We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Rome

Camping Village Roma

1,549 reviews
Save
Traveller (497)
Room & Suite (218)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,549)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Camping Village Roma
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
166
273
129
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
273
129
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowswimming poollarge supermarketshuttle businfo pointpublic transportgreat poolair congreat facilitiesvatican cityshuttle serviceown bathroomsingle bedmain roadmetro stopvisit romeheart of rome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I opted for the preset tent for 3 nights, it was the worst experience we left on the second night. The tents are old, dirty, smell and so close to each other we could hear the next door person snoring all night...More

Thank Celeste P
Response from Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village RomaResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Celeste, thank you for your feedback, it is sad to read you did not have a good experience in our campsite, but we do offer many solutions and the tent is the cheapest one. Being a tent we think it is normal to hear...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We have been here in June/2017 and We were nicely received. The airport pickup shuttle was on time. Our Superior Bungalow was brand new and the staff is super kindly. The pool was very populated in the afternoons. Breakfast very good for the price you...More

Thank juanqui83
Response from Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village RomaResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Juan, we are grateful for your feedback and your recommendation, it is always very nice to read we made your holidays in Rome enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in Camping Village Roma soon! Kind regards, Linda M.

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Visited at the end of August, with 2 teenagers, 14 & 17. We got a cab from the airport for 50 Euros, took no time at all. We arrived a little aerly for check in but were given the option to store our cases which...More

Thank emma jane c
Response from Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village RomaResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Emma Jane, we are so delighted to read your flattering and well detailed description of Camping Village Roma, thank you very much for your time and for choosing us. We are glad you spent a great stay with us and we recommend you to...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Second time staying at this camping village and I will definitely be back! Conveniently located right across from a supermarket and a bus station, 20 minutes from the city centre of Rome. The food and bar was great, the rooms were basic but still good...More

Thank 187clairea
Response from Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village RomaResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Claire, thank you for your short, detailed and nice feedback, it is good to know you have been here before and you will come back, we are very happy to be your choice in Rome! Feel free to contact us for any request or...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a bungalow via an online agency, check in was done quite fast. In the bungalow we didn't have even two glasses to drink some water. We paid 300 euros, then we upgraded for a chalet for an extra 200 euros and the chalet...More

Thank johann s
Response from Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village RomaResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Johann, first of all we want to thank you to spend your time to let us know about your experience in Camping Village, we are very sorry you did not enjoy our rooms and our facilities. We would like to make clear that this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567134
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (497)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (126)
Pool & Beach (66)
Hotel & Grounds (390)
Bathroom (23)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
l0rid85
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AmitRajendra92 | Reviewed this property |
Hello! They have a swiming pool and a small outdoor park for kids.
1
Vote
David B
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tiara Z | Reviewed this property |
As far as I remember the receptionist told me to check out no later than 10.00am.
1
Vote
Tricia P
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Himanshu G | Reviewed this property |
There is shuttle service available onsite, they have there time table schedule just call the site before your arrival to know exact information. For public transport timing also be available at the stop so that you can plan... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Definitely spend the extra money and get a cabin instead of a tent"
Read review
"we liked the superior bungalows on the ridge/hill ours was room 350 - though parking is quite a distance away..."
Read review
"Do not make early check in in the hotel"
Read review
"Went for a superior bungalow and it was very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite