We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Maria Regina

Show Prices
#689 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Maria Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel got a 4-star rating by some tragic mistake. Rooms are old and outdated. The breakfast is basic. Half of the rooms are not possible to use as they face the inner yard where the ventilation system works - it sounds as a jet on take-off. Cleaning staff woke me up at 8 in the morning by bumping into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your feed-back it is very helpful for us to receive our guest's points of view. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. We try all the best to satisfy guest’s requests but sometimes it can be hard due to objectives reasons. In fact we always give the opportunity to...

Wadalba, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is located quite a way from Rome. We had a very good size room, which was clean, but our shower was lousy and leaked badly. We found the staff were quite rude at reception, but the bar waitress was pleasant. AT dinner the restaurant could not cope with the all the patrons and some dinners were cancelled and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ostess
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review; our 4 star hotel is located in a residential area only 7 kms. from St. Peter's Cathedral and about 15 minutes drive by taxi from the Spanish Steps. Our restaurant serves a local traditional cuisine and it is open to our guests after being reserved. Our morning buffet breakfast is served between...

Sheffield, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

When we arrived at the entrance (nearly too tight for our coach) it was like another worldaway from the city. This hotel is tucked away in a residential area of villas, it is quiet & clean & the staff are very helpful & friendly especially the lafy that looks after the bar as well as breakfast. The rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelloretta
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dearest Guest we would like to thank you very much for your review, it is very helpful for us to receive our guest's points of view, we will do our best to improve our service and make sure all our guests leave Villa Maria Regina happy and looking forward to come back and visit us. Yours sincerely Hotel Management

Serbia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Very nice and quiet part of Rome. Residential are with no car loud and rush our traffic. Hotel are with fantastic plants and nature. Babysitting available. Nice traditional and international food offer. Absolutely recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marko306012001
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel Villa Maria Regina. It is a pleasure to hear you were satisfied with our service and accomodation. Thank you also for your compliments about the food, I will forward your feedback to our Chef. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We recently visited this hotel as part of our tour. The location is quite a drive to Rome. The breakfast had a good variety. The rooms were really hot due to the central air conditioning, they have windows that open. However then the room filled with mosquitos. The showers were very small. This is not somewhere I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisacutajar
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback regarding the room temperature and the mosquitos within our management team. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

we got there with very unplanned trip and we did end up in this hotel, rooms are not so big, location is good with public services, so is not far away, view is not that much to talk about, but it is very quiet and can have a good rest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nino H
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at TripAdvisor. Kind regards, Management Hotel Villa Maria Regina

Reviewed 4 November 2015

A good hotel. For a 4 stars is not a wonderfull stay but I can't complain. Good staff, good breakfast. The rooms are little but enough. The very bad part is the fact that you can't go anywhere on foot, everything is too far, including a coffe. But I liked (I was here in business and I didn't visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. For us, it is very important to get feedback from our guests since they are the best quality auditors. Unfortunately, you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel and I want to apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate it that you took the time to write a review,...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel for business. The rooms are very small. The bathroom is exceptionally small. The room was clean. The hotel was experiencing a mosquito problem when I was there. There were mosquitos in the lobby, in the hallway, the restaurant and in the rooms. They buzzed your ear while sleeping and I have dozens of mosquito bites on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
HVMR, Direttore vendite at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for having issued your review, we need our guest's feedback to improve our services and our hospitality more and more. I woud like to inform you that the hotel has just recently issued a new disinfectant mosquito treatment which should get rid of this problem. Our hotel has a restaurant which offers local traditional...

Aust
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are clean and a good size for Europe. It is a 15 - 20 euro trip into Rome central, by taxi. Bus stop close by. The outside area is quiet and nice, staff are helpful. Good place to stay in Rome if you want to be outside the city but still close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OZtravellerAust
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hotel Villa Maria Regina. It is nice to hear you liked the location and the service provided by our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina Rome

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed by business during one week in June 2015 in this hotel and have to say this is a very clean and simple hotel, but definitely not matching 4-star level standards. The property is old, rooms are extremely small, public areas and elevators are shabby, room-service is not available, breakfast is poor, staff is not friendly. No irons available in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mishataratysha
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I regret to read you were not satified with your stay in our hotel. First of all, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback within our management. Kind regards, Management Hotel Villa Maria Regina

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
River Chateau Hotel
#281 of 1,291 in Rome
333 reviews
Farnesina Hotel
#781 of 1,291 in Rome
153 reviews
Grand Hotel Fleming
#435 of 1,291 in Rome
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#293 of 1,291 in Rome
553 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#897 of 1,291 in Rome
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Maria Regina

Address: Via della Camilluccia 687, 00135 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: RM271 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Maria Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Villa Maria Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Maria Regina Hotel Rome
Hotel Maria Regina
Maria Regina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#294 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Maria Regina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Maria Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing "the garden" are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderS696, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is a a fair way from the city so you may need a cab”
 of 5 bubbles michaelloretta, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Very nice apartments. Nice view in almost all, surrounding with fantastic park...”
 of 5 bubbles marko306012001, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Worth a stay here, nice hotel with friendly staff and good later at night bar food.”
 of 5 bubbles GrantMcCosh_13, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“It is really a tour group hotel. Not for individual travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles junpsj, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay