We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hotel St. George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend with a young baby... Did not expect stairs to reach reception, not a big problem, one female member of staff always rushed to help, the others just smiled and watched each time we went in or out. The lifts are also very small, took a bit of time to fit the pushchair in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ting W
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Ting, thank You for finding the time to review Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, all our guests' opinions are very important for us in order to improve and increase our service. Concerning the stairs at the entrance of the hotel, You can find the pictures in all the websites where You can make the reservation in...

Montreal
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

My room 204 and bathroom were very clean and of a good size. Beds were comfortables. The breakfast was very good with a good choice of cheeses, cold cuts, juices, water (flat and "frizzante"), fresh fruits, yoghurts, croissants and different kind of breads. You can also press fresh oranges in a juicer! The service is also very good and polite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaMontreal
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear MamaMontreal, let me thank You for the fantastic comment You wrote regarding Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we are really happy that You liked our service and our way of working, we are glad that our location allowed to visit the most interesting places of our beautiful city. Looking forward to have You again as our...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Steps to Shopping on Buenos Aires, kind and helpful staff who spoke great English. Not and overwhelmingly fancy hotel but provides great value if you aren't trying to spend a fortune. Would recommend and stay again. Less the 1.5 miles to the cathedral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady K
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Brady on the behalf of all the staff of the Best Western Hotel St George I would like to thank You for the amazing review regarding Your stay with us, we are really happy that You appreciated our location close to one of the most important shopping streets and also for Your kind words reagrding the attitude of our...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Location is good, 15 mins walk to Milan Central Railway station, 15 mins walk to Duomo, 1 min walk to Porta Venezia M1. The room is spaceious, clean, breakfast is good, hotel offer free afternoon tea from 4pm to 5pm, we got complimentary soft drink between 6pm to 10pm (we dont have time to enjoy it:). We arrived by car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atravellover
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank You for the fantastic comment regarding Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we are really happy that appreciated our services and YOu enjoyed our beatiful city. We apologize for the misunderstanding for the late check-out service, usually we allow our guests to keep the room maximum until 2 pm, otherwise there...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great location and lovely walking to the centre. Room quite small but kept very clean and air conditioning working ok. Kept window closed as room facing main road and could be noisy. Breakfast was basic. Reception staff excellent and so helpful with details on getting to places and resturants etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopsb2016
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let me thank You for the kind words You wrote about Your stay stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we are really happy that You appreciated our location far just 10-15 minutes walking from the center and just a few step from the main shopping area of Corso Buenos Aires and the attitude of our staff, who...

Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Or in other words: all in all good: friendly and helpful staff, good rooms (however a bit small including the bathroom) and beds. Clean. Nice breakfast. Valet parking via third party. The lobby is a bit odd as you have to get up a few stairs without elevator. Finally one point though: the terrace could need some care: it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eberhard H
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Eberhard let me thank You for the fantastic comment You wrote regarding Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we really appreciate Your kind words, especially for the attitude of our staff, the cleaning and the quality of our breakfast. Thank You for reporting the condition of the terrace, of course we will take care of it as...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I spent at Milan 3 days in May. We used to book different hotel but as the one was fully booked I decided to try St.George. I would expect much more from 4* hotel..Location is perfect if you are travelling for shopping and want to be close to the city center. We had room at 1st floor, it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria222589
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Maria, let me thank You for finding the time to review Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we are glad that You appreciated our location close to the city center and to the main shopping areas. We apologize if the room has disappointed You because of the noise coming from outside, I inform You that all our...

paris, France
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The hotel is in a great location but the air conditioning was not working properly. We had to change the room because of the AC problem; The second room was quiet small with just a shower and facing a noisy street, hard to sleep on a Thursday. The breakfast was nice and the staff was listening to our requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamoud F
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Hamoud, thank You for the comment regarding Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, especially for appreciating our breakfast and the attitude of our staff. We apologize for the problem with the A/C You had in the first room where we accomodate You, unfortunately the hotel was fully booked so the only room available was facing the street,...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I spent a long weekend there, with 2 friends. We had a large room with double bed and one comfortable couch in the living space, 3rd floor. Clean. Very friendly reception. Breakfast ok. Location very good, close to metro, 3 stops away from Duomo. Shopping area around the corner. All in all: very good place to stay when visiting Milan!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luiza R
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Luiza, on the behalf of all the staff, let me thank You for Your kind comment, we are really happy that You completely enjoyed Your stay at Best Western Hotel St. George, feedback like Yours are very important since we try to improve our service day by day. We hope to meet You again in our hotel. Best regards,...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff extremely helpful and only a short journey into the centre of Milan.Remember most museums are closed on Mondays and popular attractions often need to be booked in advance.Thank you Nicollete

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
hotelstgeorge, Direttore at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Diane, let me thank You for Your fantastic comment regarding Your stay at Best Western Hotel St. George, it has been a pleasure for me and my colleagues to have You and Your family as our guests, we are glad that You appreciated our attitude and way of working. We hope to meet You again in our hotel for...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#86 of 430 in Milan
657 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#53 of 430 in Milan
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#225 of 430 in Milan
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stazione Centrale

Neighbourhood Profile
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few steps from Milan downtown, since 1967 the Best Western Hotel St. George offers to guests a warm and charming atmosphere, typical of the Italian style. This 4 stars hotel is ideal for both leisure and business guests and it is located in a strategic position close to Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The Duomo, the Fair of Milan and all the main points of interest are easily reachable thanks to the underground station situated just a few metres from the hotel. The professional and multilingual staff will suggest the most interesting and fashionable events taking place in Milan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. George

Address: Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Price Range: RM402 - RM4,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Milan
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"back side"”
 of 5 bubbles 749jalalk, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles EberhardH, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles paulcD918ZS, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles xinru_gigi_ge, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the road view room.”
 of 5 bubbles navrosh, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay