We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Shangri La Corsetti

#603 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Viale Algeria 141, 00144 Rome, Italy
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Euroma2 - Centro Commerciale
    0.5 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 26 October 2016
One of the best experience.
I visited rome with my brother in the month of july this year... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I visited rome with my brother in the month of july this year. The hotel was only 2km away from the metro station. The services they provided was extremely good. I loved the behavior of the staff. Everything was perfect from the room to the breakfast and other services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aqsa M
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Aqsa M, thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to know that your stay in our Hotel was "one of the best experience" you had. We hope to be able to offer this quality service always in our work. We remain at your disposition for any quest you may have. Best Regards.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Pros : Clean , spacious room ,comfortable bed, quite surrounding, polite as well as helpful receptionist ,hotel is close to shopping mall. Cons : Breakfast are quite boring and not much variation, wifi are bad and there is no Coffee/tea making facilities in room and no complimentary drinking water .No iron and ironing board . You have to iron your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosebudmilo
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Rosebudmilo, thank you very much for your kind review. We regret to know that the buffet breakfast we offer was not enough for your satisfaction. We normally offer many different products, such as croissant, cakes, fruit, yogurt, cornflakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, cow cuts, bread, marmalades, honey, nutella, butter, fresh orange juice, teas, coffee, soy milk, and we think it...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a baby last week. The room was large with plenty of space to play. It was also clean and bright. The air con worked a treat. Great selection of items available for breakfast. Swimming pool also had a baby pool. Be warned you need a swim cap to use the adult pool. Convenient for conference centre - taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madtraveller2007
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear madtraveller2007, thank you very much for your review. We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It's our little daily challenge. The swim cap is needed in order to guarantee the highest hygiene level in our swimming pool, but we hope it didn't cause any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again very soon and we...

UK
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Traditional style hotel. Clean. Approx 25 minutes walk from EUR Fermi tube station (approx 20 minute ride to Colosseum). Not central Rome. Close to Euroma2 shopping mall which is diagonally across a busy road but there is an underpass. The hotel does have a pool but we were advised swim caps were required so didn't bother. Breakfast was functional with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flakegirl10
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Flakegirl10, thank you very much for your review. We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It's our little daily challenge. The swim cap is needed in order to guarantee the highest hygiene level in our swimming pool, but we hope it didn't cause any inconvenience. We also inform you that very room in our hotel...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel Shangri Hotel is in the perfect location from the air-port and convenient for early morning flights. The rooms are bright, clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is lovely. I have nothing negative to comment on this Hotel. Go on holiday and enjoy yourselves. "It's down to you to have a fantastic time!".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue m
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Sue, thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to know that your stay in our Hotel was satisfying. We hope to be able to offer this quality service always in our work. We remain at your disposition for any quest you may have. Best Regards.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Place was nice, stuff was kind, food was good, but unfortunately somebody stole my friends bag at the breakfast table, while we were having breakfast. The bag with phone and keys inside was on the chair. Only just a few families were around, but we don't think the guests did it. We immediately told the stuff what happened, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Évi K
shangrilacorsetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Evi, thank you very much for your review. We are terribly sorry for what happened. It's true our breakfast room has not video surveillance, but the entrance gates do. Unfortunately we're not able to know who stole your belongings, but we're happy to read that our staff did all in its possibilities to help you. Actually, in our records...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel not very far from airport so very convenient for early morning flights. It has all one needs to sleep on night or more. Been here in July, it was a pity I did not bring my swimming trunks. The hotel has a large outdoor pool where one can relax after a day's work. The restaurant has excellent food for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
shangrilacorsetti, Sales at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for the time spent to write it. We are more than glad that you enjoyed your experience in our property and we hoper you will be coming back next summer with your swimming trunks ready to splash in our pool and eat our fantastic dishes on our pool side See you next...

Dublin
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I was attracted to the hotel due to the proximity to a venue that was holding a 2 day convention that I was attending. The hotel lounge area was reasonably attractive but we were very disappointed with the rooms. We booked a triple room via booking.com but we were taken to a double room with a double bed, but seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazzer2014
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Simple hotel at the Eur district, half the way between Fiumicino, Chiampino and Rome downtown. From the airport you'll need at least 30 euros to get there and to get to Rome you have to walk few hundreds of meters to the closest Metro stations or look for a bus. The breakfast is correct, the restaurant aside is very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constantinos T
shangrilacorsetti, Sales at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for the time dedicated to us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your holiday was up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future L.C. Sales office

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a pleasant hotel, with a good restaurant and a nice pool. It's a 30 euro taxi ride into the city centre but extremely convenient for EUR and easy access to both Rome airports. The rooms are generally roomy and airy, but there are a few garret rooms that are small and stuffy. It's pot luck which you get....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bullybase
shangrilacorsetti, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Shangri La Corsetti, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us. We are really sorry for the inconvenience occurred with the room size but we hope that, after moving, the impression you had of your stay changed We decide to open the pool yearly on different days, depending on the weather conditions that this year were not...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#290 of 1,292 in Rome
749 reviews
0.4 km away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#506 of 1,292 in Rome
1,392 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#297 of 1,292 in Rome
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
#377 of 1,292 in Rome
379 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Greta e Prisca
#781 of 1,292 in Rome
9 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#242 of 1,292 in Rome
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shangri La Corsetti is a 4-star hotel in the EUR area, a 5-minute walk from Rome's PalaLottomatica sports and concerts venue. Most rooms offer views of the swimming pool, and parking is free.Rooms are spacious and have a private balcony, and a bathroom with bathtub or shower and the hotel's line of toiletries. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building for free.The swimming pool is in a large park with terrace, Mediterranean trees and plants, and its own little ornamental lake.The Corsetti's restaurant is famous for its refined cuisine and rich wine list, and meals can be served on the poolside. There is also the La Taverna pizzeria-grill with music entertainment. The hotel includes a large lobby with marble floors and a grand piano. The fitness room is available for free.EUR Palasport Metro Station, line B, is nearby. It provides a direct connection to the Colosseum and Roma Termini Train Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shangri La Corsetti

Address: Viale Algeria 141, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM298 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Shangri La Corsetti 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shangri La Corsetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Corsetti Hotel Rome
Shangri là Corsetti Rome
Shangri La Rome
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shangri La Corsetti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the gardens, they're quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bullybase, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is about 40 minutes outside of the city and a 15 minute walk to the metro. The metro is not safe after 9pm according to locals”
 of 5 bubbles Deirdre_OBrien_Ol, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“in this place it's luck of the draw”
 of 5 bubbles 649AdrienneM, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 840gabrielh, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the front of the hotel as it is very noisy most of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 556AlanC, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5