We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Show Prices
#65 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a place to stay in Milan and found this cute hotel. Have to say the staff is really nice and speaks great english. The hotel is nice and cosy, you have everything you need in your room, breakfast is delicious and if you are here just for one night and leave in the morning you have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaja b
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for staying with us and for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and our nice staff. We hope to see you again :) Best Regards Greta More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming stuff. Good organization. Private car park available. Very very good breakfast with a lot of food choices. Nice bedroom, with tv, comfortable bed. Nothing wrong with this hotel. Five minutes far from tube "Affori Centro".

Helpful?
Thank beasynotstupid
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and for the review. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta More 

CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After sleeping here a few years ago and very much enjoying it, what a pleasure it was to return! This time the three of us were assigned to a room so big it was more like a small apartment..VERY spacious and clean. We've used the toiletries of hotels around the world and the ones here are among the best. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank wher2next
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for choosing us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Greta More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a great deal through hotels.com where I booked a 7-day rate for 318 euros, and paid for it at check-out! City tax was added at that time too, not at time of booking - and we were warned in advance that this would be the case. Room always smelled fresh (like baby powder!) as wooden floors were swept daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank adonia1485
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks a lot for your nice and detailed review :) We appreciate so much your opinion about us and we are very happy to know that your stay was good. Hope to see you soon in Milan Best Regards Greta More 

North Bergen, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and breakfast buffet was full of options and delicious. Stayed for 1 night. There is a metro statiom closeby and there were plenty of restaurants in the area. Only complaint was that it was a little loud at night (not the hotel's fault though). There is a park nearby where people were playing football late at night.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay, the hotel staff and the breakfast. We hope to see you again :) Best Regards Greta More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was okay, the rooms were clean . Shower was very small. Breakfast was very nice! I missed a kind of hospitality and warm welcome and leaving from the people of the frontdesk. Metro is short by, quick in Milan centre. The neigbourhood of the hotel is not intresting.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Marjan M
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Marjan, thank you very much for choosing us. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are sorry that you didn't find friendly the staff, usually we received a lot of compliments. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta More 

Constanta, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here 4 nights , the rooms are clean, very confortable bed, very friendly staff. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Affori Centro metro station. In the evening we eat at the restaurant inside the hotel and the food was very good, and the wine was quite good. The espresso was delicios !!

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the nice review, we appreciate your opinion. We are happy to know that everything was ok and that you enjoyed the restaurant. Hope to see you soon :) Best Regards Greta More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Great base for city centre or canal area pubs and restaurants before travelling to San Siro . Hotel clean and tidy and staff friendly but stay impacted by sweltering hot room. Put on the air Con to cool down but it just warmed up the room during night! Disappointed that Reception staff less than sympathetic blaming the local govt they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Joe, thanks for staying with us. We don't understand your complaint about the A/C. As we explained, we can put cold air or heat, following the instructions of the local government like we do with the radiators. We can't decid by ourself. Best Regards Greta More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Unfortuantely I am giving this hotel a poor rating only due to the fact we found it very noisy. The walls of the room were so thin we could hear everything (and I mean everything) going on in the rooms on either side of us. We stayed 8 days and so experienced a number of different hotel guests in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Welshkiwi99
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us. We are very sorry about the review because it means that you didn't enjoy your stay as you and we wished. This is a failure for us, every guest not satisfied it is. We did and we are still doing improvements for the soundproofing in the room, in order to offer a better... More 

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Basic Double Twin Green Room (38)
Viewed
Eco-Apartment (50)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Feng Shui Room (48)
Viewed
Prestige Double Green Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#60 of 430 in Milan
351 reviews
Acca Palace
#55 of 430 in Milan
680 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 430 in Milan
570 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM242 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#9 Green Hotel in Milan
#48 Family Hotel in Milan
#55 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#72 Business Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco-Hotel La Residenza staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Eco-Hotel La Residenza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above the main or 1st floors would be quieter; rooms facing the back will encounter soccer practice after school but is quiet after 8pm.”
  • Shower stall of the bathroom
  • Kids practicing soccer after school
  • Single room, but bed is full-sized
  • Morning view from the window
 of 5 bubbles adonia1485, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Another color blankets on the beds. There were brown blankets, it looks like it was dirty. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a kettle in the room for tea and coffee making would be handy.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerbH2868EI, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 112 was air conditioned”
 of 5 bubbles stevej787, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They gave us a room in the auxiliary building and the room was actually an apartment :) awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles dianabM5360BI, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay