We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rialto

Save
Share
Riva del Ferro / Ponte di Rialto, San Marco 5149, 30124 Venice Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$70
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1680)
Room & Suite (1004)
Dining (68)

About

#176 of 416 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located right in the centre, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Picture yourself sitting at your junior suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, probably the most famous landmark in Venice. Below, a steady stream of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few paces away so that the whole of Venice is at your disposal.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2840Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 987
  • 1,072
  • 440
  • 183
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tsambika76 wrote a review Nov 2021
Rhodes, Greece53 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Great stay in the heart of Venice!! Even though we had basic rooms they were great.. Very well taken care of very clean and comfortable !! Breakfast was also great to start the day!! Loved walking out of the hotel to rialto bridge and within a couple minutes walk to all the best places!! For November it was awesome not too crowded and not to quiet!! Would stay again any time!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Water busses just outside the hotel that make everything even more convenient!! And restaurants...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for the positive review. It was a pleasure to host You, and we are happy that everything went fine. We work hard to improve the service given, and Your comment is an incentive to do even more. We wish You all the Best
Read more
Michael R wrote a review Sep 2021
Perdido Key, Florida162 contributions76 helpful votes
I'm laughing at those who criticize this hotel for no valid reason. My wife and I spent eight nights at the Hotel Rialto in Aug./Sept. and found it to be exactly as promised with an extremely helpful staff that met our every need. Our Jr. Suite with a canal view was perfect to view the annual Venice Regatta from the 4th floor. The staff in the restaurant wss very accomidating- yes, they had restrictions due to Covid. The front desk staff were both personable and professional every time we spoke with them. I was pleased to leave a generous tip for them upon our departure to show our gratitude. Thanks, guys.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Enjoyable stay next to the Rialto Bridge.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 10 Sep 2021
Dear Michael, Thanks for the review that will be shared with all the staff. We are happy that you spent a pleasant holiday in our hotel and of course, we are waiting for you for a new stay which, we hope, will be free from Covid. All the Best
Read more
Tiffany M wrote a review Aug 2021
Riverside, California95 contributions65 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights in a room with a view of the canal. Our check in process went well and we had someone escort us to our room and help us with our bags. The room itself was authentic and quaint. It was very cute. We loved the wallpaper and the view was one you hope for in Venice. The positives were the room decor, the view, the robes, and there was enough space to unpack and have our suitcases without being too cramped. The location is great as well. The reason this hotel gets three stars is for three reasons. First, the elevator was broken 80% of the time. Second, the breakfast could come with eggs. Last but not least the front desk was unhelpful and borderline rude. I called the front desk and did not receive an answer on the phone. They called me back and I was told they are very busy and for me to tell them what the problem was. ??? Why does there need to be a problem for me to call you? More than once I felt like I was troubling them. When you speak they also cut you off before you complete your sentence. I would also recommend this hotel provide an ironing board and an iron. People travel... their clothes get wrinkled and they want to go out to dinner and look nice. This should especially be provided when dry cleaning is not offered. Dry cleaning was not available on the weekend I was told upon check in. This hotel really needs to provide it's guests with solutions instead of just saying no its not possible. That is their favorite phrase. "No it's not possible." This hotel is run of the mill. I believe they treat guests this way because of their location and they assume people will continue to show up and book their rooms. If you want the good location book a room here. But don't say I didn't warn you about the customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eggs cost extra with breakfast here
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Customer, We thank you for staying at our hotel. The unavailability of an ironing board and iron is simply due to the fact that for safety reasons, this is not allowed. For the criticism of the front desk staff, we will make a careful investigation as normally comments are always positive
Read more
Annec27523 wrote a review Aug 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark110 contributions35 helpful votes
The room was nice and lots of space with a desk, sofa, sofa table and extra chair. The bathtube/shower you have to lift your legs to step into. The breakfast croissant was dry, the pancake was cold and kinda let like it was taking directly out from the package it was in, when they bought it. Also, the white bun felt like it was leftover from the day before, but stored in a plastic bag, chewy. Furthermore you hear almost anything, since you are in the most touristy area in Venice. Dinner in the restaurant was not worth it. Seafood pasta was made very quick, but ....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Annec27523, We thank you for staying at our hotel. Breakfast must comply with the strict anti-Covid-19 regulations. Venice is a very silent city, therefore during the night, it can happen to hear external noises. For the restaurant, we regret the negative experience, but we would like to underline that our hotel has no restaurant, we only have the breakfast room.
Read more
Jasmin Parncutt wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was meant to stay in April 2020 but due to covid the hotel closed leaving me waiting for a refund for my stay. I have been in an ongoing conversation for a year and a half with Booking.com pushing Hotel Rialto to send the money back to them so they can provide me with a refund but they have ignored all communications (there have been many!). When you call up customer services they tell you to email, and when I have told them myself & booking.com have sent multiple emails they tell me to email again. It should not take a year and a half to receive money back for a booking that could not go ahead, it is appauling and I expect to receive a refund and response ASAP after posting this review.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Casalis, Altro at Hotel Rialto
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear 222jasminp, Your reservation was made by choosing the "non-refundable" formula So the booking.com virtual credit card was charged at the time of booking. We have repeatedly tried to refund the credit card through the bank but without success. Since more than a year has passed, the bank will not allow us to proceed with the repayment. We have notified Booking.com about the problem and are waiting for a bank account number from them to proceed with the refund. We are confident that this will work out for the best.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rialto venezia hotel, hotel rialto venice, rialto venezia venice
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceSan Marco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rialto
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rialto?
Nearby attractions include Canal Grande (0.08 km), Piazza San Marco (0.4 km), and Basilica di San Marco (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rialto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rialto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rialto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rialto?
Conveniently located restaurants include I' Bacaro De' Bischeri, Ravioleria Venezia, and Ristorante Alle Corone.
Is Hotel Rialto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Venice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Rialto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rialto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rialto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (0.5 km), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (1.3 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.8 km).
Does Hotel Rialto have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.