We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Turner

Hotels.comUS$75*
View Deal
#695 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$75*
US$92*
US$92*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Turner
Hotel Turner
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Turner
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel reception was closed had to use next door. 2 lifts to our access our room on the 4 th floor to enable us to cross from one hotel to the other. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, room was small not very clean and the bathroom was dated and poorly functioning. The location was not best with the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel E
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was lucky enough to be taken to Rome for a long weekend for my birthday by my family. The Lobby of this hotel was beautiful, the rooms were quaint but a little tired. That being said they were refurbishing when we were there so it could be very different now. Very central location and breakfast was adequate. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695sunlover
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I Loved staying at Turner Hotel Rome. They have very old styled furnished rooms. It's very well kept and maintained. It is in one of the most centric "vias" of Rome. They price is affordable. I was so impressed with the mirror elevator. I deffinetly recommend this small, charming hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyn p
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely not a 4 star experience for us. We had to enter through the hotel next door! Due to building work. Bathroom was minuscule 18x12 inch shower! Just 9 inch gap all round bed. Fridge full of spilt wine one inch deep with two foil wrapped parcels floating in it. When we told the manager he refused to beleive us."impossible"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would say it looks great on the internet. But when you arrive you very well greeted as we felt the staff your fantastic. Had to refuse first room we were shown very small and couldn't fit in shower. Shown 2nd room which was a slight improvement, so we accepted it. All a bit tired and facilities not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shower flooded whole bathroom each time it was used. Clean toilet water leaked onto floor when toilet flushed. Evening receptionist was not interested when this was reported. Breakfast poor. Lifts rickety. told could only use stairs in case of fire. However linen was clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O9162BNdavid
HotelTurner, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Turner, responded to this review

Sorry, but it is your point of view! but if we only knew before, we would surely be more than willing to move you in a better room. By the way we apologize and we still hope that you have enjoyed your visit in Rome.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We were transferred to this hotel due to overbooking in our original hotel. Not a good start. Especially as this hotel is considerably cheaper than the one we booked. The first room that we were offered was on the first floor. My partner insisted on viewing the room before checking in. It was terrible, and was refused by us. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethEvans
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Location central. Room lacking storage space, but inside beautifully furnished with amazing paintings. Wonderful efficient service but no bar or dinners available. Therefore one was forced to eat out every night. Perfect for getting around though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philly W
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Probably have some nice rooms over their 6 floors but rooms on level A are low budget quality 2* at best, some with no windows to the outside world. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception area and breakfast room nicely decorated and breakfast adequate without being exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We booked this Hotel for a romantic and sightseeing weekend. We had a Thomas Cook 4 Star package by buying 3 nights you get 4 nights same price. The Turner Hotel looks old style and renaissance looking which we quite liked. The entrance and breakfast area is a good representation of what the hotel is trying to achieve. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Economy Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#282 of 1,257 in Rome
1,589 reviews
The Church Palace
#463 of 1,257 in Rome
470 reviews
Pinewood Hotel
#486 of 1,257 in Rome
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#295 of 1,257 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Villa Patrizi
#962 of 1,257 in Rome
142 reviews
Hotel Villa Torlonia
#1,038 of 1,257 in Rome
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Turner

Address: Via Nomentana 29, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM307 - RM701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Turner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Turner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turner Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Turner staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Kitchener

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Turner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
noele561, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
margaretbM5055NF, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are poor”
MalcolmH571, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the older part of the building(s)”
123jcw, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 410”
742lindaj, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates