We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Milano Regency

CancelonUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Milano Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Milano Regency
 Click to rate
Rajkot, India
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Never go in such a worst hotel in Italy even though if any free gestures offered by this hotel , manner less staff very dirty washrooms bathing space if like u have to stand on weighing scale that much compact .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavik S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a great hotel, with friendly staff which made for a great weekend break. The only downside was that isn't much near to the hotel but the tram stop is only 2 x minutes walk away. Pietro on the reception desk was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, a true professional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveharri88
Justine T, SALES&MKTG MANAGER at Mercure Milano Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest first of all thanks for your lovely feedback: it is our aim to give to all our guest a pleasant stay and an exclusive experience in our hotel. Hoping to welcome you back soon in our hotel, best regards. Justine

Scotland
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here twice in the last few months and have enjoyed our stay on both occasions. The hotel is a little dated and the rooms are not large but comfortable enough. The staff have always given us a friendly welcome and the breakfast buffet has a good choice of cold and hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outonthehills
Justine T, MKTG Manager at Mercure Milano Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review. Thank you for your trust and for choosing us for your stay in Milan: this is the greatest recognition we can receive from our work. Hoping to welcoming you soon in our hotel, we send our best regards. Justine Tempesta Marketing Manager

Porto
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I always stay at Accor hotels but this time I got the worst Mercure room I can remember. I went for a quick trip to Milan and was not important to stay in central therefore this Mercure look like a good choice and price. The decoration at the hotel is nice and comfortable. There is no restaurant but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoseSM
Justine T, Marketing Manager at Mercure Milano Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for the time dedicated to us writing about your experience: it is our habit to treasure every highlighting about our hotel and we will take to heart also your feedback. Sorry to hear of your discomfort, but let me give you some explanation about your warnings: about the sound of water, we know...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

It was exactly what I would have expected from Mercure. A little above because the superior room is spacious, he inside terrace is charming (spring-autumn) and because it is close to both center but also ringroad, if you need to go out of the city. Parking is not a problem as the area is free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matei M
Justine T, Marketing Manager at Mercure Milano Regency, responded to this review

Dear Matei, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Justine Tempesta Marketing Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Light in the room is very poor if you want to read in bed, you'd better bring a flash light with you. There are no power plugs in the room but just one the furthest from the bed. For the rest the rooms are fine. There is not much space to move around in them, but the bathroom is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fedpov
Justine T, Marketing Manager at Mercure Milano Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice location, if you have car it is easy to find a free parking around hotel. Room was a little to dark, but nice and quiet. One of the best breakfast buffet in our 7 day trip to Italy, but nothig extraordinary like it is in all places in northern Italy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatis B
Reviewed 20 November 2016

after leaving London at 6am and long journey - we were looking for, food. Stefano at Reception had an attitude of arrogance when I ask for room service - as if I would have asked where I can meet the Pope in Flesh. Anyway, he told us 'we don't have room-service' First thing we found in our room - a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro P
Jundiai, SP
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I really enjoyed staying at Mercure Milano Regency, which in addition to excellent facilities, which captivated me was the treatment of the staff, a good breakfast and easy to move to the main sights.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celson N
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I had no complaints about the hotel which met all my expectations for a hotel in this price range. The bed room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a little way from the city centre, which may be an issue for some visitors, but there are nearby stops for the efficient...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnshm

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#135 of 428 in Milan
545 reviews
0.6 km away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#24 of 428 in Milan
539 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
1.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
2.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Milano Regency is situated in a nice residential neighbourhood just few steps to Milan Fairs area and 10 minutes by taxi to city centre. Born from the restoration of an ancient noble palace, its architecture is extremely refined. Interiors are elegant: every single detail was thought to create a fascinating and exquisite environment for guests ' pleasure.Rooms warm and inviting atmosphere is the result of a personal care and attention for guests' comfort . All bedrooms offer sat TV, radio, safe, minibar, direct telephone line and self - controlled air conditioning. The bathrooms, all decorated with precious marbles, are luxuriously equipped with telephone and radio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Regency

Address: Via Giuseppe Edoardo Arimondi 12, 20155 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hotel Regency)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM326 - RM1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Regency 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Milano Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Milan
#121 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Milano Regency staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Milano Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 211 very lovely”
, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the street on the tram line and across from the military is noisy from early in the morning.”
174sandraf, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Family suite for 4 includes 2 full bathrooms.”
SharonH101, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The larger rooms on the fifth floor 505 and 506 are very spacious with seating areas downstairs and one has the bed on the mezzanine. They are right next to each other and can accommodate larger families.”
wendyw438, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 207 was stunning”
suny_laugh, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$75* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$90
Agoda.comUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$120
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates