We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Torino

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$85*
US$86*
US$111*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Torino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Torino
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old, broken, ugly. Has nothing to do with the Novotel Standard. Horrible Breakfast. Pool is not usable. Garden is horrible. Rooms are old and need renovation. People are ok but seemed unhappy. Too expensive. Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Torino Corso Giulio Cesare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This property is miles from downtown Turin, about 1 hours walk, or a taxi drive. The area is non inviting. Rather unfriendly staff. WIFI is not working. A dull breakfast selection. Run down. No lights in lifts. This hotel should not be a part of the Accor chain. Dont book this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philiph S
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

So old, need a lot of work, must change ur rooms!! The bathroom is the worst place in the hotel! U can't have a normal shower, everything in it is bad and old. For me I'll not repeat such experience, ok the food is good and the service is polite, but the rooms "especially the bathroom" will not let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firas J
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very slow check in Dated looking hotel Tired looking rooms and shared areas Poor restaurant / dinner Breakfast was not really up to much Area is not very nice surrounding the hotel Would not rush back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsStanley
Giulio Cesare C, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Straordinario servizio. Puntuali. Efficent planning for meetings. Great and ample parking. Great coffee. Very clean bathrooms. We have used small meeting rooms from 6 people to up to 50. Projector, sound system. Excellent help to plan the meetings. Use it frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroTorino
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Bugs outside I can manage but inside the room - disgusting - especially when waiting for the room after a red eye flight. Poor check in service even if all details where managed online before arrival. Front desk lacking the customer service skills - just poor overall ..

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ss007488
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Torino has a big problem because there was...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, good bedrooms, good breakfast but for this trip, we choosed kids friendly hotels And in the website they showed a Soccer table And The swimming pool And both were not available (pool closed And Soccer table broked). Kids were Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Torino Corso Giulio Cesare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I Inform you that the swimming pool is outside , so it is opened only for summer . During all...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Went there as part of a group booking, but was not really happy with the stay. Too many small things not OK. Location: in the north of town, but with *nothing* around it. No restaurants or anything else around the hotel, so you need a car if you want to go out for dinner. Check-in: yes, we arrived in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garfield963
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318willy
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. The reception staff was more than helful when we checked in and helped us quick and easy. The family-room was ok,the hotell lays a bit outside but we took the tram in every evening and that worked out great. The hotell is old but was a great place to stay, looking in the piemonte area. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bengtm2
RF40, General Manager at Novotel Torino, responded to this review

Good morning, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Torino Corso Giulio Cesare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#28 of 129 in Turin
918 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Art Hotel Olympic
Art Hotel Olympic
#44 of 129 in Turin
516 reviews
8.5 km away
AC Hotel Torino
AC Hotel Torino
#15 of 129 in Turin
683 reviews
11.2 km away
B&B Hotel Torino
B&B Hotel Torino
#41 of 129 in Turin
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel which combines the international standard with a typical atmosphere. In a strategic position, it is easy to reach for anyone traveling by car, train, or plane. Novotel Torino is an ideal solution for those coming to Turin for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Torino

Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 338/34, 10154 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Price Range: RM325 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Turin
Novotel Turin
Turin Novotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Torino staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bridgetown, Barbados

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Torino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this place”
MrandMrsStanley, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location: Accesibility to Turin North and the highway to Milan. Near Iveco and Michelin.”
PedroTorino, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has 8 floors choose a low floor so you can use stairs when lifts get busy”
643geoffreyh, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Large room for family available”
TouristFrance, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“In the Suite Room we will have our own Nespresso coffee machine”
asimplythought, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
NovotelUS$86
Hotwire.comUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$111
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates