We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Metropole Bellagio

    Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BellagioSee available hotels in Bellagio
    Traveller (796)
    Room & Suite (295)
    Dining (67)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good35%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rooftop terrace” (57 reviews)
    “lake como” (225 reviews)
    “car ferry” (52 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Metropole Bellagio
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    411 - 415 of 1,001 reviews

    Reviewed 25 August 2014

    We stayed here in June. The room had the most wonderful outlook over the lake and a small balcony from which to watch the lake activity The bathroom was modern and provided all the necessities The breakfasts in the restaurant sitting right over the water...More

    Thank rosie/oscar
    Reviewed 21 August 2014

    We were staying elsewhere in the Lake Como area and took a trip across to Bellagio. We went to this hotel's restaurant for lunch and had the most amazing meal, so much so that we want back again during our stay. The view is stunning...More

    Thank Paula P
    Reviewed 19 August 2014

    My family stayed here for an impromtu overnight stay after a vehicle breakdown. This is probably one of the best places to break down so we had no complaints. The reception staff were really friendly and seemed to recognise that we had been under a...More

    2  Thank heffsmate
    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    We stayed for 10 nights at the Hotel Metropole in July, and had an amazing holiday. Bellagio is the most perfect place on Lake Como, and the Metropole has the perfect spot in Bellagio. Straight out of the doors and into the hub of it...More

    2  Thank Den7263
    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    We chose the Hotel Metropole based on the many excellent TA reviews. Our room with a terrace did boast a great view, and the room was just fine. As many have mentioned, the location is great and unfortunately there are not many choices of places...More

    8  Thank Travelaw
    Response from HMBellagio, Proprietario at Hotel Metropole BellagioResponded 19 August 2014

    Dear Sirs, We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had during the last night of your stay. However, we want to assure you that the hotel during the night is guarded, for every needs, also emergencies, by a trusty night doorman. After that night,...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$164 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Bellagio
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Lombardy >
    • Lake Como >
    • Bellagio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (796)
    Room & Suite (295)
    Dining (67)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (566)
    Bathroom (25)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Bellagio
    Hotel Bellagio
    790 reviews
    .04 km away
    Hotel Excelsior Splendide
    554 reviews
    .07 km away
    Hotel Du Lac
    833 reviews
    .09 km away
    Hotel Centrale
    522 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Enoteca CavaTuracciolo
    803 reviews
    .12 km away
    Aperitivo Et Al
    696 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta
    667 reviews
    .09 km away
    Ristorante Bilacus
    1,423 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chiesa di S. Leonardo
    5 reviews
    .17 km away
    Basilica di San Giacomo
    182 reviews
    .18 km away
    Parco di Villa Serbelloni
    126 reviews
    .16 km away
    Chiesa San Giacomo
    114 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Fenway302
    10 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HMBellagio | Property representative |
    Dear Sirs, We would like to inform you that we are 100 meters far away from the ferry boat Landing stage. We are in the centre of the town, so walking distance to all shops and restaurants. We are very glad to help our... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Dave J
    10 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HMBellagio | Property representative |
    Dear Sirs, we thank you very much for your kind question. We would like to inform you that on our Roof Garden there are tables with chairs and the Sun loungers. Best regards Martina Negri
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms have a lake view, I think. Upgrading to a larger room is worthwhile."
    Read review
    "A lake view at the front, not the side its too noisy"
    Read review
    "The side view may actually be quieter than the lake view at the front of the hotel. You can still see part..."
    Read review
    "Lake front views are worth the extra"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing