We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Rosa Hotel

Show Prices
#522 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Rosa Hotel
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here bc son is studying at American University of Rome (AUR) in Travestere. Hotel was clean, but rooms (and bathrooms) are small and dark...TINY TV. Horrible velour-type headboard which - in our room - was sort of "well used". They really need to ditch the color schemes and those horrid fabric headboards. Pillows thin...sheets clean. Relieved we were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsU1903PT
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon from Villa Rosa Hotel and thanks for your review. I am very surprise to read your feedback because you can check many many others and are very good. You have booked an economy double room and if you read the description of the room, there is written that the dimension of the room and the bathroom are smaller...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent 2 nights at the Villa Rosa. Most of the staff there were very helpful and answered all of our questions. Ms. Sarah was especially most hospitable. She greeted us on arrival, briefed us about Rome and was always a pleasure to interact with. She was most patient in listening and attending to us whether it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinanasir
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina, many many thanks for your good feedback about the hotel, the services and all staff ( in particoular Sara). We will be very happy to have again you and your family as our special guests!! Warm regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: excellent reception staffs. very supportive and helpful staff. large and clean rooms rooms. Bad: just average break fast. carries no egg dishes (egg dishes are a big relief for people who has halal issues on meat stuffs).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asifhamza
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, many many thanks ! Me and all staff hope to see you in Villa Rosa Hotel. Best regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Almelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely short trip in Rome and enjoyed our stay at Villa Rosa Hotel. The staff was very friendly, they all spoke English. We got very helpful information about travelling to the town center etc. Breakfast was very fine, luxury breads and a variety of cakes, fresh fruit, capuccino etc. We surely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spring659
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning from Villa Rosa Hotel! I am very happy to read your very good review regarding the hotel,the breakfast and the staff! I am very pleased laso to read that you recommend our hotel. Me and alla staff hope to see you again in our Hotel! Warm regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is great for the price. Rooms are minimal but perfect for just laying your head down. Would have loved a kettle in the room but not important. The breakfast didn't have much choice. The location was fantastic, a 5minute walk to the tram station which takes you to piazza Venezia, from there your in walking distance to so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kealeigh T
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your good review! Just i inform you that we ask to leave every time your key at the reception for your security!!! I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel! Many thanks and best whishes Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Good position. Breakfast is Very expensive for what you get. Hotel rooms are old and cheap. Curtains burned by cigarettes and dirty. Service people start to clean rooms and hoovering carpets at at 7-8am. I have been woken up one morning because of that. To make matters worse, I booked a taxi with them thinking it was a white (legal)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fabiomirkotrapani
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Dear Mr Mirko, your feedback isn't true!Infact we work with a private taxi company NOT ILLEGAL. In many points of the hotel there is the information that the cost of the airport transfer is € 50,00 p/way ( bags,service,taxes and pick up included). When you have booked the taxi, you had the information the the cost was €...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

A first glance at a map might suggest that this hotel in Trastervere is too far out of the city but this is not true. Two major tram routes are within a 100m of the front door. The no.8 takes you to heart of imperial Rome where it terminates in Piazza Venezia, passing the site of Caesar assassination just before....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike C
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mike, many thanks for your feedback full of particoulars. I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel! Warm regards from me and all staff! Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The service was excellent and they aided us with a particular situation very helpfully. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The bed was comfortable enough. The shower was too small, I could barely fit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlnasc
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning! Many many thanks for your good review about the hotel, the service and the staff! I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel! Many thanks and best regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Overall the hotel was rather good. The rooms are basic but all what I needed was there. I feel the rooms are a little outdated. There were several markings on the wall and other furniture and one of the coat hooks was missing. In the wardrobe there were only five coat hangers between two of us, and that was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxlouth2002
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr louth, many thanks for your feedback full of particoulars. Have a nice day and best regards from alla staff! Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Ravenna, Italy
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I spent twoo days uin this hotel, unlucky the hotel was full of young guys and girls, school trip in the beautiful Rome, enjoying the night in some room...very noise of course! Most strangely is not allowed to eat dinner at the restaurant, is only for groups....luckly it is possible to eat breakfast! My room had a very uncomfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gma101057

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#274 of 1,290 in Rome
608 reviews
Monteverde
Ponte Bianco
Ponte Bianco
#1,069 of 1,290 in Rome
101 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#254 of 1,290 in Rome
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#875 of 1,290 in Rome
182 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#408 of 1,290 in Rome
243 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#283 of 1,290 in Rome
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monteverde

Neighbourhood Profile
Monteverde
Above the city on the Janiculum hill, Monteverde is Rome’s popular "getaway" neighbourhood, coveted for its greenery. Rome's largest urban park, Villa Pamphili, is the area's centrepiece with affordable prices and peace and quiet. Monteverde is just far enough away from the centre to feel like you’re on a Roman holiday and close enough to feel the lure of Rome's chaos. Though its downside is the lack of scheduled public transport, this family-oriented area is literally a well-deserved walk in the park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the charming district of Trastevere just a few minutes from San Pietro, l'Hotel Villarosa will lodge you in a sophisticated and warm atmosphere of hospitality to make particularly satisfying your stay in Rome. The hotel is equipped with all modern facilities and comforts: rooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, high speed Wi-Fi, satellite TV and direct dial phone. Our guests can also benefits of a large dining room with buffet breakfast, a lounge bar and a terrace with sun loungers, tables and umbrellas. The conference room makes the hotel suitable for business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Prati 1, 00152 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Price Range: RM239 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa
Villa Rosa Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Rosa Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Rosa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room at back - our room overlooked main road w/the monorail, and it was a bit noisey”
kimsU1903PT, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“one of the spring bed in 104 was a bit noisy.”
asifhamza, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a hairdryer which was not specified in the list of amenities. ”
kealeight, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice room, very clean! Not too big but all the comfort you need. ”
302eh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tiny elevator all rooms are upstairs.. number 8 tram runs right near hotel to center of Rome”
lugoffbob, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5