We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sestiere San Marco 2462 Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30124 Venice Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$274
PricelineUS$279
eDreamsUS$274
CheapTicketsUS$274
Trip.comUS$279
ZenHotels.comUS$304
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (19)

About

#77 of 414 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Palazzo del Giglio is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Venice, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Palazzo del Giglio features a concierge, room service, and 24 hour check-in, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts breakfast.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Venice, Palazzo Del Giglio Hotel is located a short distance from Scala Contarini del Bovolo (0.2 mi) and Ponte di Rialto (0.4 mi).

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Ristorante Florida, Ristorante Regina Sconta, and Old Wild West, which are some steakhouses that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular historic sites, such as Doge's Palace, Campanile di San Marco, and Peggy Guggenheim Collection.

Enjoy your stay in Venice!

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
387Reviews16Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 117
  • 15
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tara K wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions6 helpful votes
Very near San Marco and the San Marco vapored to (the Giglio one is under repair). Chic neighborhood. Probably not where the locals hang out. We took a good tour to find that place :). But was short, beautiful walk to fabulous San Marco square which is a must. And we watched the New Years fireworks from the gondola/trafiga (sp?) station right 100 ft from hotel door!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GIGLIO2013, Direttore at Palazzo del Giglio
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind note. All the Staff at Palazzo del Giglio work hard to ensure our Guests' stay at Palazzo del Giglio and visit to Venice is an enjoyable and memorable one and it is always a pleasure when our efforts are acknowledged. We shall be delighted to welcome back you and your friends at Palazzo del Giglio. Kind Regards, Palazzo del Giglio - Venezia The Staff
Read more
Zoltán A wrote a review Jan 2020
Solymar, Hungary2 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean comfortable,. Intimate room. At aqua alta have two directioin St Mark with high water, Academia low water. Slow wifi but work every time, till the next street. In summer could niosy the restaurant on the Giglio place. Very short 400m of Sankt Mark place, and if work the Giglio vaporeto station about 100m.( The Academia 300m about) At aqua alta on morning too have to see the official web page of venice, from evening to morning could have big different. Excellent place!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GIGLIO2013, Responsabile reception at Palazzo del Giglio
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind note. All the Staff at Palazzo del Giglio work hard to ensure our Guests' stay at Palazzo del Giglio and visit to Venice is an enjoyable and memorable one and it is always a pleasure when our efforts are acknowledged. We shall be delighted to welcome back you and your friends at Palazzo del Giglio. Kind Regards, Palazzo del Giglio - Venezia The Staff
Read more
scott wrote a review Nov 2019
Pomona, California4 contributions8 helpful votes
AC A friend and I stayed there in October of this year. When we entered the room it was HOT. We turned on the AC. Hot air came out so we called the front desk. They informed us the AC is disabled for winter months. Not thrilled with this since AC is advertised online with no mention of it only being for certain times of the year. With the AC not working, we went to the windows. Mosquitoes Three windows in the room, one of which says "mosquito net". We didn't see any other signs and the front desk hadn't mentioned anything so we opened all three windows. We were then overwhelmed with mosquitoes. Not good. Hotel later said we shouldn't have opened the windows which makes sense now. I do wonder if the windows aren't supposed to be opened, why are they openable in the first place? Anyhow, if there's signs on the other windows as they claim, we can take responsibility for the mosquito situation. Due to the closed windows and no AC, we struggled to sleep due to the heat. Note, a fan was provided our last night. This was appreciated, although would have been better to have all 3 nights we stayed. BED BUGS - NIGHTMARE We woke up the first morning covered in bites. Mine were AWFUL. It looked somewhere between chicken pox and someone who just went through puberty having an awful breakout, except that it was head to toe. I didn't want to go outside. I didn't want any photos the rest of our trip. Without having much experience with mosquitoes (or bed bugs for that matter) we thought they were mosquito bites. After multiple hotel staff indicating the bites weren't from mosquitoes, we decided to get them checked out by a doctor. Unfortunately this wasn't until after we left Venice due to us thinking it was mosquitoes the whole time and we didn't have time in Venice as we had a flight to catch. Dealing with hotel after the fact - FURTHER NIGHTMARE Hotel informed us we'd receive a full refund with documentation that it was indeed bed bugs. Documentation has been provided and they now changed their mind and refuse to give us a refund as they deny it's bed bugs. First Aid in Venice said bed bugs. Nurse at hospital in Venice said bed bugs. Barcelona nurse said bed bugs. Barcelona doctor said bed bugs. We've consulted doctors that we know personally and they've confirmed bed bugs. Hotel still denies it and denies a refund. They are rude and insulting in their emails. Hotel itself is nice. Staff were nice (while there). Good location. Breakfast was ok - I liked the pancakes and eggs. Based on our experience, this is a hotel you could get bed bugs at. This is a hotel that advertises AC but does not have an enabled AC. This is a hotel that does not stand by their word. This is a hotel that if you have an issue with you will have a terrible time trying to work it out. This is a hotel that can be rude and insulting in their communications. We would advise you steer clear of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo del Gig... P, Direttore at Palazzo del Giglio
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear Sir, As we have already indicated to you in previous correspondence, we were very saddened to hear of your misfortune and discomfort. In the various correspondence between us, we have highlighted the fact which you ignore in your lengthy rant, that you chose to leave open all windows without protective mosquito nets, for the duration of an entire day, despite clear indications in your room to the contrary. This oversight during mosquito season was not a responsible choice on your part which you clearly do not wish to take responsibility for. Furthermore, despite our previous correspondence where you stated that you did not have the time to obtain a medical note in Venice, you now state that you did indeed obtain one diagnosing your affliction as due to bed bugs. This change in circumstance seems suspicious at best and unlikely at worst. We would welcome the opportunity of having sight of that Venice medical note. The medical advice that we took following your visit is quite the opposite. After over thirty years of hotel operation in Venice, we have yet to receive such an extraordinary diatribe. We welcome all critiques following our guests’ stay, both positive and negative which we use to strive to provide a continually improved service. It is with great regret that your experience in Venice has not been a happy one and we sincerely hope that you will return to La Serrenissima one day.
Read more
Junglesidethenovel wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Angeles, California4 contributions4 helpful votes
Our family of four were upgraded to the suite at the top of the hotel - definitely worth checking out as the room was quirky but excellent - a bit Arabian nights feel about it - both sleeping areas are well away from each other so great for parents to feel secluded. the decking area is reached by internal stairs from the room and is the plus plus - you look down into the square which is great to watch the world go by with a glass of wine in hand. Being October we had the windows open and did have a mozzie problem so buy some fly spray to use if necessary. Don't let this put you off though. Ask of the Aircon to be adjusted to a lower temp if possible then you can keep the windows closed - it shut off automatically when I moved it below 23 degrees so it was of no use. Some reviewers said the beds we poor however we found ours to be comfortable - especially the double bed. The breakfast is limited to scrambled eggs and cold eats but is okay if you are not expecting a full buffet (we found it to be similar in all of the Italian hotels we stayed in). Overall I would recommend this hotel - we loved it in the room we had.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palazzo del Gig... P, Responsabile reception at Palazzo del Giglio
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind note. All the Staff at Palazzo del Giglio work hard to ensure our Guests' stay at Palazzo del Giglio and visit to Venice is an enjoyable and memorable one and it is always a pleasure when our efforts are acknowledged. We shall be delighted to welcome back you and your friends at Palazzo del Giglio. Kind Regards, Palazzo del Giglio The Staff
Read more
Laurel K wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
You definately want to stay near St Mark's Square, as many attractions, restaurants, shopping is all within walking distance or a short boat ride away. Palazzo Del Giglio is near everything. We rented a 1 bedroom with 2 sofa beds for my daughters. It is a very clean hotel, The bedroom itself is spacious and comfortable, however the sofa beds were very hard and uncomfortable, you could feel the springs in the sofa., definately should be replaced. We all loved the breakfast buffet, they had a good variety, worth the stay in that alone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palazzo del giglio venice
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceSan Marco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palazzo del Giglio
Which popular attractions are close to Palazzo del Giglio?
Nearby attractions include Piazza San Marco (0.5 km), Virtuosi di Venezia (0.4 km), and Centro Storico di Venezia (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palazzo del Giglio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Palazzo del Giglio?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Palazzo del Giglio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Palazzo del Giglio?
Conveniently located restaurants include RistoPub Rossini, 60/40, and TUTTINPIEDI.
Does Palazzo del Giglio have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palazzo del Giglio offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palazzo del Giglio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palazzo del Giglio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palazzo del Giglio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (0.6 km), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (1.0 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.7 km).