We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hub Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not only was this hotel too far out it had "Zero" atmosphere! 3* at best would suite this hotel most definitely not 4* We had a broken leaking kettle, The bathroom was extremely damp smelling. Breakfast was a disappointment and the bar never had any staff! Tables in the restaurant are looking tired and in need of replacing. Wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fraggle2528
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights at this Hotel. Rooms super clean, and good design. The Staff also nice. Good choice for breakfast. Despite the fact that the Hotel is a bit away from the city center, the shuttle provided by the Hotel for free, cab bring you to the nearest Metro station and pick you up there. The only disadvantage is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlind r
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The place is average at the best, bar never open, its in the middle of nowhere. It is a €26 taxi just to get into town. The rooms are clean but very basic. I won't be rushing back in a hurry. On the plus side staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldenboy943
Capital Region, Iceland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a good night sleep, the beds were confortable and the room were nice.The food there was amazing and the breakfasttable breathtaking and the service was exceptionally good. I dream of going and spend more time there one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gudrun419
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for staying in our The Hub Hotel. Your feeling good is our satisfaction. Best regards

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very closed to Rho Feria where I had to go grace to the shuttle of the hotel. But not closed from downtown. Because the hotel isn't closed to downtown (1 hour by metro at 5 mn from the hotel with shuttle too), one evening, I prefered habing diner at the hotel : it was very good, especially the italian risotto....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evaT4892PE
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

dear Eva, We thanks for your preference and for chosing our The Hub Hotel during your visit in Milan. We are pleased for your good opinion and waiting to welcome you soon, we remain. Best regards

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms and restaurant are fine, location and shuttle service are bad. Not a good hotel for visiting Milan for tourists as the taxi costs will be huge if you want to discover Milan form this hotel. Shuttle service will drop you of at a subway station, but this service is bad, driver was the worst I've ever seen, even drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk A
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henk, Thanks for your preference, we are terrible sorry for the misunderstanding with the shuttle driver. Yours faithfully

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was treated to a weekend trip to Milan by my partner and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Swish hotel, all mod cons, lovely hotel itself but a few issues. The hotel advertised a shuttle bus, which was essential if you didn't have a car, but we were never told when or if it was even running. At around 10.30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namico2410
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, we are terrible sorry for the misunderstanding, we assure that our service shuttle is running until midnight. Hoping to welcome you again, we remain. Best regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not exactly in town but the have shuttle to transfer to city. Room are nice and clean. Have Kettle and FOC coffee/tea. Good for group check in. Spacious Lobby and lift. Free Wifi and Friendly front office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azizah A
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azizah, thanks for appreciating the good qualities of our employees. Best regards

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Despite its best efforts this hotel isn't up to par. Situated in the middle of an industrial estate there are no amenities or restaurants. Nightclub noise blared throughout the night and the hotel restaurant food was overpriced. They have the same in room dining as dining room menu (a meal is around the €50 Euro mark). The gym and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel-Michelle V
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for your preference, we take note of your suggestions so important for us to improve our service. Yours faithfully

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. My first impression was very welcome. Nice front desk staff, helpful & friendly. I only remember her name is Sara and her male male partner (sorry forgot his name). They both helped us a lot during check in, revising morning call for the group, i was supposed to be in room 420 but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feniaty S
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks so much for your nice opinion so important for us to improve our service. Hoping to welcome you soon, we remain Best regards

871 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Classic Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (75)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (74)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 km away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
10.1 km away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
0.4 km away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#130 of 430 in Milan
780 reviews
2.4 km away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 430 in Milan
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM333 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hub Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Hub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side seem to be quieter and with better view”
 of 5 bubbles sylvainf42, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Swimming pool [on the top level floor] is tiny, so one can swim but cannot do laps (I estimate it to be 6mX 6m).”
 of 5 bubbles THE_PILGRIM7, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I do not yet recommend this hotel. For the time being find a different one. Until service is improved.”
 of 5 bubbles 256gs, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Any room will be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunnad_11, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Best views of the Alps in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Larryort, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay