We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
 Click to rate
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we were NOT impressed. The services are average. The room is quite small for a 4star hotel, the amenities are average to poor. The room was clean. there was a minibar. The bed was extremely hard, so I slept bad. When I told the receptionist that the bed was too hard, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oana P
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in feb. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped with information on the city and also organised parking space for our car. We needed a room to sleep 3 people, to my surprise the room was big enough. The rooms are generally clean. The breakfast was also good. It is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khushil S
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Khushil S, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

It's ok, it's clean, it's central, it's reasonably priced. If that's what your looking for then this is the hotel for you. If your on vacation and you like the hotel play a bigger part of your trip. Pay a bit more and get a hotel that has a bit more character.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iandavis13
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr...., We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Sometimes hotels can be mythical places of excitement and potential. Other times they can be functional. This one falls under functional. If you imagine a premier inn. You know what your going to get. Clean with a bed a bathroom and a tv. It's ok, it's just after a day of walking around mythical magical colourful Milan, it felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iandavis13
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Iandavis13, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We have accommodated at this hotel during Milan Saloni del Mobili fair. Unfortunately we have made the booking via Expedia.com. We could not get a receipt from the hotel, nor the website. Both firms do not take any responsibility. Do not even answer my e-mails. Also the reception staff were unkind and unhelpful. They did not take any step to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozge B
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozge B, We regret that you did not get the invoice for your stay in our hotel, but as explained by our staff, you made the purchase through Expedia and you have to ask them for the invoice , so it is not true that we do not assume our responsibilities. It is also not true that we did...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. I selected this hotel as it was in the vicinity to a friend we were visiting. Our room was quite spacious (by European standards) and clean with a design that fits the essence of being in Milan. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was also more spacious than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Z
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Z, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Clean, feels quite new, friendly staff, wifi works. But when you book 4 star you expect larger room, place for dinner, bottle of water on arrival. And the heating system is really annoying turning on and off every few minutes and waking me up at night. Consider it a budget 4* or look for better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech K
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Wojciech, First at all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel . We are happy that you appreciated many things like the cleaning, the good wi-fi and the friendly staff. We regret that you had the perception of a lower category but we would like to point out that the Hotel La Spezia has...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

I have been just one night. The breakfast was a terrible experience !! The young waiter most likely did not shower and there was such a smell every time he was moving !! Coffee or cappuccino were coming after 10 min, cold; clients were complaining all time. Never again !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 78michel
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear 78 Michel, We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not memorable and we apologize for the episode in the breakfast area. We would like to clarify that what happened does not reflect our usual standards,the guest satisfaction is for us very important and our purpose is that our customers feel like at their own home....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed for business, walking distance from the offices. The hotel is pretty average but perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and functional, but I do get irritated with chambermaids who move my stuff in the bathroom to restore their standard arrangement and I really don't need my towels changed every day. Wifi connection was good, breakfast OK, but heavy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isla0812
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Isla 0812, thanks for your feedback,we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding what happened in the room we are really sorry, but the intent of the waitresses was do their job well; if you had made a report to the reception we would have tell them that it was not necessary to change the towels...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This hotel has enough small but comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities and parking. As well it is not far from city center and from main attractions. We spent two days in this hotel and were not disappointed. Breakfast has not reach but adequate selection. Rooms are always clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor N
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Igor, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards The Direction Gruppo Mini Hotel

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel dei Fiori
#330 of 431 in Milan
172 reviews
Hotel Marte Milano
#335 of 431 in Milan
79 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
#358 of 431 in Milan
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#196 of 431 in Milan
727 reviews
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#124 of 431 in Milan
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Navigli, a 10-minute walk from Romolo Metro, it offers free internet, a rooftop breakfast room, and modern, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and cosy slippers. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style with warm wooden floors and large historical pictures of Milan. Each comes with a minibar and safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy views of the Alps while enjoying breakfast, including Italian coffee with pastries, local ham, and fresh fruit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Address: Via Spezia 25, 20142 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: RM406 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#53 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street-side rooms very noisy.”
isla0812, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seems like similar by equipment.”
IgorN974, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The wifi works best nearest to the lifts, if you are in a room at the far end it's flaky. Take a cat-5 cable just in case. Room temperature is limited to between 21c and 23c only, and you need a room at the back if you need to open the window as via la spezia is a fast road at night and plagued with ambulance and police cars. Don't open the window if it's mosquito season, and have a good look at the ceiling before retiring...”
IanF955, 16 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3