We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lisbona

Hotels.comUS$196*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$196*
US$196*
US$196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lisbona
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lisbona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you want a Hotel with a great location in Venice, this is the place to stay. The Gondola wharf is outside the hotel and you are next to the canal. Extremely central to everything you want to see in Venice.We stayed here for 3 nights and yes the rooms are small but we were so busy exploring Venice we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank excelsiorSydney
Beaumont
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Lisbona in Sept. 2013. The rooms were small but nice. Everything was clean. Our room overlooked one of the canals. It was a beautiful view out of the window. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful with locating restaurants, etc. There was no elevator, which was no problem for us but was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbaraBeaumont
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from trip in Sept 2013 PROS: Location is easy to find as it is near main tourist attraction, neat being on the canal. Bathroom was updated and clean (minus issues with the water heater) Decently priced for Venice CONS: Water in shower - two temperatures, either scalding hot or cold water (despite time of day, and length of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It is a hotel in a central location--after all, if you are in Venice for two days or at most three, the important criterion for a hotel should be a good location. Some rooms have a canal view, which makes it interesting to observe the behavior of the gondoliers from a vantage point--these gentlemen do not sing, most either chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Contact12
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this review

As we have previously responded, the stain in question is not dirty (so it cannot be cleaned away, since the carpet is washed and cleaned regularly); it is a recent and permanent bleach stain, and unfortunately remains until the carpeting can be substituted outside of high season, when the room can be decommissioned the amount of time necessary with the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Since we've been to Italy before we did expect the small room but didn't expect it to be so dark. My husband and I had twin beds. Mine was OK but his rolled towards the center of the room and more than once he fell onto the floor during the night. The single beds are smaller than ones we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiepam
melbourne,aus
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I don't normally leave bad reviews but this room was a huge disappointment. The room was smaller than I could ever have imagined, we had to take it in turns to walk around bed. Bed was a very small double and bathroom even smaller. Shower overflowed onto the floor every time we showered and carpet had white marks on it(don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet D
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this review

We are sorry that the guest was disappointed, but would like to clarify that the carpets are cleaned regularly, and the stains referred to are the result of a recent bleach spill, and not any sort of dirt, and will be replaced after high season has passed and the room closed for the time necessary. The plumbing problem in question...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location,slightly difficult to find the first time . We had room 24 and loved the canal view. The hotel is very old which we found appealing, but it does mean no lifts and rooms and bathrooms on the small side. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast area small. Any negatives of this hotel are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alittlewordinyourear
Fanny2001
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked my room many months in advance, Jan for an August trip. I Neglected to see the none refundable / cancellable note, so I accidentally overbooked my room when I realized that I needed to change the date,... I booked another room before cancelling the original one. I recognize this was my error, however Christian the manager refused to release...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fanny2001
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this review

Between the end of January and early February, the client made three separate non-refundable reservation, all of the most economical category available (which also corresponds, not surprisingly, to the smallest rooms). Our hotel contacted Booking.com immediately upon receiving the second reservation, 6 days before the third reservation was made (non-refundable as well) suspecting a simple mix-up, and Booking.com presumably contacted...

Reviewed 24 August 2013

as a location its good , but rooms are very small and the hotel does not have a lift , aria for breakfast was very small and you have to wait others .. but bathrooms are clean .. staff hospitality is good , location from the water bus is ok , just 5 min walking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wael O
Auckland
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a lovely stay In This quaint boutique hotel. We decided to go for a room with a canal view and were not disappointed. The view was great. The location is superb you are a stones throw from st marks square. The rooms are tiny and the breakfast isn't amazing but your in Venice so it doesn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16Waimea

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (90)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#136 of 386 in Venice
431 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#56 of 386 in Venice
1,197 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 386 in Venice
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#112 of 386 in Venice
763 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#63 of 386 in Venice
686 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#74 of 386 in Venice
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Lisbona

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2153, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: RM560 - RM1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisbona 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisbona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbona Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lisbona staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lisbona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift so best choose first floor”
Stafrace70, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor - the steps are steep .”
gypsybloood, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor overlooking the S. Moise canal. Period!”
IrenDrag15, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on first floor”
946MaryD, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking canal - room 15”
NorfolkGreecelover, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$196* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$196
Hotwire.comUS$196
TripAdvisorUS$196
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates