We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Obelus B&B

Show Prices
#772 of 3,659 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Obelus B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Obelus B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
munich
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2015

It is located in the centre of the city very near to colosseum. They booked cabs up and down from airport which was very cheap. We were 7 people and paid only 130 up and down. The Reception from the hotel Lady was really good and alos acoomadating. This was a Memorable trip thanks to Obelus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sridharan3324
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2015

The room was large and comfortable, the breakfast area could be accessed at night and the breakfast offerings were generous, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Access from the street was tight but manageable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jok205
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This was a very nice place to stay. An absolutely peaceful locality although being very close to the city center by tram (no 3) metro (line A) or bus (85 and 87). The Colosseum is at a walking distance of 15 minutes. Manzoni and San Giovanni are the two Metro A stations both at a distance of 5 minutes from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sanjay_bhattacherjee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is a reasonable place to stay and an excellent value from money. Close to the metro station, Manzoni, which is on line A and two stops from Termini. The Line A goes straight to Spagna and to Vatican, so it is very convenient. We walked to the Colosseum from our place and it took us 15 mins. Upon arrival,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Humzah Y
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Awful place. No breakfast, dirty and smelly. See pix. The place was filthy with dirty dishes and the floors were disgusting. I would never recommend this place to anyone. The owner was very nice however she had no interest in keeping us satisfied and all she wanted to do was collect our money even as we complained about the conditions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jschuck2003
Obelus, Proprietario at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Hi,we are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay but it's a little bit strange that you had a reservation for 4 days for two apartments and suddenly after the weather has changed and it was raining you didn't like the apartments anymore and you asked a refund. Obviously the receptionist couldn't give you money back but... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2015

the hotel is located in a quite alley, and very close to underground station and all tourist attractions (10-15 minutes walk to Colosseum. The hotel had only few rooms but they are clean and tidy. it is great for the price and locations.

Helpful?
Thank Faranak M
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B and we are really pleased to heat that your enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. regards More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We booked the appartment as a cheaper alternative compared to a hotel. It fullfilled our expectations perfectly ! We even were served an excellent breakfast every morning. Price/quality excellent. This appartment is a perfect sleeping place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Koen v
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B and we are really pleased to heat that your enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. regards More 

Lapinjarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Visiting with the family of 5 persons. Very good location with close access to The Colosseum, San Giovanni Laterano and the Manzoni subway station. The location manager Mona was more than helpful with very good advices and hints for a first-time visitor in Rome. Breakfast was excellent, and you could find a good restaurant nearby for dinner; I Buoni Amici.

Helpful?
1 Thank lundfoto
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thanks you for your feedback It was a pleasure to have you in our B&B. See you soon!! best regards, Obelus staff More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Overall, an excellent value. The room was a bit small but very clean. We had all we needed (towels, soap, etc.) The twin beds were reasonably comfortable. Air conditioning worked well -- and Rome was hot during our stay! Free WiFi was consistent and fast. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I would return to Obelus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kmoore9311
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards obelus staff More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The apartment is very old and looks a little dingy. The WiFi didn't work for most of the time. In the mornings sometimes we had to wait for hot-water from the taps. The breakfast was also nothing to write home about. It was sufficient without being great. The staff was very helpful and the location was excellent. The rooms were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Muneer A
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. see you next time More 

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (130)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
AMM Suite
AMM Suite
#469 of 1,292 in Rome
34 reviews
Esquilino
Buonarroti Home
Buonarroti Home
#764 of 3,659 in Rome
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Domus Laurae
Domus Laurae
#670 of 3,659 in Rome
30 reviews
Esquilino
Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse
Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse
#509 of 3,659 in Rome
173 reviews
Monti
Domus Caracalla
Domus Caracalla
#316 of 3,659 in Rome
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It truly will feel as though you are staying at your best friend’s home when you are a guest at Obelus B&B located near His Majesty, The Colosseum. The three charming guest rooms have high ceiling and are clean and spacious and neatly furnished. All rooms have private bath rooms with shower, air conditioning, TV and safe box.You will wake up to the aroma of freshly baked croissants which are served every morning in the breakfast area located in the center of the apartment. The continental breakfast includes eggs, cheese, nutella, bread, toast, yogurt, american coffee, cappuccino, juice. So Monika and Pierdavide (the managers) make sure that Guests are given the proper startup for another dream-day in one of the most beautiful cities of the world.This B&B's located within walking distance of the Colosseum and it is the heart of the city. Consider that the Vatican is the farthest of all tourist attractions and it is only 3 kilometers away from Obelus, yet it can be reached with the underground train (the stop is around the block) and it is only 7 stops away (less than 8 minutes!!!) .People visit Rome for a multitude of reasons: the art, culture, food and wines. Relax and feel the magic in the air while walking the wonderful streets of The Eternal City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Obelus B&B

Address: Via Tasso 150, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: RM214 - RM954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obelus B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Obelus B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Obelus B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double room”
 of 5 bubbles andreamI54RM, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The shower water supplier needs to be fixed or changed to allow water inflow in the best way, and the bathroom window needs a cover as it is facing houses who can see through it if they are outside, also the sofa is not comfortable it needs to be changed”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahcamilia, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower floors if you have heavy luggages.”
 of 5 bubbles F_Blythe, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room one has one double and two single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles EvMcD47, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper and was given an appartment on the first floor, bring ear plugs. the garbage collector starts his day very early in the morning! or, ask for one in a higher floor. it did not bother us though.”
 of 5 bubbles almacedillo, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay