We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Antares Hotel Accademia

Show Prices
#29 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antares Hotel Accademia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Antares Hotel Accademia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's my third time that I use this hotel when I travel to Milano and ever time it was the same quality of services staff very professional, nice location the hotel is near to all commodities restaurants, shopping centres, public transports. Thank you for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haythem M
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in Antares Hotel Accademia, Milan. The tram No14 stops in front of hotel. The reception staff - extremely professional and helpful. The room - spotless. The breakfast - plentiful for those who like sweets - cakes, danishes, pastries, croissants, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices, yogurts, cereals, jams even you can make the pancakes! The cooked breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilija1975
stefano p, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality, I will extend your appreciation to our staff. We hope to see you soon again to reserve you our usual good quality and our Best attentions! Best Regards Gianmario Bertini

City of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a good experience.the hotel itself is small (6 floors) but pleasant. The rooms are well furnished and in good condition. However the room was cold due to time of year and there was nowhere to control or turn heating on. The room however unexpectedly got hot during the middle of the night. Did ask staff if the heating could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FXA999
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear FXA999, thank you for your positive review and for your useful suggestions! We are glad that our hotel lived up to your expectations. Regarding the heating system we can help our guest according to their needs, so next time please don’t hesitate to contact us again, our staff will be happy to assist you directly in the room. It...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It has all the features of 4* but it's at the bottom end of the scale. Room was tired and heating never got the room warm - I slept in my clothes. Walk in shower had a 2 foot step and it was impossible to close the heavy glass doors with wet hands. Breakfast was awful with insufficient staff. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Unfortunately we had a problem with the heating system during your stay which involved some rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and we inform you that the assistance has already solved the malfunctioning. Please feel free to contact me directly...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed at Antares Academia for one week. The hotel has Great location. Verry good food. Perfect service. The staff is verry nice, they are helpful and friendly. The hotel is comfortable and clean with excellent amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boriana K
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the positive review regarding the hotel. We are delighted that you have appreciated our hospitality! It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Accademia and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Gianmario Bertini

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I stayed at Antares Academia for 2 weeks while in Milan for business and found all of the staff, particularly the front desk staff, to be fantastic. Nothing was a problem. The hotel is very comfortable and clean with excellent amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, thank you for sharing your enthusiastic feedback, we are very glad that you appreciated our hospitality and our services, I will extend your compliments to our staff. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Accademia and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gianmario Bertini

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We accidentally booked the "wrong" Antares hotel and arrived at the Antares Accademia after we got robbed on our way from the airport to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful eventhough we were very stressed and flustered. They managed the mix up, rebooked our room and didn't charge us more. We ended up in a nicer room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuDiOr
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear MuDiOr, thank you for your positive review. We are happy to help our guests especially when they needs our support to solve their unexpected travel inconveniences! The courtesy and the professionalism of our staff is one of our strenghts, so thank you so much for your comments, I will extend them to our front desk. We are glad we...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I absolutely loved my stay in the hotel.All staff was was so helpful and friendly. Especially big thank to Domenic and Marco. The hotel is very close to a tram stop, just need to cross a road. And tickets for tram you can buy at reception. Very clever as it safe my time.The breakfast was lovely, tasty and great variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliafaulkner
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear nataliafaulkner, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your positive experience here! We are proud of our professionalism, so thank you for your comments, I will extend your compliments to our staff, especially to Marco and Domenico. We hope to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Milan!...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Everything was just perfect. Great value for money. The staff was exceptional especially in the front desk. They were outstanding in understanding the queries and giving correct advice and directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniket A
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear Aniket A, many thanks for your enthusiastic review. It is glad to hear you were satisfied with the professionalism of our staff and our services. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to reserve you our best attentions! Best regards, Gianmario Bertini

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The is a very reasonably priced hotel, great location, excellent staff and a breakfast buffet that will meet all your needs. Tram stop is just outside the hotel - ATM tickets at 4.5euro per 24hrs are excellent value. You can but these at Reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonylockyer
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear tonylockyer, thank you for your positive review and for the time spent for us! We are glad that our hotel and our staff lived up to your expectations! We hope to see you soon again in order to give you our usual good quality and a breakfast to remember! Best Regards, Gianmario Bertini

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 432 in Milan
591 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#24 of 432 in Milan
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 432 in Milan
739 reviews
Antares Hotel Rubens
#36 of 432 in Milan
687 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 432 in Milan
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Accademia is member of Worldhotels First Class Collection, one of the most important and prestigious hotel chains worldwide. 66 soundproofed bedrooms including 1 suite and 2 junior suites with all modern comfort such as free Wi-Fi internet connection.From the hotel situated at the boundaries of “Area C”, Milan’s restricted traffic zone, you can reach Fieramilano Rho by car in a few minutes and by foot Fieramilanocity and Mi.Co, the new Congress Centre of Milan. The Meazza Stadium of San Siro is about 3 km far. Opposite to the Hotel there is the shopping mall "Il Portello", with over 30 designer-stores and not far from the Hotel you can reach the Arco della Pace, the Triennale Design Museum, the Torre Branca and the Castello Sforzesco. 200 meters far from the Hotel there is the base of the National Shooting Centre, where national and international events are hosted ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Certosa 68 | Zona Fiera, 20155 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM308 - RM959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antares Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#28 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antares Hotel Accademia staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Antares Hotel Accademia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't mind to travel 35 min to Milan centre, book this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Vilija1975, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 209 was very quiet with no view to speak of, but rooms with a better view may be noisier as they would face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles barbararD2255EV, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even in the first floor, the rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rdallamico, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles renatodallamico, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on the ground floor with small garden! perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles MARCOPAC_official, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5