We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Village Roma

Save
Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (262)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(50 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,611)
There are newer reviews for Camping Village Roma
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
170
277
134
59
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
277
134
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowswimming poolshuttle buslarge supermarketciao bellapublic transportgreat poolair congreat facilitiesvatican cityshuttle serviceown bathroomsingle bedmain roadmetro stationvisit romeheart of rome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed on a bungalow. The site has a pool, laudry facilities, a mini market (that has many many things) and a restaurant. There is also a supermarket right across the camping site. We use an airpot shuttle, we arrived perfectly. The restaurant was crowded,...More

Thank MelissaQS
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Guest, thank you so much for share with us your experience at Camping Village Roma. We highly appreciate your detailed positive review on trip advisor as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is nice to read that we...More

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

the place is very fun and the parties in the night are good and it worth your money to pay to this place , cheapest place in rome..and the pool worker david was very good and he always cleaned the place good and made for...More

Thank Tony K
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Camping Village Roma and taking your time to review our campsite. We are always ready to attend our guests needs making sure they have a great stay. Its great to know that your family had a good time...More

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I've been to Italy many times but only for short trips. We love Rome and felt this would be perfect to spend some time relaxing with a pool whilst having the luxury of Rome on our doorstep. What a choice. Airport transfers were hugely reliable,...More

2  Thank Ben L
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to review the Camping Village Roma. One of our goals is to always exceed our guests expectations, so we feel really happy when we hear such kind words. Its great to know that you had...More

Reviewed 2 September 2015

My experience with the reception staff at Camping Roma was utterly disappointing to say the least. I dealt with three different ladies who all told me different things about the conditions of a credit voucher I was to use there. A manager named Linda was...More

6  Thank Kristie737
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for share with us your experience, we really take into account all the opinions expressed by our guests. However I would like to answer and clarify the facts as they occurred. You made a NON refundable reservation on booking.com for 2...More

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at this park the last time we traveled to Italy as it was so convenient and we weren't disappointed with our stay. We had a superior bungalow which was large and roomy, with a great shower and air-con. The only minor negative about...More

Thank lovinit007
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest, I was pleased to read your positive comments regarding the campsite and especially pleased to read your comments regarding the good relationship between price and quality. I believe that we offer value for money and to my knowledge we are one of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (126)
Pool & Beach (80)
Amenities (78)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cifarrell15
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lenggay | Reviewed this property |
I couldn't really give you an advice in regards to this because we actually rented a online and we picked it up in Fiumicino. but you can book transport online so they'll be waiting for you we you get there. I was actually... More
1
Vote
tuxford10
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Lenggay | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t go out much during the night. But metro is just about 12 mins walk from the site. There’s also a bus stop just outside and you can buy your tickets from their ticket machine outside the reception. Unfortunately I... More
1
Vote
Eileen D
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Angela_and_Brodie | Reviewed this property |
When travelling, I do all of my transportation bookings through the Rome2Rio Website. We took the train from the airport straight to Camping Village Roma. It was fairly straight forward and affordable. There's 1 stop where... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I would always recommend it cottage...has more space and kitchen"
Read review
"avoid bungalows, especially in the winter"
Read review
"Definitely spend the extra money and get a cabin instead of a tent"
Read review
"we liked the superior bungalows on the ridge/hill ours was room 350 - though parking is quite a distance away..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing