We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ca' Zora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ca\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ca' Zora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
St Paul, MN
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was the bait and switch place I mentioned in my glowing review of Hotel Scandinavia. We were shown photographs of a beautifully furnished apartment and given something bordering on a tenement. The only positive thing is that it was clean. There was no hot water, The TV had broken switches, the stove was broken, the plaster was peeling an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fischerpat
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are deeply sorry for your bad experience at Ca' Zora. However, we'd like to point out few things that can't be true. We want to begin saying where you are completely right: at that time the apartment where you stayed in hasn't been restored yet. So, the wall behind a decorative panel placed began to peel off....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Fantastic location. Great apartment. Cozy. Nice beds and bathrooms. Kitchen nook was more than ample for simple meals. Filippo was amazingly helpful and friendly. We will be back! Oh, we shared the place with our friends - another couple - and there was plenty of space for everyone. Our flight left Marco Polo airport really early...Filippo arranged for an early-morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpdx
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at Ca' Zora for 2 nights and had a fantastic stay. The location is excellent, very close to the Rialto and San Marco square. The owners took us through all of the local sights and recommended some local restaurants which were both excellent and cheap (€0.80 for a glass of red wine!). Breakfast was fairly basic but did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sparr0w81
london
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The best things about this place are 1) the two guys who run the place and their incredible helpfulness and kindness and 2) the location, literally 5 minutes walk from San Marco square. We had 4 kids tagging along and stayed in the "suite" - a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment - where we spent two comfortable nights. We paid EUR 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanosala
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at Ca Zora for 4 nights and after spending a week in a rather average B&B in Rome this place was perfect. It is just 5 minutes away from San Marco and a major boat stop (from which you can also go to all of the islands) and there is also a supermarket next door and a public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anutka_milashka
Sydney
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Ca zora is well located with a friendly host. For breakfast we had bread with egg, cheese, ham, some fruit, and coffee. The room was as described and what we needed for our short stay. A comfortable bed and a clean bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkkki1234
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review

Very very thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay by us and you understand the essence of Ca' Zora. We hope to see you again in future!

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2011

What a treat! We wanted to do a quick, impromptu stay in Venice without spending too much on accommodations and without being stuck in a touristy hotel (despite being just that ourselves.) Ca'Zora was perfect for my husband and me. Our room was essentially a large apartment located in the heart of things, but close enough to the edge to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshStanley
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review

Very very thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay by us and you understand the essence of Ca' Zora. And thank you again for compliments about breakfast! We hope to see you again in future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I don't know where these good comments arise as this place is a disgrace to the bed and breakfast industry. You can not classify 'Ca Zora' a Bed and Breakfast but rather a 'hostel' We arrived on 4th May to a dirty bedroom as the owners thought we were to arrive the next day (even after I received an email...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelT2011
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review

Hi, we are deeply sorry about your bad experience. However we think your review is unfair. Indeed, we messed up with your arrival date and we apologized several times about that. Anyway, while you were out for the aperitif / dinner we clean it up. Anyway, in a hour your apartment was clean and ready. Giving us 1 star on...

Gijon, Spain
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We loved our 4 night stay at Ca'Zora. We truly felt that we were coming back home each night. Salvatore and Antonio have mastered the perfect balance of support and privacy. I think they have a great instinct for arranging things is such a way that you feel everything is customized to your needs. Salvatore gave us excellent recommendations on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieDes
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review

We deeply thank you for your nice review, but mostly we are so glad you enjoyed that much your stay at Ca' Zora. You know, we really hope to see you in future! Greetings.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed five nights at this B&B during the heat of August and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The managers made sure our experience was special and answered all our questions about the city and offered us their guidebook during our stay. The B&B was nice and quiet and in an ideal location to explore the city. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeydoo08
SalvAnTourism, Proprietario at Ca' Zora, responded to this review

We really thank you for your nice words, we are really glad you felt your staying by us in this way. Although, we know about this Wi-Fi weakness, we are looking for a better solution. Hope to see you again!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Residenza Quaggio Ca' Grimani
San Marco
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#47 of 385 in Venice
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Castello

Neighbourhood Profile
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri (districts), and the only one not facing onto the Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a strong artsy current to the Arsenale area. Via Garibaldi in Castello, with its shops and bars, has one of Venice's rare straight and wide boulevards. When a large ship turns around the Lido to enter the Giudecca Canal, the startling sight creates an illusion that it will run aground right on Via Garibaldi! Families treasure Giardini near the island's tip, green with rare trees and grass, and Riva degli Schiavoni is a popular spot for Venetians to take a stroll to watch the sunset.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now picture this. You walk in. The photos you've seen on internet are fakes. Where you are in, it's actually a stinking dark wet hole. The bed is a bed-bugs house and the bathroom resembles a crackhouse. That's because you haven't booked my house! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ca' Zora

Address: Castello, Ramo Grimani 4860, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Price Range: RM261 - RM1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ca' Zora staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ca' Zora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles fischerpat, 5 Jan 2012 | Read review
1 of 1