We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Bologna in B&B

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Near the station in the city center within a stone's throw from the historical monuments,3 friendly comfortable large air conditioned rooms with TV and computer with internet. Have a nice awakening with the aroma of a sweet coffee and the pleasing smell of a plentiful breakfast of rich and genuine specialties. Homely and hearty welcome you can not have at a hotel. We will do our best to make your stay in Bologna as agreeable, charming and pleasant as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
35Reviews
8Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Splendid room in a large condominium, quiet, dark, clean, helpfull, great breakfast. Marco is willing to assist as much as possible and enjoys the stories of his visitors. Near trainstation and city center, all by foot.
Read more
Response from CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B
Responded 4 May 2018
Dear Eline Thank you. Also for me was beautiful moment. I am very happy that you apreciate my hospitality. Carlo
Read more
ABC Bologna has both charm and the perfect location near the train station! The building has a secure entry and an elevator. The owner, Big Carlo, is a warm and welcoming host. He also holds a cooking school in the B&B, and if you're lucky, you'll hear snippets of his worldly
Read more
Response from CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Thank you. I am happy you apreciate my hospitality. An big and warm Ciao from Bologna. Carlo Alberto
Read more
Just returned from a 6 night stay at ABC b&b. We were met by the owner Carlo and given details about the room and our stay arrangements. He is a delightful gentleman who would do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The room we had was spacious with an external
Read more
Response from CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Thank you Carlo
Read more
Visited this B&B in late March on route to skiing in Madona di Campiglio.Two reasons we chosen ABC, proximity to train station and breakfast prepared by apparently a man who tutors cooking.Picture gallery showed tasty looking plates of Parma ham, fluffy omelette fresh croissants
Read more
Response from CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B
Responded 6 Apr 2017
Dear Michael I regret your disappointment For the Italian law the Bed and Breakfast is only welcome in the house where the owner lives. For you it is a bad thing but I assure you that is appreciated by many because of the chance to learn how to live in Bologna. However it is well explained in the description of my site. Sorry for the inconvenience the elevator at the time of your departure, but not up to me, in the two days of your stay the elevator always worked regularly. As for breakfast I confirm that eggs and ham I am pleased to prepare them for the moment only for people who want it and demand it (many people can not or do not want to eat these things). For ethic I think is not fair unnecessarily cooking food and then throw it in the garbage can when in the world there are people who have nothing to eat I assure you that the photos are real and justified, and yet more and more for people that appreciate. You have been in my house for two days, we talked about many things, even if, as you say, I know only a little English, could you get me this this your disappointment and certainly would have done everything possible to accommodate you.
Read more
I spent five nights at the ABC B&B and I enjoyed it very much. Carlo the host was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was great, with plenty of choice, and the room was very comfortable and well kept, and it even had a bathroom en suite, which was a welcome surprise (most B&Bs
Read more
Response from CarloAberto, Proprietario at ABC Bologna in B&B
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Thank you Carlo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementABC Bologna in B&B
Camera 1 Bolognese
Photo provided by managementABC Bologna in B&B
Camera 2 Parisienne
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing