We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A La Locanda di Orsaria

Save
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“no elevator”(46 reviews)
“pastries”(44 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for A La Locanda di Orsaria
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
351
178
37
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
178
37
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationno elevatorpastriessuperior roomside streetsanta luciaquad roomexcellent locationnight's sleepstayed here for nightscarry your luggagevaporetto stopsstay in venicebreakfast roomminute walkwater busesbreakfast was included
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located right to next lane of the Station, very much walkable. Hospitality of people at the reception is really good with impeccable service and guidance is very much appreciable. One should definitely try the hot chocolate in the breakfast, too good. On the...More

Thank Keerthy_rd
Response from Orsa-manager, Responsabile reception at A La Locanda di OrsariaResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Keerthy, We are pleased to know that you appreciated our hotel location and our staff and we thank you for your positive note about our hot chocolate. However, we are sorry to know that you have not been satisfied about the room size: all...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

As earlier, everything was very good. The geographical location is perfect, at a little quite street not far from Piazzale Roma with the shuttle buses and the railway station. Quite near is also av vaporetto station and a bridge over Canal Grande to San Croce....More

Thank gunhildhammarstrom
Response from Orsa-manager, Responsabile reception at A La Locanda di OrsariaResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Gunhild, Thank you very much for expressing such a good review about our hotel and our staff! We always try to do our best to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Sabrina Reservation...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a wonderful small hotel very near the train station. The reception staff were very pleasant and assisted with dinner reservations via exchange of E-mails prior to our arrival. Although there is no elevator, the stairways are wide enough to tote luggage upstairs, and...More

1  Thank Gary S
Response from Orsa-manager, Reception at A La Locanda di OrsariaResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mr. Gary, Thank you very much for having chosen La Locanda di Orsaria for your stay in Venice and for your positive review! We are very glad to know that you have spent a pleasant stay appreciating our small hotel, our helpful staff and...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Perfect location i would say to be close to railway station. Otherwise, I could see many struggling to pull their luggages long distance in the beautiful water city.... Pros - very close to railway station, Good friendly staff, Helped us to handle our luggages till...More

Thank SMD_FLYSAFE
Response from Orsa-manager, Reception at A La Locanda di OrsariaResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Venice and for the time you have spent writing this positive review! We are very happy to know that you appreciated our location, near the railway station, the breakfast and...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Location is fantastic. Reception ladies friendly, helpful, especially Sabrina. Breakfast service guy was wonderful and professional. Room was quite big in comparison to usual European hotels. Unfortunately no elevators. However, offered to move us to lower floor. Room was clean. Aircondition worked well.More

Thank ahe20172017
Response from Orsa-manager, Reception at A La Locanda di OrsariaResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen La Locanda di Orsaria for your stay in Venice and for the time you have spent writing this positive review! We are glad to know that you have appreciated our location, the room we assigned you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Venice
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Cannaregio
Cannaregio is the second largest sestiere (district)
with its busy Santa Lucia train station. Many
transplanted Venetians commute from the outlying
areas, “terra firma” to the locals, which is shorthand
for any place that is not Venice. Two Grand Canal
bridges serve Cannaregio, the newest (Constitution,
2008) still a local hotbed of controversy. Ponte degli
Scalzi is a busy link to the train station. Nearby
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauren F
17 August 2017|
Answer
Response from lenejer | Reviewed this property |
If I remember correctly, it must be paid in cash. But it may be because I only had to pay for one person (3.50euros).
1
Vote
Linda4264
31 May 2017|
Answer
Response from PuggleLovers | Reviewed this property |
They are usually DOUBLE beds. Smaller than a Queen. You can fit two people into a double but depending on your body sizes and comfort levels a Double may not work for you. I believe they do have Queen and King size beds. You... More
0
Votes
Robin S
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from PuggleLovers | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but it is SO MUCH cheaper to take the bus to the Plaza and just walk to the hotel. Its only about a 6 minute walk. If you are physically challenged they do have porters who will carry your luggage from the Plaza to the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We slept with the window open so there was some noise from the street below when the cleaners went through."
Read review
"Upper floor rooms are beautiful"
Read review
"Try to pick a first floor room otherwise you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs. No elevators"
Read review
"Rooms to the backside are very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing