We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Show Prices
#185 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very bad cleaning service..bathroom left without soap..wouldnt recommend this to anyone even though i usually like Best Western........i would not come back to this hotel !!!! And even after we notified the reception they took more than 2 hours to attempt fixing those issues..terrible service.

Helpful?
Thank Karim F
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear Karim F, Thank you for the comment. I was aware of what occured last Sunday afternoon for a member of my staff informed me. Please accept my apologies, I am truly sorry. I perfectly understand your disappointment as I would have felt the same way you did. We are a Best Western Premier Hotel, our customers expect us to... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has an ideal location, right next to the Termini station. It is a good value for money. I stayed there for 4 nights and had a great experience. The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast was lovely with an excellent choice of food variety.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanija M
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear Stefanija M, Thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always very gratifying for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We don't know any Italian, and the staff were mostly able to assist us in English. The room was kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff daily. We were a little disappointed to be looking at a square of other hotel windows from our room, and thought we would get a view of the city (I know, you shouldn't assume!). Restaurant:... More 

Helpful?
Thank KhrystynaW
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear KhrystynaW, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. It's always a big satisfaction reading of guests who appreciate our work. We are very happy that your stay has gone for the better, however we take this opportunity to inform you that we took note of your clarification, in order to make your potential... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 7 nights, booked king room (614). The Bathroom is so clean, everything is so clean. Not happy about the Bed because they put twin bed together just to make like a king bed. Requested for Utensils and took 30 minutes, we called them again as the attendant placed in to a wrong room. so we decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelnatics
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear nedspascual, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! Concerning the bed, we’re sorry... More 

England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest I'm a little undecided about this hotel, we really enjoyed our stay (so will give it 4 stars) but if a friend of mine was looking for a hotel recommendation I'm not sure I'd tell them to stay here. Our room was lovely and large and modern. We stayed in a suite which had a decked terrace... More 

Helpful?
Thank H-travels
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Service is excellent beginning at the front desk and throughout the hotel. We stayed there four nights and enjoyed the lovely breakfast every morning and the quick response to any request. The location is excellent for seeing the best of Rome. You have easy access to the Metro and taxi's are always available just outside the front entrance.

Helpful?
Thank ralegg
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear ralegg, Thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

One of those few restaurants in the city which still serve you non-vegetarian food even for breakfast, which, to me is a delight ! The parotta and Chicken gravy is good, but the Mutton is even better I've been told.

Helpful?
Thank yatritravelz
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear yatritravelz, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! It would be a pleasure to host... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were met by extremely helpful reception staff who spoke perfect English. We booked a superior room which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, with really good choice.The hotel is ideally located and is across the road from Termini station and also the SIT bus stop for airport transfers, yet it's very quiet. It's only a 20 minute walk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear Anthony L, Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're grateful for your comments about our hotel and we were honored to serve you: client's satisfaction is one of our first aims. It would be a honor to host you again in future.... More 

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Pleased with this hotel that was recommended by work colleague who goes to Rome often. Found it good value for money, rooms are fairly represented by photos, it's a clean modern hotel next to the main train station. Breakfast is ok although not huge choice we also a couple of drinks at the bar and prices were reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank cvh12345
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear cvh12345, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome More 

Fife
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room met all expectations, with hairdryer,minibar ,etc. Extremely handy for transport links with the hop-on ,hop-off bus on doorstop along with shuttle bus for airport. Trevi fountain and Spanish steps were well within walking distance with bus connections to other attractions.

Helpful?
Thank DNFife
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear DNFife, Thank you very much for choosing Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina for your recent stay in Rome, and for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that we made your stay a memorable one! We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and... More 

764 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
#241 of 1,291 in Rome
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#153 of 1,291 in Rome
1,280 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#95 of 1,291 in Rome
2,804 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: RM479 - RM934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#143 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the city (although be aware there will be extra noise. Bring earplugs for a good sleep.)”
 of 5 bubbles KhrystynaW, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a high floor room is the best”
 of 5 bubbles travelnatics, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelingone563, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“reasonable size of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lolitad913, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the premier double”
 of 5 bubbles 684billyh, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay