We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonvecchiati Hotel

Show Prices
#132 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bonvecchiati Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonvecchiati Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 730: English reviews
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I disagree with those that have not rated this place higher. Rooms small?? Sure - but this is Venice. Rooms were modern, very clean l, staff is great and a free breakfast. Our room was on the canal side and the view was of the buildings right across the canal. Seems like an awesome view to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred Q
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, is great to understand your point of view and I personally would like to thank you very much for sharing it. I thank you for your visit and look forward to see you soon back in Venice. Best regards Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a nice hotel, but beware!! We were visiting for our first year anniversary and booked through Jet2. I purposefully rang Jet2 explaining that we wanted a room with a view. They sent this as a request. Upon arrival we had a room with a fire escape and a brick wall right outside, about a 5 foot gap. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flipandsi
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience. I take the chance to give you some information regarding your stay and your reservation. I am deeply sorry but is correct that standard room have no view on the Canal. During your stay, the Hotel was completely fully booked and we had the chance to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

On arrival, informed that we had been 'upgraded'. This essentially meant that we had been moved into a different building (Reszidentia Bonvecchiati). Our only touch points with the 'Hotel' were breakfast (not as advertised on the menu board) and to ask for changes to the blood stained pillows and for an insect repellent (both of which they responded to promptly)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abrasive_Redhead
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience in Hotel. I would like to take the opportunity to give you some extra information regarding the point you mentioned. It is correct that we did upgrade complimentary your reservation into a Deluxe Residenza Room. This room is located into a renovated Residence...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Good hotel,spotless hotel,bit dated ,but great for St Marks square 5 minutes walk ,grand canal 5 minutes walk also ,next to canal where you can watch gondolas turning in the canals and watch the world go by..Good breakfast ,quiet hotel .staff extremely informative .Make sure you download a map ( you get lost easily) and comfy shoes ...plenty of walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 541SueD541
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for sharing your experience in Venice and we hope to see you soon back! Best regards Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

tehran
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Hi I had stayed in this hotel 1 night with my wife Good points: good location , good breakfast , Bad points: very small rooms that we couldn,t open our suitcase anywhere but on the bed And for using pool you have to reserve before and pay for it !!!!! Not worth for the money Reception was helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amin980
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for sharing your experience at Bonvecchiati Hotels. We look forward to see you back in Venice and we wish you our best regards. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel was tricky to fine. You definitely need a good map or a GPS. We stopped and asked directions twice and still just found it by accident. We were "upgraded" to the top floor. The elevator only went to the floor below our room. The room was clean but the décor looked like it was from the 1950s. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank titcombejk
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for all your information. We would like to take the chance to remind you that we have many different categories of rooms available and our staff is always at disposal for all the guest, to find the best room available according to the need. We look forward to see you back in Venice...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel last September (2016) and really, really loved it. The staff treated me so well, especially Ugo on the front desk. My room was very nice and spacious, complete with Murano chandeliers and sconces. The restaurant was good with the open air part looking at one of the smaller canals where gondoliers gathered. I loved that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindyLou2013
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your information and we hope to see you soon back. We wish you our best regards and thank you for your visit. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

3 night city break in February. If this hotel has good rooms we didn't get one. We booked a standard double room which was the cheapest. The room was very dated and the pea green carpet was very faded by sunlight, however, the bed was really comfy with very clean linen and towels. The shower was powerful and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaywannabees
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for sharing your wxperience in Venice. We hope to see you soon back and wish you our best regards. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel with my partner on our trip for valentines day trip to Venice. This hotel was the most expensive by far, and sadly the most disappointing. Our room is so small there is no room to put your luggage. With the beds pushed together to create a double we have just enough room to walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wallacewindowcle2017
Management response:

Dear Guest, we are deeply sorry to realize that you didn't enjoy your room. Unfortunately now we cannot offer you an alternative room, we would have appreciate to do it during your stay. We have many rooms of different categories and all the rooms are different each other even if the category is the same. Our Front Office staff is...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here in october for 2 nights, the hotel is in a great location close to shops and st marks square ! the room was clean but a bit small, the staff were nice and helpfull, i would come back to this hotel someday....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roy753

1,092 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Classic Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Classic Superior Room (59)
Viewed
Other (119)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palace Bonvecchiati
Palace Bonvecchiati
#94 of 386 in Venice
1,297 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#74 of 386 in Venice
956 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
1,753 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Bonvecchiati Hotel

Address: Calle Goldoni San Marco 4488, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: RM1,035 - RM2,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonvecchiati Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bonvecchiati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Venice
#72 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#130 Family Hotel in Venice
#142 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonvecchiati Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Bonvecchiati Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel away from the Grand Canal or any major attraction = quiet. The wifi, free, worked better with the «ipad» than with the «iphone».”
Seeingisbeleiving, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find a Different Hotel”
Torchy69, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very close to the Plaza and walk to everywhere.”
ImtiazI_12, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a lot more!!”
flipandsi, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View your room ahead of time.”
titcombejk, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5