We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hub Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel, given its geographical situation might refrain one from booking a stay there. Being in a semi-industrial area, at the edge of the city and close to the "tangenziale" isn't the most appealing. Nonetheless, the drive to the centre is short (15'), very simple, and there is no congestion on the way. Those sticking to public transportation can also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ours_miel
ottanelliflavio, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maor, Your words honor me and give us new energy and motivation. Thanks a lot Hoping to welcome soon best regards

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Broken key, only one tea bag in a double room, missing water boiler, broken shower plate,(showering with feets in the pool), the toilet had no window and no working fan or air system at all, as it's high, you can't open windows btw, however the air conditiong system barely works (if it does at all.)... WORST OF ALL THE STAFF....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hidekiyamamoto
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kidekiyamamoto, many of us were working to meet her needs but it was not enough, we tried with great determination as we do with all our customers. Excuse us if we failed

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were good and clean, the receptionists were friendly and competent, the swimming pool area looked a bit neglected, the breakfast was ok, but not overwhelming. The information leaflet in the room said that room service was available from6.30 til 22.30, which was not true, I think that this information really needs to be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigrm72
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit and preference. We would like to confirm our availability for room service starting from 6.30 a.m. to 10.30 p.m. Best regards

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel itself is not in the hustle and bustle of the Milan city life but they do offer a free shuttle to and from the nearest Metro train station which you could use for €4.5 a day and is easy to use. The room is modern and has air conditioning, Nice bathroom and large shower. On the top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thanks for chosing our The Hub in Milan and appreciations about our services. Concerning our parking, we would like to ensure that the rate is absolutely in line with the market prices. Hoping to welcome you again we remain Best regards

Nice, France
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Conveniently situated near Milano, at the jonction of several autostradas, leading to Torino, Venezia, Genoa, and Switzerland , this hotel is pretty well located for a one night stop over. However, one badly needs a GPS to reach it, as is also in the middle of nowhere in the vicinity of the exhibition and business show centers outside of Milano....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nice_FranceMichel
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nice, We thanks for your preference and appreciations especially on the service quality of our restaurant particularly cared for by our staff. Come back soon best regards

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I love this service and attention, the hotel is hug and its decoration is awesome. Good price and nice people although is located far from the central station I have to say was great be there only 1 night, in breakfast it was a little confuse because the personal was very busy but I have to say low price/high quality

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne S
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, thanks for appreciate our quality crew and service. Yours faithfully

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel itself is clean, modern and functional with comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and restaurant prices fair. However, the location of the hotel is not ideal for tourists. It is located in an abandoned industrial area in the middle of nowhere! There aren't any restaurants, shops or bars or anything nearby. You must take the hotel shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for chosing our The Hub hotel and to approciate our confort rooms, breakfast and restaurant service. Our shuttle is on request and depending on the traffic town, it's need (after calling) 15/20 minutes to pick up our clients. Hoping to welcome you again, we remain best regards.

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Pros: near the airport, delicious full breakfast most especially the escargot (croissant with raisin), modern bedroom, clean, has parking Cons: far away from the city center, front desk does not know anything about room service or what time certain food are available to their hotel guests. on my recent trip at the hub, i wanted to get a cheeseburger and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, we thank you for your preference and for your approval, instead we are terrible sorry for the misunderstanding happened. Hoping to have another chance to prove our worth, we remain. Best regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a couple in June. We booked a cheap weekend away via BA and only paid £99 each for hotel and flights. The hotel is a bit far from the centre but the hotel compensate with a complimentary bus to the underground. The underground is really cheap and easy to use. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferxx
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

dear Jennifer, we thanks for your preference and for chosing our The Hub in Milan. Come back soon your faithfully

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through hotels.com, which stated The Hub was in central Milan. I should have double checked this as it couldn't be further from the truth. I arrived in to Milan Central Station and after asking numerous people how to get there, I opted for a taxi. The taxi agreed on a 20 Euro price and we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashaplus5
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, thanks for your favorable feelings after the stay in our Hub hotel in Milan. Our aim is to please our customers day by day, with you we believe we have succeeded. Hoping to welcome you soon, we remain. Best regards

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Classic Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (75)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (74)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 km away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.5 km away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#121 of 431 in Milan
973 reviews
10.1 km away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
8.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 431 in Milan
1,178 reviews
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM326 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hub Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Hub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side seem to be quieter and with better view”
sylvainf42, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Swimming pool [on the top level floor] is tiny, so one can swim but cannot do laps (I estimate it to be 6mX 6m).”
THE_PILGRIM7, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I do not yet recommend this hotel. For the time being find a different one. Until service is improved.”
256gs, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Any room will be fine.”
shsudr90, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Best views of the Alps in the distance.”
Larryort, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5