We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Show Prices
#69 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Eco-Hotel La Residenza
 Click to rate
Chambery, France
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is in a quiet side street only five minutes' walk from the Affori Centro metro station, but unfortunately it backs onto an all-weather football pitch which is floodlit all night long, and behind that is a very busy dual carriageway. My single room on the top floor overlooked the football pitch. It was very hot in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancheComptoise
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have carefully read your feedback, we aim to improve our services based on your review. We will take the opportunity you have given us to explain why we love and firmly believe in some rules of Italian cuisine and in some environmentally-friendly actions. Examining your post in detail: the football pitch stops its activity by 10 pm....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect, great location in Milan with the metro stop only a five minute walk away! The journey into the centre was stress free and easy, you can buy a 48 hour metro ticket for 8 euros - well worth doing! The breakfast was great, the fruit salad was our favourite - was really cold and refreshing! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottefff
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review of your stay at Eco Hotel La Residenza. Yes indeed, our well located hotel offers a organic breakfast. Our energy-boosting breakfast includes homemade seasonal cakes, bio-marmalades, bio-apples, cereals, fresh fruit salad, quiches, omelettes with seeds, mozzarella, eggs, tomatoes etc. Please note that each guestroom is equipped...

Lucknow, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This little gem offers clean, comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast at an affordable price. The staff are very kind and considerate and the skillful endeavors towards ecological/organic tenets in the tourism industry are gratifying. THE place to stay when visiting Milan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kands23
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TipAdvisor and letting everyone know about your experience at EcoHotel La Residenza! It 's pleasing to know that you consider our eco hotel a "Hotel with heart"! It sounds as if you were able to enjoy all that The Residenza hotel has to offer. We are particularly thrilled to know that...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 February 2017

it was a very nice hotel.we stayed there for 3 nights.everything (the food for breakfast, the shampoo and even the armchairs were organic, eco-friendly and recycled. the staff was friendly and kind.it was 5-min-walk from the nearest metro station and a supermarket.the rooms were really clean and wi-fi was free and fast.the only disadvantage of the hotel was the thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emine-Cyprus
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for choosing our EcoHotel and for the good note. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again:) Best Regards Greta

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely Eco friendly hotel, very clean with pleasant staff. Not far from the subway about 5 minutes walk and about half an hour from train station to get the train to the airport. Breakfast was lovely. The hotel restaurant was superb really recommend it! Only negatives is walls are very thin you can hear other rooms and outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, thanks for staying with us and for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay, the breakfast and our tasty breakfast. About the noise, we are doing some works to improve the insonorisation. We don't offer tea and coffee facilities in the room, but our bar at the ground floor is always open. Hope to...

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Easy access to metro station, very clean and very nice breakfast. Perfect for a low cost trip in Milan. Not only for couples, but also for business purposes. The personnel was rather generous and the whole atmoshpere was cosy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDE782
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and for the good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The staff were friendly and handled the check-in well. They were always available when I had questions. The beds were satisfactory and the rooms were very clean. A bit away from the Duomo and other sightseeing but a nice neighborhood overall. I felt like a local with a large supermarket nearby where I grabbed quick lunches. Breakfast was plentiful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjgiovanna
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for staying with us and for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta

Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel counts with very nice staff that actually do speaks spanish and english and have great disposition to help you. What I enjoy the most was the breakfast, which includes from salad to nice pastry. It is a little bit far from the center of the city and to be honest it was a little bit difficult for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMunozM
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for choosing us and for the good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay. About tv channels, we have not only italian but also, english, german, french and spanish. Let us know your room number and we will check if your tv has some problems with the connection. Best Regards Greta

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed at this eco-friendly hotel for 5 nights. Cleaning services were provided daily. More precisely, the towels were being changed but the bed lined was not changed at all during our visit. I will include this in the negative aspects of the hotel service and it must be improved. We were given a front room at the 2nd floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athina_Ntz
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were put in a ground floor room and we were awake all night with people above walking up and down. Staff were unfriendly. Not a nice area of town. I Do Not Recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, we are sorry to read your negativ comment about us, especially about the staff always available day and night for the guests. If you didn't like the room, we could have change it without any problem if is possible, just asking at the reception, but we didn't receive any complaints while you were here. Maybe in this case,...

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Basic Double Twin Green Room (38)
Viewed
Eco-Apartment (50)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Feng Shui Room (48)
Viewed
Prestige Double Green Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#50 of 430 in Milan
376 reviews
Acca Palace
#49 of 430 in Milan
724 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#123 of 430 in Milan
1,112 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#152 of 430 in Milan
5,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM253 - RM698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#10 Green Hotel in Milan
#48 Family Hotel in Milan
#55 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#72 Business Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco-Hotel La Residenza staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Eco-Hotel La Residenza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms at the back, which back onto a busy road and a floodlit pitch.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancheComptoise, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling solo ask for a french double, it's much wider than a twin bed, but not as big as a regular double.”
 of 5 bubbles mjgiovanna, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Above the main or 1st floors would be quieter; rooms facing the back will encounter soccer practice after school but is quiet after 8pm.”
  • Morning view from the window
  • Single room, but bed is full-sized
  • Kids practicing soccer after school
  • Shower stall of the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles adonia1485, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Another color blankets on the beds. There were brown blankets, it looks like it was dirty. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a kettle in the room for tea and coffee making would be handy.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerbH2868EI, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5