We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Venice Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Venice Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a last minute 4 night trip to Venice. Lovely room with a beautiful view down an alley to the canal. Big double bed (actually 2 singles pushed together) that was really comfortable. Not much space around the bed - one chair, wardrobe and a small shelf. Would have been nice to have somewhere slightly larger to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much foor your nice review. We are so glade that you appreciated our Hotel and that you spent a beautiful time in our city. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful property, very good location, close to main bus station, train station and walking distance to most of the attractions.There are a lot of restaurants right next and in front in of the hotel, so if you want to eat it will take 1-5 min to good restaurant or for breakfast.The room was lovely-more than I expect.There are more stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Дарина Й
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your very nice review! We are so glad that you appreciate our Hotel and our services and that you spent a beautiful time in Venice. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards More 

San Deigo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walkable to trains and buses is one of best features, plus room is decent size for what you pay -which was extremely reasonable. Check in at different location about two blocks away so no reception or on site help. Also no breakfast although plenty of food nearby. But again price was more than fair. Big negative was wifi. No point... More 

Helpful?
Thank DadSanDiego
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Good morning, I hope that bad review isn't only for the check-in in the other Hotel and breakfast not included, as all these rules are clearly stated in our conditions! We apologize about the Wi-fi we had no other complains from the other Guests but surely if you had warned us, we would come there trying to solve the matter.... More 

Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
301 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the bridges have stairs which gets difficult with heavy suitcases. We picked this hotel due to the proximity to the train station, but we still had two bridges to cross. So get a porter from the train station if you have heavy suitcases. We were exhausted by the time we got to the hotel, then we had more stairs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. I can't understand the low rating... A bad review just because Venice has hundreds bridges? It is well specified everywhere that we don't have the breakfast service and that our historical building has no elevator... So, why choose an Hotel and then criticize it even if we gave you exactly what... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in Venice Resorts. I picked it due to it's proximity to train station and reasonable price (booked as a last minute trip, didn't want to spend much). Checked in to another hotel, paid city tax then girl took us to our room pointing out restaurants and supermarkets along the way. We booked a family room, double... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanjnr
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. I think the title describes everything well, but I don't understand the low rating. You want to pay low price and have a 4 stars service? The room is very big for the standard of the city (2 separate rooms for 4 people and 4 beds, not bunk beds or folding... More 

Leimen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel is located bang in the city centre. I, along with my husband and a friend, stayed there for two nights. Awesome location, comfortable bed, well equipped...this hotel will be our choice for accommodation on our next visit to Venice. A faster wifi would have added a shiny finish to this pearl on the sea.

Helpful?
1 Thank connoisseurista
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. See you soon! More 

Hengoed
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to a cruise, hotel is close to airport and they pre arranged our transfers from the airport and to the cruise port the next day, which were seamless and very reasonably priced. Room was spacious and well equipped with all the facilities you would expect. Nice and quiet and the bed was large and comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Voghos
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

My daughter and her friends stayed here. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful and the accommodations were charming and comfortable. It's very central and a wonderful location. The only complaint was that they ran out of hot water to have a shower.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Goodmorning, thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to welcome you and all your family soon in our Hotel! Best regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in Venice Resorts & were a little concerned given some prior reviews from previous guests. Luckily we were proven totally wrong in our concerns. The check in is at another hotel which is pretty much on the way. The lady that checked us in was so helpful and lovely. Check in was super quick and she walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeganEB
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Megan, thank you very much for your nice review and we are very happy that you understand the problems that we have with the new technologies in an old building! We hope to welcome you again in our city! Best regards More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I've rated this place 4 stars because of the value for money of this room in Venice. You check in to another hotel and get taken down to these rooms at the Venice Resort. The lady who checks you in isn't the friendliest person I've ever met. The building is old and there are only stairs available to the upper... More 

Helpful?
Thank skaz67
Diego S, Proprietario at Venice Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize if my colleague was not so friendly with you. If you want to make the real venetian experience you don't have to stay in a modern building, with elevator and wi-fi, we tryed to equip our rooms the most confortable possible but is hard in a building of the XIV century! And that's the reason why... More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#227 of 386 in Venice
224 reviews
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
363 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento B&B
Veneziacentopercento B&B
#94 of 463 in Venice
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#241 of 463 in Venice
25 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Casa Boccassini
Hotel Casa Boccassini
#180 of 463 in Venice
144 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#103 of 463 in Venice
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district) when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring cars and buses close to the center of Venice. Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes with energy from travelers and students. Historic palaces and former industrial buildings house some departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture universities. On the Fondaco dei Turchi, Venice's Museum of Natural History offers Venetians prehistoric thrills, plus an overview of lagoon fish and wildlife. The Grand Canal, northern boundary of Santa Croce, is lined with palaces and decorated by the tall green dome of San Simeon Piccolo. Ca' Pesaro attracts Venetians to its contemporary art exhibitions. The Grand Canal exposes only one face of these buildings. On the opposite side, the palace often interacts with a square or a busy street to represent its neighbourhood identity.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have created a place where our guests can feel at home, rooms where you can read, think and relax after a day spent in the heart of Venice. A welcoming atmosphere, enhanced by wooden floors, exposed beams and bathrooms decorated in Italian marble.A place with every comfort, a short walk from Piazzale Roma right near the heart of the city. Where you can leave the house at any time, day or night and immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is unique in the world ... more   less 

Additional Information about Venice Resorts

Address: Salizada San Pantalon Santa Croce 38 | San pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Price Range: RM228 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Venice Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Venice Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Venice Resorts staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Venice Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Centrally located.”
 of 5 bubbles connoisseurista, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure your legs are strong enough to climb 3 steep flights of stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles Halintours, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is almost like its own little apartment with a hallway connecting bedroom and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles mawe733, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Lots of other great hotels in the area, pick something else!”
 of 5 bubbles 115dreww, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont use it”
 of 5 bubbles graham031, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay