We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Prince Galles Rome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Prince Galles Rome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Prince Galles Rome
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

San marco was over booked, even though we had booked in December and weren't going till march, San Marco put us here. Run down, dusty old shack. The first room offered to us was behind the reception desk, a store cupboard with a toilet and shower, the lift stated it could take 4 persons at a time but I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy I
PrinceHouseHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Prince Galles Rome, responded to this review

Dear guest, we always take in serious consideration all the comments received by our guests, but it seems to us that there was a misunderstanding. We would like to inform you that you sent a feedback for the wrong hotel. Considering all the information you wrote, it seems that San Marco Hotel reserved for you a room in Galles Hotel,...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The towels and toilet paper are clean :) these are the good points of the hotel. The smell in the room, the dirty floor, left overs from previous visitors and a very bad breakfast made this experience the worst in the last 10 years. The hotel seems to be from last century but this is not an excuse for poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armand18us
HotelGallesR2013, Manager at Hotel Prince Galles Rome, responded to this review

Dear ARMAND18US Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We take note of every Guests' suggestion. Please, give us some further information about your breakfast issues, since when you slept in the Hotel, the breakfast room was on refurbishment, and therefore we couldn't serve the breakfast in-house. The style is classic and the appreciation of it is a matter...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

On arrival with it being my partner's birthday the hotel sussed this out & very kindly left a nice bottle of wine for us but no bottle opener! After thanking them & kindly asking them for one still no opener so eventually bought one which had to be left because of hand luggage restrictions only! Avoid room 301 though as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwl123
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in a large family room. The room was very clean with good air conditioning. Easy walking distance to Terminii the central station and near the subway. They were very helpful getting the teddy we left behind back to us. Would happily stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

A old building with large rooms but not maintained First day we spent in hotel galles where Ac were not working and after much fight they shifted us to hotel prince galles which is there own property. Breakfast for a vegetarian like us was a nightmare Only good thing was it was close to station termini Avoidable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacelover01
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is, in my opinion, a good one. Rooms are big and nice. Nice bathroom too. Staff is very friendly. Can get tours at the reception. The bad things: WiFi is very slow. You have to go around the block to the opposite street to get breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPapicR
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located only 5 min walk away from the central station where you can access all metro and bus lines as well as the touristic tour busses. A closer metro station (line B) is only 2 min away. Although the furniture and interior decor are a little old the room and bathroom were always perfectly clean and nice. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I booked a double superior room and it was like an apartament. a very big bathroom and bedroom. very clean and confortable place. In the last day i had the flight late in the evening and i left the baggage at the reception, very kind and very nice the people from the reception. i really recommend this hotel and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriana C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazzz79
Rose Hill, Kansas
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We were booked into another hotel for five nights. Apparently they were overbooked and sent us to the Prince Galles. The room was ok, but we were freaked out by the sign in the bathroom that said "No potable water." We asked at reception if they would provide bottled water for us. The response was we could use the mini-bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose15240

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Galles
Hotel Galles
#684 of 1,291 in Rome
410 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#698 of 1,291 in Rome
718 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#591 of 1,291 in Rome
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#203 of 1,291 in Rome
1,021 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#962 of 1,291 in Rome
252 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Cambridge
#751 of 1,291 in Rome
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Galles Rome

Address: Via Palestro 72, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: RM346 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Galles Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Prince Galles Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Galles Rome
Prince Galles Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prince Galles Rome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prince Galles Rome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“301 was fab”
 of 5 bubbles Gazzz79, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Rose15240, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Use the C. Pretorio metro station which is nearer than Termini”
 of 5 bubbles dogzer, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the entrance and up a floor for a quieter retreat. Don't skip the breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles nancyt427, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for any room except the 304!”
 of 5 bubbles fulviotf, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5