We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Silva

357 reviews
Save
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good49%
  • Average28%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(41 reviews)
“luggage handler”(2 reviews)
“croissants”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Concierge
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Locanda Silva
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
25
73
56
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
73
56
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationluggage handlercroissantsmark's squarebasic hotelno elevatorhotel is perfectcentral locationtop floorfew minutes walkbreakfast is servednice breakfastst markssan marcogrand canaleurosbasin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Lots of stairs and no lifts .Very basic rooms for the price and no extras like TV or kettle Everything seemed very worn and needed updating.Breakfast was mediocre . Quite noisy as there was a Toilet and shower room just opposite us.The alleyway was also...More

1  Thank Elaine C
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is actually in the center of the sights. But anyone who goes to Venice should consider that in Venice, you walk. One must be ready and able to walk. And since most buildings are cultural heritage,there may be no lifts. This hotel is...More

Thank Purre2016
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were horrified how far we would have to carry to suitcases 50lbs each plus two carry ons. Venice is full of bridges and several steps. Thank Heavens we called before we went and requested a luggage handler. We paid him $30.00 euros per trip...More

Thank Carangolense
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near San Marco and walking distance from san Zacharia stop on the vaporetto. Very friendly staff. Helpful with directions etc which can be a bit of a hassle in Venice. Only problem is the lack of elevator.....if your room is on the top...More

Thank Merinepaul
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed in room 8, and while the air conditioner worked it dripped. We put a wastebasket underneath which worked fine. The shower was very week and the temperature dropped by about 10 degrees about every 30 seconds.

Thank Dan R
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri
(districts), and the only one not facing onto the
Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated
within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over
one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime
neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side
streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals
criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mona E
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Merinepaul | Reviewed this property |
If you want to use public transport use the bus to piazzale roma. Then catch the vaporetto to San Marco. From there it's a short walk. Travel light with luggage on wheels.
0
Votes
Elaine C
18 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Merinepaul | Reviewed this property |
No kettle and TV, but I think they will be happy to provide you with a hair dryer. But do send them a mail in advance. They replied promptly to my emails. Merine
0
Votes
Elaine C
18 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Locanda S | Property representative |
Dear customer, the reservation of a room includes bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bath towels and the first floor will find a kettle and will use it with the help of the person who at that time will be at reception. We hope... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms Are relatively quiet"
Read review
"They are all good however no lift means you would be better served with a lower floor if you struggle with..."
Read review
"when the client is a senior citizen, as for the 3rd floor at least."
Read review
"Because of the steep stairs there is no good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing