We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Stendhal

Show Prices
#152 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Stendhal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Stendhal
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in for 2 nights, warm welcome, clean room and easy access to Metro. Location is fantastic you can walk to Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna and a few other great spots all within 5-10 mins. Only minor is noise of road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmaniLin
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at hotel Stendhal 3 nights at March 2017.Bottem line we were disappointed and we expect more based on the reviews. The good things: 1st: the reception service was outstanding, any of our requests were fulfil immediately, even when we asked to replace room. The 2nd good thing is the location of the hotel which was really great, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maayan1980
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear customer I honestly was very surprised by your review because as you could see reviews on trip advisor, our services are normally held in high esteem, especially the breakfast with its table service like the 5 star hotels, silver cutlery, exclusive porcelain, large buffet full of every delicacy. However we regret have not met your expectations but we hope...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Stendahl for one night. We booked the Executive Room which has a large outside terrace, unfortunatley we did not have time to enjoy this space. The Hotel is in a great location, close to the Metropolitana, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and a heap of great places to eat and relax. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for all the positive things you have found in our structure, about the waiting time for wine, we really apologize for the inconvenience,we will trasure your report to improve our procedures. Best regards and thanks again from all our staff.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights. Although the rooms are small, the staff managed to fund us a room with two baths, which accommodated my husband's handicap needs. The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfast was basic European but good. Plentiful coffee, meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, 2 kinds of eggs and delicious fresh breads and pastries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked for one night in this hotel. The room was clean and ready when we checked in . The location of the hotel is amazing its in the middle of all the tourist attractions. Also the breakfast was very good even though there were limited options. The only thing i disliked about this hotel is the staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam A
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

Ponta Grossa, PR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very simple and cozy. Warm staff and service. We got a room on the fifth floor facing the street. Good space, good bed and bathroom. Hot water took a while to come, what made me nervous because of the waste. Poor bathing amenities, bring yours. Good breakfast, fair, well served. Excellent location, just a short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeis0n
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Rome for work and I stayed at Hotel Stendhal for the first time. I was not only impressed with its key position (just few minutes away from the Spanish steps, Fontana di Trevi and the amenities of the centre), but also with the care and passion of the staff: when travelling for business, is always a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giulia R
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well positioned for sightseeing. Just a few blocks from Piazza Spagna, Trevi Fountain, Via Venetto, etc. That is a big plus. Rooms: They are on the smallish side. Toilette is also not that big. But it is decent, comfortable without being luxurious at all. Wifi is average but the TV -too small, poor reception, old, few channels-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZT
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry you didn't meet your expectations. However if you needed a bigger room and more comfortable we'd suggested one of our SUPERIOR categories. About the breakfast we remain genuinely impressed by your review since we offer a buffet of home made pastries, meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit, salad, yogurt, butter, croissants, many tipe of bread and juyce and many...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed three nights at this wonderful hotel - the first night we were given the royal suite, as it was available, even though we booked a basic room. It was an absolute treat, a stunning suite in a new part of the hotel. The other two nights we stayed in the main building on the third floor. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eloise K
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

Frimley Green, Camberley
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent city. Hotel was in a good location within easy walking distance to attractions such as Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. On the same road as the hop on hop off tourist bus so very convenient. Not far from subway either. Friendly staff. Clean maintained compact room just right for a solo traveller for a few days. Rather poor buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren26o
HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Stendhal, responded to this review

Dear Customer/s, We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order for us to keep up our daily work to enhance the Hotel's services for you. We sincerely hope to see you come back soon. Best regards, The Staff of the Stendhal Hotel in Rome

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Stendhal Luxury Suites) (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Suite (Stendhal Luxury Suites) (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suite
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
2,758 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#98 of 1,292 in Rome
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#264 of 1,292 in Rome
584 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,292 in Rome
1,056 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#145 of 1,292 in Rome
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Colonna

Neighbourhood Profile
Colonna
Frantic fashionistas, pedicured politicos, goal-oriented tourists, and on-the-go locals cross paths every day in Colonna, a delightful chaos in the very centre of the city. Even though it has some of the city’s loveliest sites—a 2nd century column, Belle Epoque shopping centre, and a magnificent Baroque parliament building—Colonna is not just another pretty face, but the cosmopolitan eye of Rome’s cultural storm. Colonna can safely say it has the best of Rome: museums, boutiques, window displays, restaurants, cafes, and people watching.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our boutique hotel was opened several years ago and has maintained its reputation as one of Rome's hippest and trendiest hotels. The location in the city centre within a short few minutes walk from Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Pantheon and ALL of Rome's most important monuments. Our rooms are maintained regularly and a rich buffet breakfast is included in the room rate.Finally, FREE WI FI internet throughout the hotel's public areas and rooms complete the services on offer at the Boutique Hotel Stendhal in Rome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Stendhal

Address: Via del Tritone 113, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Price Range: RM679 - RM1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stendhal 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Stendhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stendhal Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#196 Business Hotel in Rome
#217 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#286 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Stendhal staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Stendhal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rear room”
 of 5 bubbles Maayan1980, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid rooms facing the busy and noisy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeis0n, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the suites were a good choice for us, quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Julie909, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in the annex - first floor room 110 - it was great but dont have anything to compare it with”
 of 5 bubbles 834PaulH, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the annex if you prefer a more modern decor.”
 of 5 bubbles MommaMoore, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5