We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Show Prices
#219 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,711: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best place to stay in Rome, not in the city centre but hotel bus and public transport just outside the gate. Breakfast has many choices with fresh fruit, full cooked breakfast and Italian cakes. Spa and pool are very clean. Bathroom had just been newly renovated. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The address of this Hotel is St.Peters' but don't be fooled by this. The Hotel is at least a taxi ride from St.Peter's Square and the Vatican City. Also it's location means you will be restricted to only one restaurant, The Arturo,if you want to eat out in the evening. The staff are very good and very helpful but sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyCheshire
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear RustyCheshire, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are sorry to read that you missed completely to mention the last renovation and refurbishment in a new contemporary style of...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

After staying at a historic hotel in central Rome with rock hard beds and loud hall noise we retreated to the Crowne Plaza St. Peters. This hotel is quite nice and has all the amenities of an American chain. We enjoyed the two comfortable full sized beds, ice machine and the few English TV channels. The pool and spa looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Mary F, Thank you for your and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We are glad to know that overall we met your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and...

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently on a few days away from the kids with my husband this hotel is wonderful staff is very kind and friendly except for the male at the reception desk very rude and wouldn't even crack a smile the rooms were spacious and clean has a lovely pool and the breakfast and dinner was lovely expect to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandarounddworld
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear amandarounddworld, Thank you for your review, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's! We are very happy to know that you loved our hotel and that you had a nice stay. Rest assured that we will review all your comments and take any action we feel is required. Once again,...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

If you have young children the pool is for adults only (because adults need quiet) although graciously the management has allowed children one hour a day between 9-10am the week of 24-28 October 2016 for the first time ever. How lucky I chose that week. The hotel has work ongoing so don't expect a decent sleep in the morning... 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismail P
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Ismail P, Thank you for your comments, in which you drew our attention to your experience while guest at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's! First of all we do apologize and we are of course very disheartened that your stay was not as positive as the ones of other guests who reported their comments on this site especially...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Sorry it's so late but I have not really ever left feedback but you guys cared for us so well I feel I should. It was great and I'll be back soon!! I am an ihg employee but you treated us so well. All staff we great and only to keen to help us!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Matt N, Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I am delighted to read such a lovely report of our Hotel and staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued colleagues like yourself, enables us...

United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This is our first time at the Crowne Plaza in Rome. I have found with few exceptions that the Crowne Plaza name in Europe is more high end than the Crowne Plazas in the states. Upon arriving we received an upgrade, which turned out to be a suite. Having just come from Venice and a very tiny room there, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda N
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Melinda N, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with Hotel & connections. We...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza. I stayed here for three nights to visit Rome for the first time. The staff was extremely helpful, and though the hotel is not within walking distance to the city, traveling to and from the city is simple using either the city bus or hotel's shuttle service. The city bus is actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Kelly C, Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome- St. Peter's a resort in the heart of Rome. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you loved our location, comfort and cleanliness of the room, helpful staff. I have shared your comment with my whole team. We are...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza was Exceptional!! I stayed here with my daughter and my 2 grandchildren while in Rome this week. The hotel was very clean and the service was great! They have an in room computer ( the size of an iPhone) that helps you with all your "In Rome" needs..Tours..Shopping..Dining, maps/Directions and more. U take it with you during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear Wendy J, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, and read that you had an exceptional stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza St Peter's for 2 nights prior to cruise, it is an aged property with fantastic staff, and a great restaurant. Rooms were comfortable, beds firm and clean, floors needed vacuuming, bathrooms had little mildew and plumbing hardware showed it's age. Offered shuttle to Vatican in the morning and downtown in the afternoons for 1.50 Euro,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEA_SLA
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review

Dear GEA_SLA, Thank you for your review, in which you drew my attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's! We are very happy to know that you loved our staff, great restaurant and comfort of the rooms. We are sorry to read that you missed completely to mention the last renovation and refurbishment in a new...

1,204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (534)
Viewed
Amenities (139)
Viewed
Business Room (53)
Viewed
King Superior Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#81 of 1,291 in Rome
1,077 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
6,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#38 of 1,291 in Rome
2,110 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM481 - RM952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#225 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of this location, you can't walk to any of the attractions that drew you to Rome in the first place.”
 of 5 bubbles RustyCheshire, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use the city bus to get to and from the city center. Quick and easy to use!”
 of 5 bubbles K4575YIkellyc, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the same room all three times - 408, because it faced some trees and a small residential area.”
 of 5 bubbles woodyh576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No internet past the bend in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KAYEZANATTA, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check to see what size beds you may need,full or qween etc”
 of 5 bubbles irishwhiskey135, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay