We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Veneziacentopercento B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Veneziacentopercento B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Veneziacentopercento B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed in 2 bed private room - no wi fi in the room, extra charge for baby cot, tv from last century (not working properly) very poor breakfast . we were very disappointed as we paid a lot for our stay but we didn't get anything what was worth it . I do not recommend it - probably you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaniuta
100x100, Proprietario at Veneziacentopercento B&B, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay stay was not been appreciated but ... TV works properly as well internet connection. If you have problem to use them, tell us, but it is better before than after.... Baby cot is a an extra service under request. Breakfast is served as option because sometimes guests prefer to take it outside. It...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2015

10 min walk to St Marks. Quiet neighborhood where you can experience the real life of someone from Venice. Apartment was clean and spacious. Hosts were available when needed. They allowed us to drop the bags off early - which was a huge help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daralynn2015
100x100, Proprietario at Veneziacentopercento B&B, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your feedback, dear Friends. Hope to have you again as our appreciated guests !

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a three rooms apartment for a family long week end. Clean and nice apartment, very well fornitured. Fresh fruits market and a general food shop at the end of the road. Free WiFi. Famous St Marco's church is about 10 minutes walking. It was a pleasant three days journey.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elise C
100x100, Proprietario at Veneziacentopercento B&B, responded to this review

Great Guests,nice Friends. See you soon !

Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We were a family of 5 (all adults) traveling to Venice together and some people were on a budget. The rooms are well-located, so for the price you can't really argue. However, it is basically a room rental with no other comforts traditionally associated with a bed and breakfast. Pros: Close to water taxi, only 2 stops from San Marco,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filmgirlsteph
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

This was a very comfortable place, though it does not overlook a canal, for the price it is very worth it. Plus point is a kitchen with all the cooking utensils you need so we made breakfast every morning. Another plus is the washing machine - for those who are on long travel this saves you from going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneaddy
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We loved this apt. esp. because of the location. Very comfortable with everything we needed. We love to cook and the kitchen was great. We had air-conditioning in the bedroom which cooled the whole apt. Silvia and Piero were very kind and helpful. We will return and stay here again sometime. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie064
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

There Are two buildings for this hotel. We stayed at the second one. There is no wifi and no line for your cell incase it is written in there is free wifi etc. It was very suprised that you feel in ancient times😓 The rooms are very very small; it smells moisture so much. Only positive thing is clean rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipek m
Reviewed 6 May 2015

A friend and I were biking though the Alps when we booked their place online. Although it said online that check in was until 9 pm there was no mention of late check in not being available. we assumed that being a bed and breakfast there would be someone on site if we came 30 minutes late, which due to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ben R
100x100, Proprietario at Veneziacentopercento B&B, responded to this review

We always repeat to read carefully our rules before to reserve. Our check-in limit, how to reach us, etc. but sometimes peoples don't read it or, as in this case, pretends to replace our rules with their own, cancelling his reservation at last minute and claiming the full refund. If you don't know the city you can't know how long...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Sylvia gave us very helpful instructions for finding this charming home tucked away in the quieter alleyways of venice. The room had new furniture and seemed to also have recent renovations on the floors and maybe walls! The house itself is very well-kept and clean. This was a fantastic walking distance from San Marco and had enough distance to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie c
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I rented an apartment but didn't realize there was no breakfast option. Also, when you rent the apartment you are on your own. You do not see the owners and can not ask for advice or help. The wifi didn't work the first night and only barely worked the second night. When we came back to pick up our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pnina S
100x100, Owner at Veneziacentopercento B&B, responded to this review

You rented an Apartment and you didn't realize. They are not our fault. When you rent an apartment you are on your own. Disapponted ? We cannot realize what you mean.... This lady had full support BEFORE the stay sending her several advices for Carnival and other tips. We met her EVERYdays for continuous requests and we printed tickets and...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#54 of 462 in Venice
169 reviews
Castello
Bed & Venice
Bed & Venice
#105 of 462 in Venice
239 reviews
Castello
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
#100 of 462 in Venice
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
B&B Venice Hazel
B&B Venice Hazel
#210 of 462 in Venice
157 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Portico Guest House
Al Portico Guest House
#78 of 462 in Venice
204 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#22 of 462 in Venice
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Castello

Neighbourhood Profile
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri (districts), and the only one not facing onto the Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a strong artsy current to the Arsenale area. Via Garibaldi in Castello, with its shops and bars, has one of Venice's rare straight and wide boulevards. When a large ship turns around the Lido to enter the Giudecca Canal, the startling sight creates an illusion that it will run aground right on Via Garibaldi! Families treasure Giardini near the island's tip, green with rare trees and grass, and Riva degli Schiavoni is a popular spot for Venetians to take a stroll to watch the sunset.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Veneziacentopercento, rooms and apartments offer you several solutions for single guests, couple or groups. Rooms with bed and breakfast treatment or, if you like a more independent solution, apartments, with one or two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom, can comfortably accommodate up to five persons. You can choice double or single beds; single, double or triple rooms with private or shared bathroom (with another one room only). Extra bed for quadruple use available. If you need, we can provide a baby-cot. Italian breakfast available on request for the rooms in B&B, with fruits, yogurt, rusks, biscuits, jams, honey and different cookies, the, coffee and hot drinks offered in accordance with the Region of Veneto Law. In some rooms you can have a small private kitchen or a common one. Bed linen , bath towels and hairdryer provided in all our structures. In the apartments the equipped kitchen has tablecloth, dishes, kettle and microwave also. Free wi-fi internet available. Our structures are entirely ‘no-smoking’. During your stay, 24 hours free access. Our B&B and apartments are located in Venice Centre, Castello district, close or near the famous “Via Garibaldi”, Giardini - Arsenale area, 15 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and near beautiful gardens of San’Elena All our houses, by nearby vaporetto stops Giardini-Biennale or Arsenale, are in a perfect position to easily reach the areas of greatest interest in Venice, Murano, Burano Torcello or Lido Islands, the place of the Venice International Film Festival Excellent services in the neighbourhood: supermarket, stores, bars and restaurants, banks, post office or pharmacies that meet comfortably all kinds of needs. Available double rooms, double rooms for triple use. Veneziacentopercento, far from the usual tourist routes ... to make you for a few days ... not simple guests but an authentic Venetian guy ... warmth and hospitality for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Veneziacentopercento B&B

Address: Sestiere Castello 1985 | Calle dei Preti, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range: RM218 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Veneziacentopercento B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Veneziacentopercento B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Mia... Bed And Breakfast - Camere e Appartamenti a Venezia Hotel Venice
a Casa Mia... b&b - Camere e Appartamenti a Venezia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Veneziacentopercento B&B staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Veneziacentopercento B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good airconditions, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles krzychuw2016, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in Ground floor is better as there are no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 928gabriellaz, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to Via Garibaldi”
 of 5 bubbles MeS763, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“please do take a trip and stay youll not be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 77darrenm, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“do not chose it at all”
 of 5 bubbles kaniuta, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay