We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Maria Regina

358 reviews
#638 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good37%
  • Average33%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are clean”(4 reviews)
“nice hotel”(4 reviews)
“the wi fi”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (358)Write a Review
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
5
17
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
17
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleannice hotelthe wi fipublic transportationneighborhood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had some work to do in that part of Rome,when I searched for hotels,I found villa Maria Regina exactly in front ,I must say really cool beautiful Place,dinner with fresh fish and some famous vegetable dishes of Rome. And affcourse ,because of hill area,beautiful...More

Thank Jim J
Response from HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria ReginaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer many thanks for your review. it is always a pleasure for us to receive nice feeedback. We hope to be able to serve you in the utmost appropriate way in the nearest future. Best regards

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We Finns like sauna, but with hotels we like fresh, clean and cool. This hotel was not that. It was unpleasently hot inside. Luckily windows in hotel room were openable. Why in 4 star hotel airconditioning is missing? Shower was terrible and smelled (water damage?)....More

Thank Pekka M
Response from HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria ReginaResponded 4 December 2017

Dear customer Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that your stay was not pleasant. Next time however you should refer to our reception staff to ask a change of room or the maintenance guy to fix whatever doesn't work. many thanks best...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

I booked 2 rooms in the hotel for a 4-night stay. First, the good side: Quite neighborhood, secure surroundings, nice and full breakfast and clean rooms, staff was helpful and accommodating. Now, the negative side: Weak wifi, no coffee maker/hot water and tea in the...More

Thank rollyrav
Response from HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria ReginaResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. It makes us very happy learning that you had the opportunity to appreciate the quite neighborhood, secure surroundings, nice and full breakfast and clean rooms, and our helpful staff. Indeed we do offer what you mentioned....More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

For first trip to Rome we picked this hotel and did not regret it, very nice hotel in quiet part of the city. To visit the center you need to take taxi or bus/tram, but it was very easy to do it, especially if you...More

Thank Maja993
Response from HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria ReginaResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review, which is very encouraging for us We are always happy to receive confirmation that we are doing a great job. Best regards

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a two nights on a Euro tour. The rooms are clean and tidy, have air con and good wifi reception. The only downside is that the location is far away from everything. The bar has limited food - only sandwiches and...More

Thank Themelina C
Response from HVMR, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Maria ReginaResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Themelina, thank you very much for the appreciations, we always try to keep our services efficient. We’re very sorry to know that you had an inconvenience about the food, but in these weeks a lot of restaurants and markets are closed for holidays. Anyway...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#111 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#302 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#111 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#302 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Maria Regina staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Only rooms in the new building"
Read review
"rooms facing "the garden" are quieter"
Read review
"This hotel is a a fair way from the city so you may need a cab"
Read review
"Very nice apartments. Nice view in almost all, surrounding with fantastic park..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing