We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Venezia Mestre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Venezia Mestre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianj761
Morandini A, Direttore generale at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Rude staff. False advertising. Rooms are advertised as air conditioned but there is no AC or ventilation turned on. Manager says it's winter while temperatures are around 20. (Laughable) The attitude of the manager is "I don't care" and loud without any remorse for my three year old who had been coughing while night due to damp in rooms. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azhar s
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, unfortunately we were expecting to read your complaint on Trip Advisor even though we tried to explain in any way the reasons for the failure of the air conditioning provision at the end of October. Outside are 18 ° degrees that fall down to 12 ° during the night. Provide cold air conditioning would mean receiving complaints for...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has nice reception with several services. Mr. Michele is a helpful person in reception. But breakfast is poor and it's staff is not helpful. Hotel has nice view and position......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments after your stay at our Novotel Venezia Mestre. We have taken notice about your remarks as at Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff are very helpful and friendly. Also, the hotel is very silent because of the thick concrete floors. In fact, Novotel Mestre should be grateful to have a barkeeper like Matteo employed. A random act of kindness really gave my whole stay an extra uplift, and would probably bias me to come again. Give this man a present for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bifurcatie
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana and expecially your appreciation of Matteo's attitude. I just came back from the bar where I shared your nice comments with him. No doubts he deserves a present for Christmas. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed from 5-8th May with family Nice options for breakfast with staff helpful. Decent size rooms and clean Only drawback I could think is that its little far away from vaporretto...so plz read the bus timetable on return in night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyur s
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your nice review concerning our Novotel Venice Mestre. Just to inform you our hotel is connected to Venice by public tranport which is every 20 minutes during the day and one hour during the night. At our reception desk you can find all information about timetables to go and return. Hope to see you...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good food, very good facilities, staff are friendly and very helpful. There's quite a wait in the counter as this hotel is very busy but despite of that we checked in without any hassle. The centre of Venice is I think about 7 miles away and the bus stop is 3-5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Overall experience is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theatresbonesandguts
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

UK
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I could have given this property a 5 rating is not due to some issues i had noticed but dont get me wrong as this is simply an observation and not moaning about it. We arrived at almost 7pm in the hotel where there was a group from Trafalgar, there were only two receptionist at that time so we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecohotelier
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we really appreciated your detailed reviews concerning your stay at our Novotel Venice. no doubts all your remarks and suggestions will be taken into good consideration in order to improve our service and attention reserved to all our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely. Andrea Morandini - manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my wife as part of a Trafalgar Tour. Thus far Trafalgar had chosen pretty ordinary hotels. This hotel however was a welcome change. Great service, huge room and bathroom. Breakfast was average, though. Great wifi and rooms were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek14853
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really thank you for your beautiful review concerning your stay at our Novotel Venezia Mestre. Trafalgar guests as all other hotel guests are very special for us as they are our regular preferred clients. Hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely Andrea Morandini - manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modher
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a great stay, we found the people at the hotel nice and friendly. The hotel itself was very nice, with breakfast being a highlight. The public transport to Venice was close by. If you are using public transport think about getting the two day pass, makes economic sense. Free parking was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
King Executive Room (107)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Alexander Hotel
#199 of 385 in Venice
292 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#114 of 385 in Venice
459 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 385 in Venice
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#85 of 385 in Venice
937 reviews
Russott Hotel
#335 of 385 in Venice
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NRestaurant - Novotel
NRestaurant - Novotel
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range: RM355 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#79 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#141 Family Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Venezia Mestre staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Swindon, United Kingdom
Sycamore, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Venezia Mestre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor offer good view”
 of 5 bubbles SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor get better view.”
  • Room 212 when we checked in. The bed could have been better made than my own bed at home.
 of 5 bubbles Scawby, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an outdoor swimming pool next to the bar, likely to be noisy in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Gelim, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on top (8th floor) and I liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles bifurcatie, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles ecohotelier, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay