We are very touched by your appreciation. Thank you for such an unmitigated recommendation and for appreciating what we have done to maintain some of the historic character of this hotel. We are so pleased you've enjoyed all the aspects of your stay including the various breakfast options. We've put a lot of effort...

Johnsburg, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is a beautiful hotel. The reason why I'm writing this review is to tell everyone how helpful, kind and very professional the staff is at the desk. We got lost because our phone didn't work. When we did get there they helped us find a place to buy a GPS. (because of our phone problem) They helped us find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george6263
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear George 6263 Wow! What a truly exceptional review. Thank you very, very much indeed. We're humbled and also thrilled that you had such a great time both in Rome and at the Hotel Mondial. It was very lovely to meet you and we enjoyed you staying with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Thank you...

freehold nj
Reviewed 15 June 2016

PROS: Lovely, sparkling clean hotel in good location. Nice staff if you're lucky. Nice breakfast for only 3 euros. CONS: Dangerous shower design-can really get hurt trying to get in and out of shower. Some staff can be arrogant, refusing to help, annoyed with questions. Used car service from hotel-bad idea. NO AC in car, driver would not shut window-cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukefreeholdnj
Greensboro, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Good location, nice rooms, courteous staff, clean, very nice bar/lounge area with friendly ,accommodating bar maid. Did not serve breakfast on our visit? Within walking distance of nice, good restaurants and other sights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OcillaLady
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear OcillaLady, a big thank you from our team for having highlighted in few words the most peculiar aspects of our hotel: the professionalism of our staff, nice and clean rooms, relaxing common areas. Our very central location is the cherry on top: from our property clients can easily reach all the main sites of the city both by metro...

Surrey UK
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Had a two night break in Rome and this hotel was perfect. We'll located and a reasonable walk from Termini. Room was pleasant, clean, well equipped and the wi-fi worked fine. Breakfast was reasonable with some choice and coffee was very good. Didn't have that much interaction with the staff but when we did they were pleasant and helpful. Local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deccrv
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Deccr A big thank you from our entire team for mentioning our service quality. It is good to read you loved our location together with the choice at breakfast. We want to especially thank you for your compliments on our staff and that you were so happy with the quality of service. It would be a pleasure to see...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
Hotel Canada
Hotel Canada
#62 of 1,293 in Rome
1,975 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel in traditional 5-story building situated in historic & commercial area of Rome, opposite Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Address: Via Torino 127, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: RM395 - RM984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mondial 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondial
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mondial staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mondial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must stay property, in the middle of the city”
 of 5 bubbles AkshayP_12, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main street and no real problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SharleneV_13, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 170barbarap, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel, overlooking the street, are dark and noisy...”
 of 5 bubbles Foss1948, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for more pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessTraveler079, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay