We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Cupola del Vaticano

Show Prices
#34 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Cupola del Vaticano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of La Cupola del Vaticano
 Click to rate
Barcelona, España
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Managed by a really nice couple, they give you all the info you need. The rooms are very clean and wifi is quite good. Great staff, really cozy room and perfect location. I'll definitely come back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micheleO9457IL
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved this hotel! Already planning my next trip! Would recommend to everyone. Staff were friendly and location was sublime. Me and two friends were there for a special Birthday and the hotel couldn't of made it any more special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelln2017
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

So great. Beyond exceptional customer service. Proprietors met us at the hotel when we arrived and provided a walking tour map as well as a list of restaurants. Neither disappointed!! Excellent fresh croissants and coffees for breakfast. We'll be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viperdriver1202
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location,amazing friendly stuff I was really surprised from the rooms was big,clean and just perfect. If u r looking for the perfect place thats the right one.100%.I would comeback for sure ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ondra V
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location walking distance to everything. Friendly staff who make you feel right at home. We were given a list of places where you can eat delicious food for less and a city map with top attractions. Not a five star hotel with room service but is very clean, secure, and rooms are spacious. Down side is small elevator but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8045JErosao
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write such a glowing review ! It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Ado Ekiti, Nigeria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived with my wife & we had to stay in the cold for over five minutes before asking the driver to allow us seat in the car before the owners of the property brought the key. We were disgusted and disappointed. There was no reception and there was no security. I thought I was paying for a hotel not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 278adekunles
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review and expressing your appreciation of our staff, facilities and room. We are sorry you had to wait for 5 minutes in the car but we cannot be held responsible for a third party driver. We are advertised as a BnB on all booking sites and not as a hotel...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had read the Hotel reviews on line and we were not disappointed. Excellent, cute location very close to the Vatican and near to all other places of interest. Lovely clean accommodation and delicious continental breakfast delivered to our room each morning. I had made a mix up with the booking which we discovered on arrival however the owner and staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebell_195784
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this review

What a greta review you have given us. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again .

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Greaat room, nice breakfast, friendly staff! The room was big, a little noisy in the morning even with the windows shut. The staff helped us with the map of the city and how to get easily to various atractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnedel_657710
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a nice review, It was extremely appreciated by all of us !

Llangollen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

From the moment we stepped into the lift and were met by our wonderful hosts our holiday became a special occasion. Our room was ready and we booked in well before the time we were supposed to. Lovely Italian coffee to revive us was offered, and gratefully accepted!! Our rooms were utterly gorgeous. Chic and stylish. Everything about the accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angorfa1999
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review, It was extremely appreciated by all of us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Arrivederci !

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with lovely staff aind a fabulous location. Near to transport links and a few minutes walk from the Vatican. Stayed twice and both times the stay was wonderful. Can't recommend this hotel enough, a brilliant place to stay in Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy C
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review, It was extremely appreciated by all of us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Arrivederci a presto !

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#39 of 1,292 in Rome
627 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,735 in Rome
855 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#22 of 3,735 in Rome
969 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#29 of 3,735 in Rome
658 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,735 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighbourhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel has been totally renovated and we offer rooms with private bathrooms, shower, bidet, hairdryer, toiletries kit, air conditioning, tea and coffee maker, mini bar and a security safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Cupola del Vaticano

Address: Via Ottaviano 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: RM425 - RM2,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Cupola del Vaticano 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Cupola del Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Cupola del Vaticano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Cupola del Vaticano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms; breakfast in the room”
 of 5 bubbles InesS99, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Internal rooms better than external for the noise but ,the rooms on Via Ottaviano, are great for the panorama !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great - there are no bad rooms”
  • View from our window - street outside the property
 of 5 bubbles RobM246, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One of the family rooms has view of St Peter's”
 of 5 bubbles 37lydiac, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2 rooms that we took were with view”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5