We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dei Congressi

Show Prices
#306 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dei Congressi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Dei Congressi
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is placed near the metro station B (500 meters) . Personels are kindly. Rooms are clean but not modern. The breakfast is complete and it's good quality; coffee (espresso) and cappuccino are free of charge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrea P, thank you very much for your nice review. Rooms were renovated in 2012, and we decided to keep a classical style, as it is suited for the kind of travellers that come to Hotel dei Congressi. I am sorry this choice does not match your taste. Thank you for underlying the quality of the breakfast, it...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Positive experience in which the friendly staff played a leading role. The room and bath room were not very large but clean and comfortable. The shower was hot and strong. WIFI was mostly OK. The safe was locked when I came in and reception got it fixed within 30 minutes. Breakfast was nice and complete, the coffee was great. Getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sander r
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sander, thank you so much for the kind review. The municipality is rebuilding the road and the sidewalk in front of the Hotel, so the road will be closed only for a short time. The conference center "La Nuvola" is completed, and Guests can enjoy a great view of it from our rooms! Thank you for appreciating our...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Nice hotel situated close to good public transport links. Very comfortable rooms with fantastic, huge & marbled bathroom. Excellent al fresco breakfast. Friendly staff willing to help. Let down by the attached restaurant - trying too hard to be high end - would be better just doing good Italian food better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StirlingStuart43
Portland. England
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I have spent over 4 months on and off in this hotel for work over the last 3 years. Rooms are nice and spacious also clean and well kept. Breakfast is a good spread and the restaurant is also very good. It's very near the EUR Palasport tube station for easy access into the city centre. Takes about 20 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzr
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Thank you Dazzr for the great review, which is particularly significant to us as you have spent so much time at the Hotel dei Congressi. I will show your review to Davide and Flavio, they are very cheerful people and they sincerely enjoy a good time when talking to our Guests! As you write, the Hotel is close to the...

Carcavelos, Portugal
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Quite old fashion hotel, with a pleasant and very helpful staff. Rooms with old furnitures and the worst hair dryer possible. Even so, has the minimum comfort and space. Very near to the metro station. The gym is very new, beautiful but frustrating in therms of equipments. There are no weights to lift. Just tread meals and bicycle. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoniMoya
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear RoniMoya, I am sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay at the Hotel dei Congressi. We are in fact renovating all our meeting rooms. The Dante room is new and functional, the Beatrice room will be renovated during the Christmas break, while Falco and Shakespeare during the next months. As business cannot be interrupted, we can only renovate...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent good rooms, polite staff, good wifi. My only gripe was when we switched to working nights and as we were trying to sleep the cleaner kept banging on the door every hour on the hour. Just as I nodded off. Bang bang. But that issue was resolved.. everything else was spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobbladd
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Cobbladd, thank you for the perfect score you gave us. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by one of our maids, and thank you for taking time to talk to our staff and solve it during your stay. Some of our Guests wait to complain here on Tripadvisor after their stay is over, rather than seeking help while...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed during a business street. Did not think location was ideal as neither close to Rome historic centre, neither airport. Located in the EUR neighborhood, mainly offices so quiet and not much going on after business hours. Hotel was a bit dated and tired for the price range. Also there is a big construction site just opposite the hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renzo S
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Renzo S, I showed Silvia your review and she thanks you very much for your appreciation! I understand EUR is not central (and not close to the airport, but I would consider that a positive factor), but it is well connected thanks to the nearby subway station. The ride to Colosseum is 20-25 minutes long and does not...

Lindfield
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel during a fleeting visit to Rome whilst on business. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport, about 15-20 minute drive (without traffic), although at peak times I can imagine this takes a lot longer - cost about €30. The hotel itself is opposite a construction site at present, although this wasn't noisy when I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindfieldHedonist
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Spent 4 nights at this hotel while attending a conference. It is convenient to the conference center but not to any of the "usual" historic sites in Rome. But the Eur Fermi metro station is about a 10 minute walk away. Hotel is clean, fairly modern. Helpful staff. Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was quite good. Recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949ww
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear 949ww, thank you very much for your great review! As you write, Hotel dei Congressi is not located in the historic center of Rome but the subway ride to Colosseum is only 20-25 min. We lower are prices during week ends and vacation periods, to be competitive with respect to Hotel in the center of Rome, check our rates!...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed during a business trip. Good location with easy access to business area, downtown and historical sites. Hotel staff is very polite. Breakfast is fine as to other hotels in Rome. Rates are reasonable while performance is high. Not a fantastic interior design in the rooms but safe and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bora T
L_Figura, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Dei Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Bora T, thank yuo for writing such a good review about the Hotel dei Congressi. The style of the room is classic, as is the Hotel, and it is generally appreciated by our Guests. As you write, Hotel dei Congressi is very well connected to Rome: the subway "Eur Fermi" is 4 min by foot from the Hotel and...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#264 of 1,290 in Rome
723 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#289 of 1,290 in Rome
793 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
#312 of 1,290 in Rome
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Garden
Residence Garden
#1,069 of 1,290 in Rome
121 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tre Fontane
Hotel Tre Fontane
#618 of 1,290 in Rome
142 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
#620 of 1,290 in Rome
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel dei Congressi was the first to be built in the EUR district of Rome and was inaugurated in 1958. In 2000 it was completely renovated. The comfort and elegance of its rooms and up-to-date meeting room facilities contribute in making it one of the most exclusive hotels in the area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Congressi

Address: Viale Shakespeare 29, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM398 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Rome
#163 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dei Congressi staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dei Congressi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for alternative location and more modern hotels”
renzos470, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no real advantages”
tigerlover, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no tips to offer”
jonathanf565, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back. The local authorities have a tendency to empty the recycling bins late at night.”
401DazzaT, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room wifi is slow & does not always connect”
witheldno, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5