We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roma Central Guest House

Hotwire.comUS$156*
View Deal
#199 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$156*
US$182*
US$182*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Roma Central Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Roma Central Guest House
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay. We had a quadruple room very clean. Perfect location for sightseeing lovely restaurants close by. Breakfast quite limited but sufficient. The hostess was extremely helpful and even let us store our bags on departure day in her own apartment. The apartments are not luxurious but ideal for a few days. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very happy to read about your experience in our property. We do hope to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards Riccardo

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are about to finish our stay within this apparently old building less than 10 minutes walking from Termini station. We say apparently because outside aspect differ from the inside. Rooms that respect privacy, extreme quietness and a resourceful person whose name is Dorina that plays perfectly his role of host. A shared kitchen and a good enough breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deivil123
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you soon again in our property. Kind Regards Riccardo

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guest house was in a very good location and the hostess was very pleasant. For the money, it was everything I needed. The breakfast is a pre-packed croissant and the bathroom needed a bit of maintenance. Functional - not luxury.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank littledavemtb
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All of our bathrooms have been completely renewed this week. In regard of the "luxury", we do not pretend to be a 5 stars hotel, as a matter of fact we are a guest house but we do offer many amenities others don't, like free WiFi in the whole property, live international channels (SKY), kettles, refrigerators, kitchenette, air...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guest room was walking distance to the main tourist atrractions of rome, like the fontana di trevi, the spanish steps and the colosseum. The cleaness of the room was very poor. Breakfast was just bread, jam and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariarW4417UT
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In order to have your room cleaned, you need to hang the "clean room card" outside of your door so as to allow the cleaning lady, who is there every morning, to clean up. I am sorry about this misunderstanding. Kind Regards Riccardo

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location with very few city noise. Friendly welcome but only Italian speaking staff :-( Wifi OK but no working printer available during our stay (f.e. boarding passes). Accommodation a little outdated (missing lamps, broken hangers, ...) and not so clean on arrival (room + shower room). Common kitchen on the other hand clean and cared. Very limited breakfast but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134sylvie
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we shall take into account your information and act accordingly. Kind Regards Riccardo

Helsingborg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very happy to be staying here. Perfect location in friendly safe neighbourhood. A little bit hard to find the entrance at first but totally worth it. With bars right outside and walking distance pretty much everywere!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11karin
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We ready with pleasure your review and wish to thank you for having chosen our property. Kind Regards Riccardo

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was greeted and shown everything. Friendly helpful staff. Safe and secure, a great location with comfortable beds. Shop across the road, close to all the main attractions. I would highly recommend roma central.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and in our property. Kind Regards Riccardo

Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom sink clogged, hard to flush the toilet, lots of hair on the floor, lift limited to 2 persons only, we're four guests but they only provided us three towels, furnitures are dusty, cutlery are dirty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimid898
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read about your review. We shall take proper action to solve the issue you already reported to us. Kind Regards Riccardo

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty, strong smell of mould and air freshener, gross bathroom not a B&B its pre packaged never expire croissant and make it yourself instant coffee. Don't stay here, find another place. I wish it looked like the photos, it did not.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrea S
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I absolutely feel and need to apologize for the bathroom inconvenience, I took immediate and proper action to solve the issue. Nevertheless, by reporting straight away the problem to the staff, we could have solved it immediately. Everyone can make a mistake but, I believe, there should be given the chance to remedy before fingering, even because during...

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The caretaker was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and safe. However, the online description of the room & provided breakfast did not match expectations. For instance, the website said 2 rooms, 1 bath suite. However, the 2 rooms ended up being 4 beds in one big room with a small kitchen in a hallway. What was described...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelbuff25
RiccardoDST, Owner at Roma Central Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for your review, I am sorry for the misunderstanding which obviously occurred. Furthermore, I would like to state that our biggest room is like a little apartment. Kind Regards Riccardo

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#196 of 1,290 in Rome
522 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,762 in Rome
694 reviews
Monti
Cesare Balbo Inn
Cesare Balbo Inn
#365 of 3,762 in Rome
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#91 of 3,762 in Rome
524 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,762 in Rome
857 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#196 of 3,762 in Rome
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in a building of the XIX century (1880), our apartment widens out into a multiple rooms selection, ideal either for couples and for families, as well as for solo travelers and party of friends. Recently our rooms were restored and redecorated. Comfortable beds and lattice pillows will offer you a healthy sleep. Wide and doubled windowpanes provide a warm and pleasant sunlight as well as offer soundproof rooms. The vast choice of satellite channels in different languages and the WiFi DSL connection, will gift your stay immersed in a full air-conditioned environments. Each room has a comfortable private bathroom gifted with a wide shower, an air conditioner, a heating system, a satellite TV, a free WiFi connection, a mini-fridge and a hairdryer. The modern kitchenette is furnished with all the necessary cooking utensils as well as a microwave oven and a modern coffee machine. Our facility welcomes you in the heart of the Ancient Rome, a few minutes' walk from the most important monuments and ruins of the eternal city. In the surroundings of our Guest House, you may find both typical restaurants and wine-and-food boutiques. Always at your disposal, we are pleased to be able to indicate you specific places and routes both traditional and picturesque. Airport and port shuttles available upon request (surcharge). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roma Central Guest House

Address: 24 Via Genova, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly B&B Roma Central Guest House)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: RM364 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roma Central Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roma Central Guest House staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Roma Central Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are really comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location ”
paulinet457, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location. Near to major sites. You don't need to use a key for the elevator, but be prepared, it only fits 2 people at a time and the room is on floor six. ”
travelbuff25, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice room, renovated and well decorated, quiet and clean, the shower could have more pressure on the water, otherwise a perfect stay.”
evanms2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room for four! ”
ardlisette91, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See above, sweet lady helped me. Very attentive and accommodating. Made the stay better. ”
O4960QAdonnas, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$182
TripAdvisorUS$156
CheapTicketsUS$156
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates