We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albergo Verdi

Show Prices
#16 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergo Verdi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Many Thanks, Debora and Samuel. Padova and Albergo Verdi are one of my trip's best memories. The hotel is comfortable, the location excellent and the breakfast very good. For the traveler planning to visit the north of Italy, I strongly recommend Albergo Verdi as a Padua base for local excursions to: Venice, Verona, Vicenza, etc.. Padua is friendly, vibrant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hisolan
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed our work, the hotel and the city. Actually the hotel's location in the city centre is one of its strengths, but also the Padova position, if you want to discover the area around and move around Veneto by train. Best regards and see you soon

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I travel a lot but rarely write reviews. However, I feel I must warn other travelers of my experience here. Hotel is in a good location, rooms clean, staff very helpful and nice. However, I've been here 3 days and there has been no heating in my room (staff said it was not their fault), internet is extremely slow (made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hank98112
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not the best. The historical centers of the university cities are often full of life even during the evening, and sometimes the first hours of the night, but maybe that's part of their charm. In any case, the glass on the external rooms are anti-noise, but it can happen...

Paris, France
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We booked last minute in this hotel and were really VERY nicely welcomed by the lady at the counter. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the small road near the piazza ....full with university students having drinks ...late at night in the nearby cafes. Not noisy when windows closed in fact. Small bathroom very well equipped. Nice soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariesaphir
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and annotations. Padova is a young and vibrant city, even the night. But we are glad you managed to have a good rest in our rooms. We hope to see you again. Best regards Paolo

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The location of this hotel was very convenient to the sites in the historical center. The hotel is very compact. There is no real lobby, the breakfast room is small, and the room was rather spartan, but very clean. The breakfast was very adequate with fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, hardboiled eggs, and bread with meats and cheese. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wscottbraznell
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

thanks for your choice and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and that your vacation in Padua has been good. We're sorry instead for the problem with the taxi driver, but that does not depend on us. We are indeed always available to recommend and book for our guests the Airservice (shuttle service to the airport),...

rome
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is in a quite location near the Theatre, the Dome and P.zza dei Signori, and in about 20 minutes walking you can reach the St. Anthony Church and Prato della Valle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. we stayed three nights and really appreciated the atmosphere of simplicity and the creativity of the art decorations. A modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giusy68
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks Mrs Giusy, we are flattered. For us it is important that the guests recognize the simplicity and courtesy as priority. Certainly we tell Jeorge that you appreciated his production and its Christmas decorations; every year different and more creative! We hope to see you again, perhaps already in this 2016. Best regards Paolo

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This hotel is in a terrific location. So many things to walk to from here. The hotel is quirky, staff friendly and multi-lingual. We had mosquitoes in our room when we first arrived. I mean a lot of mosquitoes. Our cousin helped us to ask the front desk about a thing you plug into the wall to get rid of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpideyLisa
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you were able to spend a wonderful time in Padova. You can ask us all coffee or cappuccino that you desire. We prepare them at the moment with our machine for a real Italian coffee, for breakfast or at any other time. Best regards Paolo

Indiana
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Nicely located in Padua for easy walking to various sites. Our room was off the side of an outdoor court yard on second floor, but did have a musty smell. Also, the air conditioning did not work. Sometimes, things happen! Breakfast was adequate, but a very small breakfast eating area. Staff was nice. Okay for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfersIndiana
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion and contribution. We regret for yours problems with the air conditioning in the room. We are always available, 24 hours 24, to try to solve the problems that may happen, so we ask everyone to inform immediately the staff about any problem that may arise during the stay. Some common areas are not huge as in...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is not a hotel, but a pension. We were deceived by the price (E110) thinking it was a modest hotel. The room we have is small uncomfortable, and our request for a quiet room was ignored and we are above the student bars where people are partying till late. Please avoid this hotel if you are over 40. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a m
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Very nice staff at this bare bones hotel. Maid did not replace our plastic cups during our four night stay. While the room was clean, we kill a bug one evening. Convenient location for seeing the sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeyewriter
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your stay here. We take advantage of your observation to confirm that we change the plastic cups each time the customer throws these. However, if the customer leaves the cups in the bathroom (often with things inside), we don't eliminate it for a clear choice: it becomes a personal item, and often "delicate". Hoping that...

Manchester
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Albergo Verdi is centrally located not far from the Duomo and piazzas with bars and restaurants The accommodation is rather cramped and is set over several floors in a building just off a small piazza with a bar which was noisy while we were there. There are plenty of good points - the hotel is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sevenstiles
Management response:

Thanks for your review. We remind everyone that the bar opposite the hotel closes before midnight and then the square is very quiet all night. We regret if the vivacity of Padua before midnight was a hardship for you, but it's likely to experience even this vitality if you choose to stay in the historical centre of a college town....

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.1 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 51 in Padua
942 reviews
1.6 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
883 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.7 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 51 in Padua
441 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#9 of 51 in Padua
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Albergo Verdi

Address: Via Dondi Dall'Orologio 7, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Price Range: RM382 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Verdi Padua
Albergo Verdi Hotel Padua
Albergo Verdi Italy/Padua
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#4 Family Hotel in Padua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Verdi staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Verdi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid, unless you are a college student.”
 of 5 bubbles 524am, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at he back are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sevenstiles, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing street can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JK65Toronto_Canada, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms at the back have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles joycej963, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good night's sleep opt for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Kerstin48, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay